We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
San Francisco Plaza Hotel
Ranked #70 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Standard Hotel”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

I stayed here with a couple friends before we headed out onto the 4 day Inca Trail Trek.

Check in was horrible! They had us waiting for close to 2 hours! We just got off the plane from traveling from SFO - LIM - CUSCO and we are tired and just want to lie down. That was the worst. Once we got to our room, the rest of the stay was pleasant. Close to the town squares, restaurants, and some shopping. The room and beds were clean. Breakfast was good and gave us energy for our day tours.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank island_h0pper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Permítame expresarle mi más sincero agradecimiento por tomarse el tiempo de escribir en el sitio web de Trip Advisor .

Agradezco que usted haya compartido su comentario con nosotros ya que su opinión es una herramienta valiosa para nosotros para la retroalimentación y nos animan a mejorar día a día.

He tomado nota con respecto a sus observaciones para ser corregidas a la brevedad posible.


Cordialmente
Jimmy Cruz Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    154
    46
    10
    13
See reviews for
73
115
32
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The place looks clean but the rooms are tiny and somewhat smelly. We are not very picky travelers but couldn't stand the place after 1 night. Avoid if you can

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Permítame expresarle mi más sincero agradecimiento por tomarse el tiempo de escribir en el sitio web de Trip Advisor .

Agradezco que usted haya compartido su comentario con nosotros ya que su opinión es una herramienta valiosa para nosotros para la retroalimentación y nos animan a mejorar día a día.

He tomado nota con respecto a sus observaciones para ser corregidas a la brevedad posible.


Cordialmente
Jimmy Cruz Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I must admit that the way tourist companies organized their service to tourist is excellent in that you but a package from a travel agency and the local representatives takes care of it in its minute details such as making sure to carry your documents, timetables, procedures of museums, etc. I bought my package from "Terra Diversa" in Cuenca, Ecuador and the itinerary, number of days to stay in Cuzco and what to see according to days provided, was very well planned. Once in Cuzco the package became real and superseded my expectations. The local representative -a woman called Tyna-, controlled every step of the say, providing us the tickets for the sites visited, making sure to leave messages in our hotel about the next stage of the visit and what document take along, repelent, type of clothing, how to dress, what to prevent from, to arrange pick ups from and to the train station and to the airport. Thus at least, for the package that I acquired, "Terra Diversa" in Cuenca, Ecuador is just as commendable as the local company that delivered the package and in it the San Francisco Plaza Hotel was a very good choice. Although not a 5 star hotel the service provided by the staff in the reception desk, the house keeping and the Kitchen service was of high quality (High seed internet, spacious rooms with flat TV and hundred of channels from all over the world). A special touch is that the Hotel provides a Chef who is very accommodating and satisfies the fancy or preference of your menu, or diet so that he ends up cooking for each client what the client requests. I emphasize this aspect because travelers like I am, who requires attention to food and dressings found in this type of service and ideal model to have some days homey food and other times go out to restaurants in town. This chef always prepared what I asked for and in a very solicitous manner and with a gourmet presentation. For the two days in Cuzco the President Hotel provided amicable service, though in a much more simpler place. Usually travelers sleep in "Aguas Calientes" to go to Machu Pichu, so the attention is geared to fulfilled other needs from the travelers. All in all, I strongly recommend the Terra Diversa Agency in Cuenca, Ecuador and the San Francisco Plaza Hotel in Cuzco, for the personalized service and the quality of the rooms.

Room Tip: not so close to the lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank filorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribir este comentario, para nosotros es un placer servirle y nos sentimos felices de saber que tuvo una grandiosa estadía en San Francisco Plaza Hotel, hacerlo sentir en casa es nuestra tarea principal.

Estaremos atentos a su próxima visita.

Saludos cordiales.
Jimmy Cruz Pérez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Anden Inca Hotel
Anden Inca Hotel
#80 of 165 in Cusco
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Suenos del Inka
Hotel Suenos del Inka
#52 of 165 in Cusco
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Del Prado Inn
Del Prado Inn
#84 of 165 in Cusco
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#66 of 165 in Cusco
218 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Munay Wasi
Hotel Munay Wasi
#58 of 165 in Cusco
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Plaza Hotel

Property: San Francisco Plaza Hotel
Address: Calle Ceniza 147, Cusco 084, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 165 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — San Francisco Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Francisco Plaza Hotel is a three star hotel which is located in the heart of Cusco the ancient capital of the Incas Empire, located three blocks from the Plaza de Armas, main square of Cusco , where is located the cathedral and most museums and attractions of the city.Our hotel is in a large and beautiful colonial house, where they celebrated the traditional festival of the Cruz Velacuy Mr. Ash, which has been restored seeking to preserve the typical characteristics of colonial architecture in order to give our tourists recognized attraction, has 30 rooms, two patio and porch elements characteristic of the colonial architecture of Cusco, the facade has three balconies with beautiful wood carvings typical of a colonial house and an area of ​​dream sleep.San Francisco Plaza Hotel is designed to give the best quality and individualized service to our guests with all necessary facilities. Our hotel offers great hospitality and a warm hug service to make your trip unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your San Francisco Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing