We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,175)
Filter reviews
1,175 results
Traveller rating
876
261
32
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
261
32
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationthe main squaremachu picchutamalesfree bottles of watercoca teainca trailshort walkgreat showerquiet locationcozy hoteleggsexcellent hotelrooms are spaciousthe hotel staffsacred valleystored our luggage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 1,175 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

A low key hotel in a great location, 5 minutes down the hill from the main square. Nicely finished rooms set around an old courtyard. Courtyard is not covered so it is not really usable unless it is really warm.

It takes a while to get used to stepping up into the bathroom (for the piping to go in) and there are stairs, no lifts to the first floor but they are the only drawbacks. Lovely staff, very accommodating.
Laundry place across the road 2.50 soles per kilo and it is ready in 2 to 3 hours. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask not to have room 209. We think it was the hot water system - it cuts in and out with a humming noise all night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jenny L,

Thank you for your comment and for having stayed with us.

We hope to have you again very soon at any of our Tierra Viva Hotels.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

It was a really pleasant hotel. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel breakfast was probably the best breakfast I had during my whole trip to Peru. Room was very clean and comfortable. I wish we had stayed here longer than one night because it was so much better than the other hotels we stayed at in Peru.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jeff G,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for having stayed with us.

We are so glad of knowing that you really enjoyed your stay at Tierra Viva and we hope to have you again very soon at any of our Tierra Viva Hotels.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We booked this hotel due to its great reviews on trip advisor and we were not disappointed! It was an excellent choice! For always being full and constantly having rotaoting guests, they do a great job in making it easy.

Hotel
Boutique hotel with about 25 rooms or so. Welcoming small modern lobby in which Coco and Mint tea were always hot and available. Breakfast room on the side with standard buffet in AM from 6-10am. Oxygen available if needed for those to acclimate (unlikely to need). Courtyards are super cute. Wifi works best in certain rooms. Rooms were clean and modern. Beds comfy. 2 free bottles of water in room daily.

Service
Staff was always helpful and smiling. They kept our luggage while we went on our 4 day hike. We just put tags on the bags and left them in the rooms when we left. Checking back in to the hotel when we came back was a breeze! They made it so easy and painless. They know what they are doing there!

Location
10 min walking distance from Plaza de Armes. Located on the same street as the police station and so it always felt safe. It was nice not to be right at the Plaza de Armes since I imagine it can get loud and busy down there.

Transportation
20 minutes from the airport
Free pick up from the hotel (just contact them before hand).
Taxi to the airport from hotel only costs 10 soles. Hotel can book for you.

Overall great experience. Would definitely recommend to anyone going to Cusco.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Michelle P,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment, for sharing your experience and for highly recommending Tierra Viva to other travelers.

Once again, thank you, and we hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima, Arequipa, Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Very good hotel, I recommend. They have a transfer from airport to the hotel already included, what's very good because you come to the city tired from the flight and don't need to worry about. I had a problem with lost luggage and the driver helped me in the airport.
Very friendly staff, "mate de coca" in the reception everytime, nice breakfast with different Peruvian fruits (and the waiter even explained how to eat those fruits - very friendly).
The rooms are very spacious and the bed is giant! Very good hot shower (except for some unstable moments where the water got cold).
I stayed in 2 different rooms (1 before and 1 after Machu Picchu). You can let the luggage in the hotel and when you return from Aguas Calientes, you luggage will be ready in your new room - awesome, you really feel welcome.
The 2 free bottles of water every day are also excellent, because you can take for your tours. I do recommend this hotel and when returning to Cusco will stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the 205 - there's a small issue for light sleepers - there's a skylight which introduces light in the room from 6AM on, and there's no curtains in this skylight. I got the 201 too and it's excellent - all rooms are quiet, even those turned to the street.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank gabriel0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear gabriel0001,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for highly recommending Tierra Viva to other travelers.

We hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima, Arequipa, Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights prior to our Inca Trail 4 day hike and 1 night upon returning from the hike. Staff was very friendly, spoke english well and always had coca tea available in the lobby (nice touch!). They also have a fridge in the courtyard with gatorade, beer, and other drinks for sale for cheap. They give 2 free bottles of water each day, which was really nice since we didn't drink the tap water. Rooms were nice and clean. We had a group with 4 rooms and they put us all in the same wing of the hotel.

When we left for the Inca trail, we checked out at 4am, the staff held our suitcases for us as we took just our hiking packs. Upon our return, they had all our paper work filled out for our re-check-in and had even put our suitcases in our room already! It was quite a welcome feeling after a long 4 day hike and train/car ride back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Rick I,

Thank you very much for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers.

We hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima, Arequipa, Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews