We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #10 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights (we also stayed at the one in Miraflores) and it is comfortable and clean and up to Tierra Viva standards. Just to mention that there are stairs and more stairs and when first arriving in Cusco it is hard to breathe and that makes it more difficult getting around this hotel. There are a couple other Tierra Viva’s in Cusco (check out the one at the Plaza) and you may want to check on those first before committing to this one if you have any difficulties with maneuverability (we do not and we are in shape but still couldn’t breathe). It is about a 6 minute walk to the Plaza downhill, but again uphill for the return. Pant, pant. Actually, I felt our entire trip to Cusco and Machu Picchu was entirely uphill. Whew!
I would stay at this hotel again if the one at the Plaza was not available as the rooms are nice and quiet and comfy and reception friendly. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailregmel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear sailregmel,

Thank you for your excellent comment! We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    830
    241
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
179
570
73
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel. Great breakfast (they even packed a brown paper bag breakfast the morning we left at 4 am!) Very helpful staff, clean rooms, fast Wi-Fi, good location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JS8176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Jacob S,

Thank you for your great comment.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

What a lovely hotel. Very friendly English speaking staff ready to help in every situation. Cute courtyard perfect to sit and drink the coca tea available 24 hours. Great breakfast with scrambled eggs and open fire for the chilly days. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Short walk to Plaza de Armas with shops and restaurants. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel for any length of stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, some are bigger than others - I guess it depends on your length of stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 54Linda5454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear 54Linda5454,

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi with other travelers. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

Hope to welcome as our guest again soon.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

on Saphi street. What an oasis. Immaculately clean rooms. Comfortable, big, beds. Fantastic service. The staff seem to insist on speaking English, fluently. It sure made life easier. They also seemed to always stay ahead of the game. For example, we asked them to store our luggage until we returned from Macchu Pichhu. When we arrived late at night, we asked to get our luggage out of storage….viola! It was already in our room, waiting for us. Wish I had stayed here the entire time in Cusco. It’s a little off the beaten path, but still close to Plaza de Armas, the city center, and wouldn’t you go a little extra distance for SO MUCH BETTER? The water was incredibly hot for showers….none of that lukewarm Peruvian shower stuff. Be a little careful though…the water temperature fluctuates to very hot. Breakfast was nice….eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, breads (including yummy banana bread), terrific spinach quiche in filo style bread (incredible), coffee, teas, etc. Warm room. We had our radiator heater which worked just fine to keep the room fairly toasty. Bathroom was so clean. Nice carpeted floor in the room. Modern. Loved it. You would too. Beware of barking dogs at night all over Cusco. Bring your earplugs. We could hear them, but the earplugs seemed to do the trick for me. This place really is modern by Cusco standards. Unless you’re staying at the J.W. Marriott, you’re not likely to find anything nicer or a staff more professional. I really loved this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhm_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear dhm_DC,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva as a “Perfect!”.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just got back from a lovely stay in Peru. Large superior room, with comfy beds, plenty of storage, large shower. Tea and coffee making facilities, heater for the colder nights, nice courtyards outside for relaxing. 5 minutes walk to main square. Breakfast was cheese, ham, bread etc.TV with a couple of English news channels.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveGRoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear SteveGRoyal,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva with other travelers and for having stayed at our Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Awesome location, great staff, great accommodations. Clean rooms, great breakfast, very helpful staff with luggage, getting taxis, etc. Warm tea every hour! Easy to communicate to in English language and willing to help. Great value for the location and hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Nate B,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva a “Great Hotel”.

We hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima , Arequipa , Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel is only a 5 minute walk down hill to the Plaza de Armas. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The hotel breakfast was perfect. The room was very clean and big. The bathroom was actually way more modern then I expected. All the rooms overlook a beautiful courtyard in the center of the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Cusco!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TierraViva01, Director General at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Alex D,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva a “Great Hotel”.

We hope to have you again, very soon, at any of our hotels Tierra Viva in Lima , Arequipa , Puno or Cusco.

Best regards,

Rodrigo Lazarte
Managing Director
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing