We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi truly excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #13 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2012

Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi was an excellent place to stay. The hotel was modern, clean, comfortable and a great value for the money. It was ideally located, within walking distance to the main square, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good, and there was tea everyday in the lobby. It was quiet and the beds were great. The best part was the staff. They were so friendly and incredibly helpful! They picked us up at the airport, arranged for a private tour for our group, stored our luggage when we had excursions, and arranged our transportation back to the airport. Each person on the staff was truly exceptional, always cheerful and willing to help. They made us feel at home, which was great, since I was sick during half of our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RNL53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear RNL53,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with the rest of travelers.

We hope to have the opportunity of having you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great service, wonderful breakfast (for free), good location. Free pick up from airport. Excellent customer service. All of this for an affordable price, $99 per night (king size room). you can get lower rates if you book early.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floridians21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Floridians21,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with the rest of travelers.

We hope to have the opportunity of having you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,
Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Tierra Viva was a gem to find! Two blocks away from Cusco's lovely center, yet quiet, with white-linen beds, comfortable and immaculate rooms, perfect restoration design of an old house brought up to modernity without losing character. The staff could not be better. They helped us adapt, see the best and eat well during our stay, always ready to dispense wisdom (and oxygen) if needed. Some friends stayed at a much more expensive hotel in San Blas, tucked away in a hard-to-access street, and they were sorry to have not booked Tierra Viva when they saw our room.... Don't miss this one! Diane (Puerto Rico)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guanara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear guanara,

Thank you for your wonderful about Tierra Viva.

That you consider our hotel as the one with the best service in Peru, make us feel proud of what we are doing.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity of having you again with us in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great staff, friendly,informative,and helpful. Clean, comfortable rooms, huge beds, and a heater . Delicious breakfast available at 5am for earlybird starts. Easy access to computer and printer. They happily stored our extra gear during a 5 day trek. Easy access to the main plaza, yet far enough away to be quiet, and relaxed. Great choice, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: we stayed in different rooms on both ends of our stay, both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltLakeCityAltaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear SaltLakeCityAltaboy,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for describing in detail some features of Tierra Viva.

We hope to have you again with us very soon.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We found Tierra Viva lovely and comfortable to acclimate ourselves to the altitude! Great staff and clean, modern rooms in a perfect location in Cusco. We would all recommend it...and we hope to return next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Dear jsldog,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for recommending us.

We will be waiting for your return!

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We traveled Peru for two weeks and when we stayed in Cusco we stayed at this hotel and LOVED it. It was very comfortable, clean, and the front desk was very helpful. It was a friendly, warm atmosphere and we loved coming back to our hotel after a long day of touring, hiking, etc. They always had coca tea and the breakfast everyday was great.

The location was good, it was only a five-ten minute walk to the main square. We would definitely stay here again or try their other location in Cusco.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagotraveler2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

The pick-up was perfect - the early check-in option (08:00) was ideal - the service was outstanding - the location is convenient for a stroll to the main square - the rooms are cosy - the breakfast is sumptuous - it was the perfect base to explore this magnificent city. Wi-Fi works - the place is charming.

Room Tip: Walk around the streets of Cusco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morningsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Morningsider,

Thank you so much for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as “Perfect”.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Director General
Tierra Viva Hoteles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 171 in Cusco
1,499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 171 in Cusco
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £54 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing