We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I had a great stay. Everyone was so accommodating and the rooms were modern and clean with lovely decor. Thanks for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seaston10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Seaston 10,

Thank you for your excellent comment about our hotel and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    241
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
179
570
73
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is my favorite hotel on our entire trip to Peru (including Lima & Agua Caliente). The staff was so helpful with maps, support, providing transportation from the airport, obtaining taxi's, etc The accommodations were wonderful. We had a suite the first time. Totally worth the money - including a separate living room. The 2nd time we stayed here (on the way back from Machu Picchu) we had a standard double room. The staff was expecting us and had already placed our luggage (that we left when going to Machu Picchu) in our new room. Again, extremely spacious, clean, modern, wonderful shower. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was perfect for our needs. The location is perfect for exploring around Cusco. It is located just a couple blocks off the main plaza (starbucks is located there). The numerous local restaurants were a delight and within walking distance as well. I highly recommend the Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi. I would not hesitate to stay here again - as a matter of fact, I would look forward to it.

Room Tip: All of the room are extremely nice & overlook a courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claudia7475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Claudia7475,

Thank you for your wonderful words about our hotel and for the time you have dedicated to describe some features of Tierra Viva.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We loved staying at this hotel. Couldn't fault a thing. Large room, comfortable bed, great shower with plenty of hot water, clean, warm but not stuffy, great breakfast, good wifi, etc. The best thing was the friendly and helpful staff. We wanted to stay here again after inca trail, but they were booked solid :( Very good value for money!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpeedyGonzales80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear SpeedyGonzalez80,

Thank you for your excellent comment about Tierra Viva and for the time you have dedicated to recommend our hotel.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Saw and experienced many hotels in Peru. This is one of the higher segment, even though for a great price. Expect great beds, quiet and relaxing atmospher,e nice breakfast and staff who deliver a level of high service. Don't think longer, just go here...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fuego1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

In short, this hotel was gorgeous, the room was lovely, the staff was very helpful, and the location was great.

Of all the hotels we stayed at in Peru, we enjoyed our stay here the most. It's excellent value for money, so I would certainly recommend it highly. All its pros:

- The lobby, breakfast room, and courtyard were all gorgeous. Very clean and well designed. Also, the breakfast spread was great.
- Our room (a double with king bed on the higher level in the back) was lovely. We loved our bathroom; the floors were warmed!
- The hotel staff was incredibly nice and helpful! Ivonne at the front lobby went beyond her call of duty and helped us book tours, buses, and even sent us to a great doctor when my husband had a stomach bug! They were friendly also.
- The location was pretty good.; It was a quick 10 min walk to the plaza de armas.

I highly recommend this hotel in Cusco!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashwini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I spent here the first two days of my stay in Cusco. It is a very clean hotel, with good guess staff, quite friendly. Our room has a perfect natural light, the bed surprisingly comfortable as well as pillows. Both room and bathroom was of clean modern classic Andean style. Breakfast is included in rate and it is ok, however, you must take in account that hotel does not count with restaurant for room service but Plaza de Armas is two blocks far.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clatar1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
563 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed in this hotel with my family (couple and two children of 9 and 12) in January. I can easily recommend the hotel for any sort of travel to Cusco.

In sum, what I have to say about this hotel is

Pluses: complimentary wi-fi, breakfast, transfers to airport, printing for simple things as your check-in for the return flight, showers, cleanness, but the really great plus is its service. I have changed some emails before being in the hotel and all the answers were just some hours later. Requests in the hotel were answered almost immediately. I don’t remember waiting more than 5 minutes for any request that I've made. Much faster than a standard hotel. All staff were really nice.

Two minor cons:
Location: although being in the city center, you will have to make a short walk to Plaza de Armas. It is very easy to go from the hotel to the Plaza since you will be going down, but it can be a little bit tiring the return since you will have to go up . Anyway, cabs to/from the city are very cheap (a little more than US$ 1 for those who feel uncomfortable with the distance), although most of the cabs are really old. Anyway, everyone in my group (and as I have seen in others groups as well) has always departure and return to the hotel walking without any problem and no one complained about it.

Noise from the upstairs room: You will hear people walking and arranging their baggage from the room upstairs. In our case, it didn’t disturb our sleep. This is the only point that I would recommend the hotel to improve.

Despite of this, everyone in my family loved the hotel and we will recommend it to anyone who asks our advice in his/her trip to Cusco.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcaetano70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing