We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Ranked #11 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed here the first 3 days of our visit to Peru and enjoyed the stay very much. Can't say enough about how helpful and friendly the staff was. The location is outstanding, very close to the main plaza and everything else, and it was nice having a free hot breakfast every morning. I booked this hotel through Expedia and the price was right. Here's a quick pro/con list for you:
pro: - Staff
- Location, cleanliness, and big comfy bed.
- Hot breakfast, 24/7 hot coca tea, WiFi (that actually works), and two bottled waters each day all included in your stay.
- Free transfer from airport
Con: - Our room was a little small, but they have larger rooms available.

Highly recommend for the price.

Room Tip: Our room was located by the two computers and this area got noisy at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunflower2213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Sunflower2213,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi with other travelers and for having stayed at our hotels.

We hope to welcome as our guest again soon in Lima, Cusco, Arequipa or Puno!

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    834
    242
    28
    2
    3
See reviews for
179
573
75
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights for Inti Raymi festival Jun 23 & 24th 2014! English speaking staff was very helpful with maps, taxis, and other suggestions. Just 2 blocks of main square easy walking and right down the street is the police station, so I found it very safe for a solo woman traveler. Room 102 is just off the courtyard and I found it to be perfect - even with fireworks going off it wasn't noisy. Beautiful modern decor, strong wi-fi signal in my room, cable TV, and very comfy bed with extra blanket included. Breakfast was excellent, fresh juices, teas, coffee, great selection of fresh fruit, cheeses, eggs, assorted pastries. Hot coca & muna tea was available 24/7 in the lobby. I would absolutely book with this hotel again.

Room Tip: Room 102 ground floor facing courtyard. wasn't bothered by noise from other guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JellyBellyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear JellyBellyLove,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed in the superior room and were delighted by how big the bed was.
The pick you up from the airport too.
The customer support is awesome and they speak English.

I would stay again in any if the Tierras.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Kimberley M,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for sharing your experience of your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Spahi.

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed 2 times at the hotel.

The building is very nice, renovated with great and modern taste. Rooms are very comfortable with king size beds and nice bathrooms. Only downside was the heating, consisting of an "underachiever" small electric radiator that didn't make the trick.

Location is good but not great

The staff was friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with a useful cup of coca mate (which we really needed) and help us with taxi arrangements.

Breakfast was good, with a good selection of breads, pastries, fruits, cereals and meats. It also included eggs and tamales (I only tried scrambled eggs that I specially ordered runny and they were ok).

Overall we had a nice experience

Room Tip: Booked first a superior room and then a standard room. The only difference was the room size, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Mauricio76,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi with other travelers.

We really value the feedback from our guests because it helps us improve our service every day. We are committed to ensuring that every stay at Tierra Viva Hotels is as pleasant as possible.

We hope to welcome as our guest again.

Best regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel on two occasions and was very impressed! The hotel is in a quiet part of town, still only two blocks away from the main square. The former mansion was remodeled into a cool collection of rooms overlooking the street or the main courtyard. The furniture and decoration style is modern in white with blue and terracotta, a pleasing departure from the stale "Inca" style at most other hotels. The modern bathrooms offer great showers, polished concrete tops for the basins and hairdryers. Service is excellent. Breakfast is a treat (best scrambled eggs I have had at a hotel). There are plenty of great restaurants, laundry services and tour operators within minutes from the hotel. Good wi-fi speed with a small business center on the first floor (a printer for boarding passes! - very thoughtful) I recommend this hotel without hesitation!

Room Tip: Room 205 in the loft was super spacious with a great view over the street and surrounding hills, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alta_Jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Alta W,

Thank you for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and had a great time. The hotel management and front desk staff was super sweet, professional and helpful throughout our stay. Garibana (might have misspelled, but we thought she was the manager) is really the star employee in this hotel - she was always ready to answer our questions with a genuine smile, accommodating and even helped us resolved a dispute with a taxi driver and got us a refund the next day! In general the hotel was squeaky clean, the rooms are authentic and spacious and amenities are pleasing. We thought the breakfast was adequate, but don't expect a huge buffet. It was still great to have warm breakfast before we began our day. All in all, this is really a nice little gem in Cusco and we would definitely be back. To give you an idea of the level of service, we stayed in 3 other hotels in our trip to Peru, including the JW Mariott in Lima and Sanctuary Lodge in Machu Picchu, and frankly we thought the staff was the best and friendliest here in Tierra Viva among all others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeventB_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Levent B,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi as a “Nice little gem in Cusco”.

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco or Puno.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This was a very quaint and clean hotel and close enough to the Plaza de Armas. The rooms were an average size but with a huge comfortable bed. What amazed me most, however, was the very friendly staff. Upon arrival we received a full run down of where to go and what to do which is very helpful in a foreign country. The complimentary teas in the lobby were also nice. We would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NickMA0512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear NickMA0512

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi with other travelers and for your excellent comment!! We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay.

We hope to have you again at Tierra Viva very soon!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 165 in Cusco
1,464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.4 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 165 in Cusco
1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi

Property: Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
Address: Calle Saphi 766, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#11 Family Hotel in Cusco
#21 Business Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Cusco is located in what used to be an elegant colonial residence. Throughout the hotel you’ll find a charming contrast between this imperial city’s rich history and modern convenience and comfort. Our spacious rooms are an invitation to rest, offering the ideal place to refuel and start a new day of exploration and discovery. As was characteristic in large colonial residences, our hotel has two interior patios where our guests can relax during a sunny afternoon or enjoy a soft breeze at the end of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi Hotel Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing