We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Francisco Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Mercado(Cusco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
135
172
51
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
172
51
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstakes minutes to makecoca teathe main squaremachu picchunice hotelstayed two nightstwo blocksaguas calienteshot waterservicioperupiscocathedrallaundrycourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My mother & I recently stayed at the hotel during a week-ling trip to Peru where we stayed in serveral different hotels in Lima, Cusco & Machu Picchu Town. We really enjoyed the San Francisco Plaza Hotel! Our beds were comfortable, the room temperature was easily adjusted to fit our preferences & we even enjoyed some nice meals. We were happy with all spects of this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aimee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimados Clientes,

Mucho le agradecemos los comentarios referentes a su estadía en el San Francisco Plaza Hotel.

Le agradecemos por sus comentarios y sugerencias, que nos ayudaran para continuar en nuestro esfuerzo para mejorar la calidad de nuestros productos y servicios.

Una vez más, gracias por compartir su experiencia.

Cordialmente,
Jimmy Cruz Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

The service at the Front Desk did not fill our expectations, my friend and I stayed for two nights there and the agents were not symphatics. Smiling is the best thing to have in a receptionist. Besides that the lack of communication was very poor between them. During the night we spoke with the recption to have a late check out at 11:00 due to our fly and the receptionist of the morning was not inform, they call us at 10:00 to get out of the room. The first night the location of the room was very bad and was not warm enough.
Even though the service at breakfast was good, people was friendly and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped, muchas gracias por dejar sus comentarios en la web tripadvisor, los mismos que nos servirán para mejorar en la calidad de nuestros servicios, disculpe por los inconvenientes que tuvo durante su estadía. Estoy tomando nota para corregirlos.

Atentamente.

Saludos Cordiales
Jimmy Cruz Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I'm working in Northern Peru for a few months so I was able to book my flight and hotel with LAN, which gave me a better deal on the hotel ($60USD per night instead of $80)...but even for 80 dollars, I think it's totally worth it. The hotel was very nice and clean, comfortable rooms and beds, and most importantly, beautifully luxurious bathrooms with fancy showers that made me never want to leave.

The staff was friendly and helpful, though it should be notes that I am fluent in Spanish, so I can't speak for purely anglophone tourists on the subject of staff helpfulness...

I also found the location to be quite central and convenient, yet far enough from the Plaza de Armas (about a good 5-6 minute walk) that you don't hear all the noise and commotion from the centre.

Overall, I would recommend it, if you can afford it, and I myself would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shabri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,
Agradecemos ante todo el tiempo dedicado a darnos su opinión sobre nuestras instalaciones y servicio, acabamos de recibir con mucho agrado su invalorable opinión y son muy motivadoras para todo el equipo del Hotel.
Agradecemos su preferencia y estamos alegres de haber contribuido a que pase un buen viaje en nuestro país y ciudad.
Reciba un cordial saludo y los mejores deseos de parte del equipo del San Francisco Plaza Hotel
Muy cordialmente,
Jimmy Cruz Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Having been traveling in Peru for 10 days I had basic expectations of hotels and their services. As my trip was planned, I spent two nights at the San Francisco Plaza Hotel. The first was during Festival so I cut them a bit of slack (in my head). I was on the fourth floor in a slanted room that even me, five foot four, continually bumped my head on the low ceiling. The room was clean and presented well but had no heat nor enough water pressure to flush the toilet. Dinner was convenient but seemed an expensive Kraft meal. After a very chilly night, I was awakened shockingly around four am, when fellow travelers were rolling their luggage (no lift) down the stairs. Upon leaving the Hotel, I shared my experience and they assured me a different room when I returned.
Second night at the San Francisco Plaza. Imagine my delight to find I am now booked in a "Suite". Giant tub, beautiful shower, King bed... the works. I was very pleased and went to get my 77 year old mother settled in her room. Some time later I returned to my suite, expecting my luggage to be inside, it had been deposited in the hall. Usually, in my experience, bags are secured inside a room. Later that evening, the beautiful shower I spoke of sprayed water over the entire bathroom, filing it quickly with an inch of water. It was the fancy sort with six heads all looking different directions. I ran to turn the water off, slipped on the giant tub and fell (ouch on my scapula and leg, new bruises). The sink leaked, the shower sprayed and leaked, it was a mess. The worse part was, I was given two moth eaten towels that absorbed nothing. I resorted to using my own tops to save their hardwoods (shame on me). This toilet did flush, I have to say. And, I had heat.
5:30 came quickly and loudly. I carried my bags down to the dining hall, kept my parka on due to the frigid temperature they maintain, and ate an average breakfast. My advice, go somewhere else, spend a few more dollars. Or, stay at a Hostel.

Room Tip: Hard to say, my two rooms were equally bad for different reasons
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaBella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoJim, Gerente at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

We strongly apologize for the inconvenient that you had during your stay at our hotel san francisco.

the water pressure you are referring in your comment was due to the opening off a new tubs in our street permitted by the Municipality of Cusco We have talked to the Municipality and the problem has been solved. and about the room here in cusco we have a colonial houses and one of them is our hotel and the municipality don't give us the permition to build the room high to preserve the colonial house. about the problem with your bathroom is because you didn't n know how to use the control of our shower that is why the problem that you have in our shower, about the towels if you wanted more towels you should have ask to the front desk an we lovely bring you to the room as well as to your luggage problem.

Once again, we strongly apologize for the bad night that you had during your stay at our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel was very clean and the personnel was always willing to serve their customers. Location was very convenient. Breakfast buffets were good. The options were limited but the available ones were very good.

Room Tip: Make sure to turn on the heater during the cold nights.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eortega1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CuscoJim, Director General at San Francisco Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014
Google Translation

Estimado huésped.

Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros, yo aprecio mucho sus comentarios ya que nos da la oportunidad de conocer su opinión sobre nuestros servicios y nos ayudará a mejorar para ofrecer un mejor servicio.

Cordialmente

Saludos Cordiales
Jimmy Cruz Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews