We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Ranked #26 of 170 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Friendly and effect check in, decent size rooms and bathrooms, nice bed linen and pillows.hotel was very clean an front desk helped us with our day trip reservations which we had problems with, laudery outside of the hotel and restaurant reservations. Very accommodatiing.Only slight niggle was that's we could hear all the other gussets getting up, talking at breakfast as our room over looked the atrium, and as breakfast starts from 530 It was earlier than we would have liked to wake up.. We are returning after our inca trip and very pleased to know thatbwe will be coming back to such a nice comfortable hotel. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucyPenney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear LucyPenney,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future in any of our Tierra Viva Hotels

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,096)
There are newer reviews for Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

541 - 547 of 1,096 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2012

My wife and I came back to Cusco from our adventure of Macchu Picchu and checked into the suite at Tierra Viva. I must say it was very pleasant surprise as our previous hotel rooms in Cusco had been small and below average. It's the only room located on the top most floor. Amazing view of the Cusco city lights in the evening. The room and the bathroom was of generous size and very clean. To have a shower you have to climb into spa bathtub which can be challenging for the elderly. Might need to install a small step. Also the hot water ran out after I had a short shower, so my wife was not too happy about that. The small lounge below our room was a nice place to chill out. However we could hear people talking in the lounge and reception in our room quite clearly which was a little annoying as we wanted to sleep in late. Free wifi throughout the hotel was absolutely great and the hotel also had 2 computers and printer to use free.

The hotel is only a 3 min walk from the Cusco plaza and staff were helpful and friendly. Don't miss to have the breakfast in the hotel courtyard which is on the bottom floor. Nice, cosy and naturally well lit.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subdrvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear Subdrvr,

Thank you so much for your comment about our hotel.

We never have had problems with hot water before and this was never reported, yet we will review the installations in your room to assure that everything is ok

Once again thank you for your comment, and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

I spent 3 nights in the Tierra Viva hotel, having been booked by a tour operator. The hotel was delightful in many respects, from the "welcome" coca tea beverage upon arrival, to extremely attentive reception and porter staff, to an ample breakfast buffet. The reception staff provided great advice about where to dine, from sandwich to gourmet choices. The rooms, while small, were well appointed with very comfortable beds, and the wi-fi worked perfectly. It is just a "block" up hill from the Plaza de Armas so the location is perfect for doing what you would like, day or night. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: My rooms (split visit) were below street level and were therefore very quiet. Some at street level...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love_2_travel_049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Dear love_2_travel_049.,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment about our hotel and for highly recommending Tierra Viva!

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of days, rooms are clean enough, breakfast is ok,ubicacion just half block from the plaza,people working there seem that all of them enjoy to be part of this hotel,
The only problem is during the night i heard some music from a disco a couple of doors up street but is not not a big deal from my personal expirience. definely recommend for a couple of days for its ubication .

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Excellent place to stay in Cuzco. Bring earplugs though, the nightclubs nearby make sleep difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street for a more peaceful rest.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MtnFlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very well designed rooms, comfortable, large, with a royal bed. Moreover, personal is very pleasant and helpful. In the center, just near the main place, the location is ideal to visit. All is done for the clients. Transfer by taxi, good addresses to have meal... Thanks for all !

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauthier jl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

We were there for only 1 night on our way to an early morning flight after our trip to Machu Picchu. The hotel is on a narrow street off the main plaza. We had a larger van that couldn't go up the road so we had to be dropped off at the plaza and walk up the street to the hotel. It was just a short trek.

I booked online and then corresponded back and forth with them by email. They were prompt and very helpful. Karla told me that airport pick up was included with the room and when i explained we didn't need airport pickup she said they would arrange for an airport drop off in the morning instead. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We had a very early morning flight so we wanted to deal with all the paperwork that night. Though it seemed an unusual request for them they made it work.

It is a beautiful old building. We had a room on the 2nd floor which actually means going downstairs from the reception area. This was a side trip for us so we only had carry on luggage so the stairs were not a problem. The room was a good size and comfortable. We had small double doors to the outside but because of the time of night we arrived we didn't check to see where they led. Our room was a little noisy as we could hear music into the night.

They have a small area with a couple of computers that can be used for internet access and to print off boarding passes. It was very handy for us. As well they have a nice common area where a couple of our group relaxed with a couple of beers and some snacks.

Overall felt it was great value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathyLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 170 in Cusco
1,490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 170 in Cusco
1,452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza

Address: Calle Suecia 345, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Brituvian Inn)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#18 Family Hotel in Cusco
#18 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £58 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza owes its name to the nearby “Plaza de Armas” of Cuzco. It is located only 15 meters from the square via a cobblestone street which separates downtown from the beautiful colonial house in which this stunning hotel is located.Steeped in history, this colonial house once served as home to the family of the Spanish conqueror Francisco Pizarro.This beautiful historic building has 20 comfortable rooms and a rest area consisting of a dream patio with wood veneers, illuminated by a beautiful dome that captures the most beautiful sunrises of Cuzco offering magical nights of relaxation.Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza offers a place to rest, and is the ideal place to start and recover from the wonders of a day exploring the magical city of Cusco. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing