We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crazy party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Rover Hostel Cusco
Ranked #16 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
373 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Crazy party”
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This is one of the craziest party hostels there is, really fun but u dont really sleep that much. Beds and rooms are good do. Really social and fun things going on everyday. Stayed twice and a few nights both times. Food is allright and staff mostly really friendly and fun. Cant really say anything bad about it. The bar do close in a decent time so sleeping is possible if u want to

Room Tip: As far away from the bar as possible and second floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TozCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    148
    56
    30
    22
See reviews for
7
52
104
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Stayed here one night before my Inca Trail trek. Clean rooms, decent beds, hot showers with good water pressure, good lounging in the common areas, lots of young travelers that like to party. Probably not good for light sleepers.

Staff was really nice and helpful. The front desk guy let me check in super early free of charge because the bed was already ready to go in the room.

Love how there is a large supermarket literally 2-3 doors down. Location is pretty close to the main square too.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carbmanchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arequipa, Peru
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This is a party hostel at it's core. It's located just five minutes walking from the Plaza de Armas. The Wild Rover is like a mini colony in and of itself.
The restaurant served delicious, economical food and at night became a bumpin' bar.
I think my favorite part of the hostel, however, was the travel agency in the front of the hostel. I used it to book all of my trips/tours around Cusco and was able to arrange pick up directly from the hostel.
I was also greatly impressed with the staff and security. With some many guests, they have to be sure that everyone that is there is SUPPOSED to be there, and they do so with tact by periodically checking wristbands at random. They are really friendly and very content to joke around with you.
If you do choose to stay here and are in need of a good nights sleep prior to hitting the ruins, you may want to invest in some ear plugs as there is a full service bar until late.
My only complaint would be that the internet didn't work in my room, but using it in the communal space provided me with an opportunity to meet new people who I am still keeping in touch with as they travel around South America, so I can't complain too much...

Room Tip: The staff are honest about the noise volume of their rooms. They recognize that they are working in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Brilliant hostel. Always very clean, especially the bathrooms. Lively bar and really good chill out courtyard with sofas and beanbags. Sociable place and a good place to meet lots of other travellers, with lots of English speaking too. Has computers for guests to use and decent wifi (for peru) although wifi is only in the bar and courtyard and didn't work in the rooms. Beds are really comfy and there are big lockers in the room as well as lockers where you can charge phones, iPods etc (only downside is that this meant there were no plugs in the rooms and iPads/laptops didn't fit in the lockers so there was nowhere to charge them safely). Staff are amazing, one of us had bad altitude sickness and they gave her loads of advice and even gave her oxygen when it got bad. Good food but breakfast is not great....just a stale bread roll with jam, although this is pretty similar to what we experienced in the rest of the peru so we were used to it by this point! If you want a quiet room request one away from the bar!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJS1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013 via mobile

This hostel was fantastic from the minute we checked in.
If you like to party and meet interesting people, who are up for the crack 24/7, then this is your place!
The bar is huge and the common areas are well looked after, the rooms are comfortable and provide a haven for when you're too pissed to stand up anymore!
Highly recommended! Our favourite place in Cusco :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SianYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013 via mobile

I came here after a good experience in arequipas wild rover. Great location, close to everything, supermarket next door. Staff not as friendly as Arequipas but nice enough. Good bar with lots of free shots. As mentioned already, rooms are away from the noise and the beds are very comfy! Tourist desk good for booking tours but they seem to make up prices as they go along.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemwho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

we had a great time staying in this hostel...
Greeted by friendly faces as soon as we arrived. Bar food was fab also esp after a few days of eating not so great food!
Colm, Liam and Pat were really friendly and would help you out with anything you asked them !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nodnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
LOKI Cusco
LOKI Cusco
#5 of 431 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 431 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mama Simona Hostel
Mama Simona Hostel
#6 of 431 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rover Hostel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rover Hostel Cusco

Property: Wild Rover Hostel Cusco
Address: Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 431 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All service Hostel with suites, pods and private rooms available. The best Irish bar in Cusco on site showing all live sports, amazing food options so you never have to leave the comfort of your accommodation. Games room, TV room, football tennis, big garden and free parking. 24 hour security and not to mention the best parties in all of Cusco. The new Wild Rover has taken hostels to another level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wild Rover Hostel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing