We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a really good time in Peru.”

Machu Travel Peru Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$1,209.00*
and up
Discover Machu Picchu
Ranked #80 of 962 Tours in Cusco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Machu Travel Peru is passionate professional team that works and lives in the very heart of Cusco, ancient capital of the Incan empire and from our beloved city we develop and design fully customized luxury travel experiences in order to make dreams come true. Our team has specially created a fine line of travel experiences that we call: Luxury Travel Peru.Once you decided to be part of one of our tailor-made tours, you will be part of a completely personalized experience through stunning destinations, all assisted by a flawless logistics and first-class services that will orchestrate the travel of your dreams. Machu Travel Peru invites you to be part of a once-in-a-lifetime luxurious experience, discover with us the wonders of our best destinations in Peru.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A good travel company picks you up at the airport, hands you an itinerary, and sends you on your way. A great travel company pays attention to details: Is there Wi-Fi in your hotel room? Do you have good seats on your bus, train and plane? Do you know how much to tip and when? Have you brought the right clothes? Are the hotels better than the five-stars advertised? Can your guides actually speak English? And does someone actually answer the phone if there is a problem with your schedule?
Machu Travel Peru does a great job during the whole traveling experience, from the personal phone calls when initially planning your trip to the final follow-up when you return home, wanting to make sure that you had the best experience possible. I?ve used several travel companies over the years. Machu Travel Peru is one of the best. You won't be disappointed.

4  Thank Tamaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks a lot Tamaro, that is right our company attempts to details to give you the best experience possible.
See you next trip
REgards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sacred valley"
in 60 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 16 reviews
"tour package"
in 8 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 13 reviews
"everything ran smoothly"
in 5 reviews
"south america"
in 15 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 11 reviews
"train stations"
in 5 reviews
"lima airport"
in 5 reviews
"aguas calientes"
in 23 reviews
"always on time"
in 9 reviews
"nazca lines"
in 5 reviews
"personal guide"
in 5 reviews
"arranged everything"
in 4 reviews
"taking care"
in 7 reviews
"exceeded our expectations"
in 6 reviews
"service provided"
in 4 reviews
Filter

130 - 134 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had an amazing time in Peru with Gate 1 Travel. Our trip took us through Lima, Cusco, and Machu Picchu. The entire trip was well organized and we had no issues at all. All of the accommodations were comfortable, especially the hotel in Aguas Calientes, and included breakfast every day. We were able to see a lot in such a short amount of time. I was very pleased with the itinerary provided by Gate 1 Travel and our tour guide Eddy. Machu Picchu was simply magical!

1  Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks a lot Jared, our company Machu Travel Peru try to offer Magical experiences all around Peru
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our trip to Peru was a bucket list entry that was long overdue. We started planning our trip for April end only in March end, which by all means was a little late. However, I found the contact for Machu travel Peru on tripadvisor and contacted them for help. It was a little difficult to get in touch with them especially because we were in a hurry, we tried to contact the 1-800 number on their website but could not get through. However, we left a request for contact on the website which was answered within 24 hours. We were also able to contact them using the Peruvian number on the website (of course that became an international call). But email is the best way to get in touch with them.
Since the first email, we got fantastic and prompt service from Jhonatan. He was very accommodating of all our requirements. Jonathan helped us design a custom tour package for our trip.
We first landed in Lima at 4:15am and after immigration and customs our driver (Hector) and an english-speaking guide (Joel) were waiting for us outside. We were driven to our hotel and given a description of Lima that we saw on our way. When we reached our hotel, the hotel did not let us check in (their check in time was 2 pm). We were exhausted from the flight and lack of sleep from an overnight flight and really needed to sleep. Hector contacted his superiors at Machu travel peru and while they could not negotiate with the hotel (which was already fully booked), they found us a guest house in Miraflores for $30 where we could relax and sleep. The house was in a fantastic locality and we really thought this problem with the hotel helped us explore more of the city. We rested for a while and walked to the nearby Lacor Ma mall and had lunch. (If in Lima, we highly recommend visiting this mall, not for the shops or anything but for the location). This was a great find (thanks to Hector and Joel). We enjoyed ourselves and were picked up by Hector and Joel at 1:30 pm to take us back to our hotel. We checked in and our guided Lima tour started at 2 with Lima vision. It was a good tour of the historic city and the guide (unfortunately, I cannot recall her name) was very good and informative. Exhausted we were taken back to our hotel and had dinner. We had to catch an early flight to Cusco next day and Hector agreed to meet us at our hotel at 3:45 am.
On arrival at Cusco, Jhonatan met us at the airport with our driver (Freddy). We were driven to our hotel (San Agustin El dorado, definitely recommend) and given a detailed explanation of the next few days. The same day after we explored the main square, we had a tour with Caesar of the city of Cusco and a few of the Inca sites. Caesar was very good, he was funny and informative. We were dropped back at our hotel in the evening.
Next day we visited the sacred valley and then took a train to Aguas Calientes that evening. Our guide for Machu Pichu (Esmeralda) was waiting to take us to our hotel (La cabana) and gave us brief orientation of the city. She met us next day early morning to fulfill our request of reaching Machu Pichu for the sunrise. Esmeralda (as most reviews state), is very good at what she does. She is very knowledgeable, amiable and passionate about the heritage and culture of her country. Our first sight of Machu Pichu was mesmerizing and while the experience in itself was surreal, she allowed us to enjoy every moment of the tour without hurrying us to move on. Even when rain stopped our tour for about 30-40 mins, she stuck it out with us and the tour initially intended for 2 hours extended to almost 4 hours.
All the guides and drivers were very professional and the whole trip was managed very well. With every little detail taken into account. I would highly recommend contacting Machu travel Peru for your trip to Peru and hope you have the same enriching experience we had!

4  Thank V T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks a lot for your comments , we are proffesionals and give you the best of the best in Peru, we hope so see again
REgards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We were very please with the overall plan and the assistance provided by Machu Travel and highly recommend them.
Some recommendations:
Discuss the selection of air travel to and from Cusco. We flew Peruvian Air and we had no problem going to Cusco, but the day we were scheduled to return to Lima the airline almost cancelled the flight just because it was raining and the planes are not certified to take off on a wet runway (surprise!) so check with Machu Travel about this issue. LAN was operating normally so they do not have that restriction.
The other word of advice is to let the tour guide know of the time at which you are taking the train to Aguas Calientes in order for him/her to plan ahead so you are not running to catch the train (as we did).
On SOROCHE we had no trouble, we took the tea and were fine.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Carlos J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks a lot Carlos , soroche is a trouble in the hightland but just kick back and enjoy the Machu Travel Experiences
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We had an amazing time in Peru as January's team at Machu Travel Peru put together a perfect custom itinerary for us that included Cusco, an Inca Trail hike, Machu Picchu, and Huayna Picchu. We had no issues throughout our entire trip from the time we landed in Cusco until the afternoon we departed. All of our hotels were excellent and any transportation arrangements (cars, trains and air flights) were always on time. Special thanks to Freddy (our driver in Cusco), Esmeralda (our Cusco guide), and Mario (our Inca trail and Machu Picchu guide) for their professionalism and service. It is clear that Machu Travel Peru works with the best local people to ensure that you have an amazing trip and memories to last a lifetime. We highly recommend using Machu Travel Peru for your trip to Peru and seeing the magical, mystical and breathtaking Inca citadel of Machu Picchu.

2  Thank Camilo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks Camilo , nice words Magical , Mystical and breathtaking Inca Citadel of Machu picchu, we hope next opportunity to help you with your travel plan.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Machu Travel Peru Day Tours also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Machu Travel Peru Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing