We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel, Great Service and Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #13 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We enjoyed our stay in Cusco, partly due to Tierra Viva. The hotel is very well designed with its courtyards, lighting, and fountain. It is a restoration of the original, traditional complex with all the comforts of modern living. The staff - Ivonne and Santos - spoiled us. They recommended restaurants, booked tours for us, arranged for taxis (at best rates) and even assisted us when we needed to visit a doctor. I conclude by saying that Tierra Viva is the best possible hotel for its accommodations, breakfast spread, service and location for at its price point. You wont regret staying here at all and would wish you stayed longer!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrishnanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

680 - 686 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2012

This is a great hotel just outside the old part of Cusco. The staff is freindly and attentive and the rooms are modern and very clean. Breakfast in the morrning was also excellent. The staff was also great in arranging things as needed outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamFunIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2012

Dear denissew166,

That you consider our hotel as “Great”, make us feel proud of what we are doing.

Thank you so much for your comment and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed three nights in Tierra Viva hotel in Dec 2011. It is a lovely hotel located very close to Plaza de Armas.
The rooms are well furnished, spacious, quiet and very clean.
The staff are fantastic and helped us with organising our tours while we were there. We were able to leave our baggage there while we visited Machu Picchu.
The breakfast buffet was great, there was plenty of choice.
Overall, this hotel is good value for money and a great place to stay while you visit this fantastic city.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are best towards the back of the hotel away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012
Google Translation

Estimado S T,

Mil Gracias por considerar nuestro hotel como “Fantastico”!

Te deseamos un excelente 2012 y esperamos volver a tenerte muy pronto con nosotros.

Saludos Cordiales,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Director General
Tierra Viva Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2011

As part of our Machu Picchu honeymoon, we stayed at this hotel after reading good reviews on tripadvisor. And it did not disappoint! The best part is the free hotel shuttle to/from the airport, and the room we got was very nice and the free internet is a huge plus. We left the hotel one morning at 4am, but we were able to get some breakfast before leaving, which was great. It was a close walk to the Plaza de Armas, and we had a very good experience. Oh, and one night we got lovely flowers in our room which really made our day!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandasuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Nothing bad to say.

It was a good value, great rooms for both stays. They even stored our luggage, arranged for cabs.

Breakfast is awesome and starts a 5am.
nice bathrooms

Clean & stylish

Good location

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Dear Sofi84,

Thank you for categorize Tierra Viva as perfect!

We wish you a wonderful 2012 and we hope that you can visit us again very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I loved this hotel, centrally located, near the Plaza de Armas. Complimentary Airport Shuttle, Check in quick and efficient, lovely staff. Breakfast is basic,thought it was good value for money, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grainne507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2011

Dear grainne507

Thank you for having stayed with us and for your excellent comment!

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte,
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in November and it was a great experience. They held our luggage while we hiked the inca trail and when we checked back in the bags were waiting in our room. They have delicious coca tea and leaves for the altitude, and they also serve a tasty breakfast. The hotel is very close to the main square, and just far enough to feel a little removed. We usually walked down (towards the plaza de armas) and sometimes took a cab back (3 soles). The area is very safe, and its very easy to find restaurants and hotels nearby. Staff was very nice and courteous.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank discgolfbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,514 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £52 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing