We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Ranked #25 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The manager was exceptionally nice and was extremely helpful in resolving a problem with our outgoing flight. He also gave us a great restaurant reservation. THe room was luxurious quiet and comfortable and the location is perfect. WE thought it was great value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Maggie R,

Thank you so much, for your wonderful comment, and we hope to have the oportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 582 of 1,120 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

WOW is all I can say!
My husband and I stayed in this hotel and from the moment we booked it - we knew it would be exactly what we needed - especially after visiting Machu Picchu! The rooms are very clean and comfortable (no icky comforter…just clean white sheets covering everything! The bathrooms are up-to-date and modern and the shower was AMAZING. We had requested the suite, Room 501, which is separate from the rest of the rooms and we were lucky enough to get it!
The room had a space heater which was great because the room did get cold…the staff was very helpful as our safe was not working and they addressed it promptly. The large flat screen TV was definitely a plus point!
The breakfast was very good and they have a nice, comfortable dining area for guests. The hotel even offers complimentary internet computers which is nice (no password needed)!
I think it speaks VOLUMES about the hotel when they have a survey placed in each room so that guests may provide feedback and comments. With so many international guests and different levels of expectations, it is nice to know your hotel is always looking for feedback (both good and bad!) in ways to better the guests' experience! Bravo!
We would definitely stay here again if we were in Cusco..until then, we will keep our fingers crossed that they open some hotels internationally!

Room Tip: The suite! Room 501 is WONDERFUL! AMAZING views and a very nice shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shikha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Shikkha23,

Thank you so much, for your marvelous words about Tierra Viva. It is really nice to know that our hotels are covering all our guests’ needs.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hotel of good quality with competitive price. Excellent cost-benefit. We have hosted twice in a week, when we passed by Cusco on the way to Machu Pichu. The first time we were at the suite, which is located on the upper floor. It has a small balcony and the windows overlooking the rooftops of Cusco and its churches. Beautiful panorama! The suite is large with very comfortable bathroom with whirpool. You can sunbathe enjoying the view of the city! Spacious and comfortable bed. The second time, we were hosted at the other end of the building in a standard room, but also very comfortable, although tight. The room has a small balcony, over an interesting street with restaurants and tourist movement until late night. However the acoustic insulation is excellent, modern and sealed through renovated windows. The wifi internet is fast and the breakfast in buffet style is quite reasonable. The hotel occupies a block, that means the reception is on a street and the restaurant and lounge is at the other end with exit to another Street. all the rooms are different. The House is very interesting and the central patio with fireplace and a glazed roof is very cozy. I recommend this hotel for romantic couples. Excellent location for restaurants and everything else that Cusco offers.

Room Tip: The suite over is the best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curiuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I had only one night in this hotel but everything was perfect: very nice and friendly reception (5 stars), I asked them to organize me a transport to the Ollantaytambo train station and it was not a problem at all. The driver was very friendly too and we were communicating a lot. The room was a little bit small (I took a room for one person only) but very nice decorated and everything new and clean. And the bed was big and very very comfortable. Room: 5 stars. Internet connection was working very well so for those who need it, no problem at all. Internet: 5 stars. The location is perfect, only 1 minute walk from the main place of Cusco, so very close to all sightseeng activities and Cusco nightlife! Location: 5 stars, couldnt be better. Last but not least the breakfast: There I have to say, that I had better breakfasts in my life (german standard), the hotel tried to give you all options but there were only a little choice and quality could be better. Also the room for breakfast was very small and not really comfortable. Breakfast: 3 stars. All in all I can highly recommend this hotel, everything was fine.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Klaus E,

Thank you for your excellent comment, and recommending Tierra Viva Hoteles to the rest of travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We loved this place. The whole environment was very clean and quiet. The staff were very professional and helpful. We stayed there twice on this trip and had two different, but both beautiful rooms. The temperature was perfect, the beds comfortable, the showers hot, the decor modern, the rooms spacious. Just a really nice place to stay. The breakfast was good too. I couldn't even guess how many hundreds or maybe even thousands of hotels I've stayed in, and this would easily be in my top 5.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfer_steve-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear surfer_steve-0,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment.

Been considered in the top 5 among thousands of hotels, is really an honor for us.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was a great hotel so close to Plaza De Armas. A very friendly staff, super clean rooms with very comfortable beds and a wonderful daily breakfast for guests. The free internet was a great perk too for checking email and staying in touch. I definitely recommend this place. The staff was always so helpful and accomodating! I highly recommend it. Greg W.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwasson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear gwasson77,

Thank you for highly recommend Tierra Viva and for your excellent comment.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a lovely hotel, The views of the rooftops of cuzco are beautiful, I liked the architecture a lot, the location was perfect, just by the plaza, and the service very very good

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary_g82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Mary_g82,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for highly recommending Tierra Viva.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Andes De America Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza

Address: Calle Suecia 345, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Brituvian Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#18 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza owes its name to the nearby “Plaza de Armas” of Cuzco. It is located only 15 meters from the square via a cobblestone street which separates downtown from the beautiful colonial house in which this stunning hotel is located.Steeped in history, this colonial house once served as home to the family of the Spanish conqueror Francisco Pizarro.This beautiful historic building has 20 comfortable rooms and a rest area consisting of a dream patio with wood veneers, illuminated by a beautiful dome that captures the most beautiful sunrises of Cuzco offering magical nights of relaxation.Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza offers a place to rest, and is the ideal place to start and recover from the wonders of a day exploring the magical city of Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing