We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wild Rover Hostel Cusco
Ranked #9 of 517 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a good sized party hostel. 16 of us arrived at the hostel at 10pm without a booking and they managed to get beds for all of us. The rooms are decent, with good beds, warm showers and big lockers. There's a nice communal area with a ping-pong table, sofas, lockers with chargers and computers. But everything happens in the Irish bar which serves decent food, good drinks and has a great atmosphere. There's always a party going on so don't expect to sleep much, and there's no kitchen to cook yourselves. A great place to stay in the middle of Cusco for a couple of nights and party.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 228 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

After walking around in cusco for a few hours trying to find a private room with bathroom, this was our only choice we could find. We viewed the room and was happy with it. We chose the room furthest away from the bar and was told by the lady at the reception that we won't hear the music late at night.. As they have parties very night and no curfew at all. This is a great hostel for young singletons who like to party and drink to early hours in the morning. Not ideal for couples who want a relaxing time before starting the inka trail. We night before the inka trail we had little sleep asthe party was going on so late and many people were running and talking up and down the corridor, which set us up in a bad mood when we left at 3.30am for the inka trail. The food on the menu was great and meets some home comforts.
Overall staff at the reception are helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PalJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed in this hostel and everynight there was a party going on. The staff is great and very helpful! The food served in the bar is great and serves large proportions. The mattresses are super comfy and the best beds ever! I liked it so much that I stayed in all 3 Wild Rovers during my trip!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianalee_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Attention, this is obviously not a good hostel if you're traveling for business, with you family or if you are more than 35!
However, if you're young, wild and free ;) and you like partying, drinking, dancing, meeting cool people from every corner of the world this is definitely the best hostel for you.
The amazing thing, is that you get to know everyone at the hostel, so you feel like home, and you find them all at the nightclubs (and can recognize them because of the Wildrover bracelet)
I simply had the time of my life there, and made really good friends from all over the world with whom i keep in touch!

Room Tip: A shared room of 10 people is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani_hu8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

If you are a young traveler who likes late night partying, loud music from the bar until 2 A.M. every night, doesn't mind the smell of marijuana or shouted post-midnight conversations, doesn't mind paper-thin walls and sounds of heavy footsteps in the hallways, neighbors having sex or spirited conversations, doesn't mind variable water temperature in showers, small community bathrooms that might or might not be constantly wet from toilet water leak, a staff that tries to overcharge you by not acknowledging a 10% deposit made over the internet, a room that smells of natural gas leak, or curtains that only partially cover windows, if you have packed your own soap, shampoo, towel, and you aren't bothered by old, flimsy door locks that wouldn't stop any half-serious burglar, then Wild rover Backpackers Hostal in Cusco is the place for you.

The location in Cusco is good and the beds are comfortable. The cost is minimal...but you get what you pay for...

Of all the hostals I've stayed in around the globe, this was the worst.

This is NOT a place for getting REST. It IS a place for PARTYING. So if you are a party person - try it out. If not, avoid it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGtravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

After hearing good feedback from this hostal I decided to try it out but it was quite disappointing.
I arrived there after a 25h ride and just wanted a bed but there were quite confused with availabilities, they put us in one room but we realised the bed were actually busy so went back to reception to change us to a different one : a very cramped 6-bed room, with dirty and smelly bathroom and cold water.But what really bothered me was that it was located just above the bar which was pumping extra loud music until 2am.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarieNCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Booked this place after being in the other Wild Rovers before.
This hostel is well located in Cusco, withing walking distance from all the stuff you'll want and need. It is a very big hostel with a lot of rooms.
It is definitley the place to stay in Cusco in terms of meeting other people. All the other hostels were pretty dead when we were there, but it is not as good as the other Wild Rovers.
The rooms are a bit too tight and don't allow you the basic space you need. Shared showers and restrooms are great, but the private ones are not as good.
It is a noisy party hostel (but you prepare for this when you go there) and you can basically go days without leaving there (Don't do it- Cusco is awesome!).
I've heard some tips saying not to use the Travel Agency- they are more expensive than others in town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit_1990_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 517 in Cusco
713 reviews
0.1 mi away
LOKI Cusco
LOKI Cusco
#3 of 517 in Cusco
1,864 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 517 in Cusco
1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 517 in Cusco
596 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pariwana Hostel Cusco
0.5 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#11 of 517 in Cusco
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rover Hostel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rover Hostel Cusco

Address: Calle Cuesta Santa Ana 782, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Wild Rover Backpackers Hostel)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 517 Speciality Lodging in Cusco
Price Range: £16 - £18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All service Hostel with suites, pods and private rooms available. The best Irish bar in Cusco on site showing all live sports, amazing food options so you never have to leave the comfort of your accommodation. Games room, TV room, football tennis, big garden and free parking. 24 hour security and not to mention the best parties in all of Cusco. The new Wild Rover has taken hostels to another level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wild Rover Hostel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing