We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Amazing and Adventurous time in Peru.”

Machu Travel Peru Day Tours
Ranked #128 of 911 Tours in Cusco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Machu Travel Peru is passionate professional team that works and lives in the very heart of Cusco, ancient capital of the Incan empire and from our beloved city we develop and design fully customized luxury travel experiences in order to make dreams come true. Our team has specially created a fine line of travel experiences that we call: Luxury Travel Peru.Once you decided to be part of one of our tailor-made tours, you will be part of a completely personalized experience through stunning destinations, all assisted by a flawless logistics and first-class services that will orchestrate the travel of your dreams. Machu Travel Peru invites you to be part of a once-in-a-lifetime luxurious experience, discover with us the wonders of our best destinations in Peru.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 17 June 2014

After seeing the excellent reviews for Machu Travel Peru I decided to use their services for my trip. This was a wise decision as thanks to this firm I had an amazing time in Peru. I only had a week off but thanks to Jhonatan Huacac from Machu Travel Peru, he tailor-made me and organised me an unforgettable 7 day all inclusive package and packed in everything I wanted to do within that time. I got to do and see everything I wanted to including the Nazca Lines, the many other exciting and jaw dropping attractions around Cusco and other places and of course the Jewel of Peru...the breath-taking Machu Pichu. The chosen Tour Guides by this company were also excellent and knowledgeable and very friendly and fun.

Thanks to Jhonatan 's proactive arrangement management everything went very smoothly and seamlessly. This included all the complex stuff like hotel bookings, Taxi pickups/drop-offs, internal flights and coach trips and the whole itinerary programme. On one occasion there was a small delay in me being picked up but that was soon rectified within minutes of a phone call. His Customer Service support was excellent and he ensured that everything went as smooth as clockwork during the whole amazing and memorable seven days. I would highly recommend Machu Travel Peru without a second thought to anyone who wants to travel to South America! Thankyou.

2  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear J.C:
Thanks a lot for your wise decision like you said , it was a pleasure to help you with your program.
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (480)
There are newer reviews for Machu Travel Peru Day Tours
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

After reading multiple reviews, and researching for our visit to Peru we decided to book our trip with Machu Travel Peru. Our expectations were high, but the trip that the team at Machu Travel Peru planned with us gave our family a unique adventure in this wonderful country.

Upon arriving at the airport in Cusco, Jonathan and the crew was awaiting us with a very safe, comfortable vehicle to transport us to the Sacred Valley. Our driver was Joel. He was experienced, and made our trip very comfortable. The hotel was perfect, and allowed us a great point from which to journey to the surrounding areas. Our guide for the trip was Nadia, an intelligent local young lady who was proud to share with us the sights and culture of Peru. Nadia told us stories about the sites we visited, and helped us understand the local people. The team at Machu Travel had planned for us to spend an afternoon with a local family. I have to say that this was a unique experience which gave my children a lot of insight as to how people live and work the land in this part of the world. We dressed in traditional clothes, and helped dig out potatoes in the fields, and the ladies of the house gave us a lesson on how to process the alpaca wool. The kids had a blast.

We then moved on to Aguas Calientes and Machu Pichu were again Nadia showed us the local sights. Machu Pichu was incredible, and Nadia took us to the best spots in the sacred city. The hotel was an eco hotel, and I have to say that I've never seen so many hummingbirds in one place. We then moved to Cusco for the end of our trip and Joel and Nadia were there to guide us in the city. They showed us around so we could see the majestic views from the Inka ruins, and spent time with us in the beautiful cathedral giving us the inside story to many of the works in the cathedral. I have to say that Machu Travel exceeded all of my expectations. They helped me plan a unique vacation with my family. All of our arrangements were perfect, and we and felt safe while traveling in this great country. I recommend them hands down. Ask for Nadia and Joel. They are wonderful local people who were happy to share their country with us, and by the end of the trip they felt like an old friend showing us around town.

3  Thank Damian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Damian:
We are pleased to read your comments Machu Travel Peru try to exceed your expectations and show you the best option for your program.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A good travel company picks you up at the airport, hands you an itinerary, and sends you on your way. A great travel company pays attention to details: Is there Wi-Fi in your hotel room? Do you have good seats on your bus, train and plane? Do you know how much to tip and when? Have you brought the right clothes? Are the hotels better than the five-stars advertised? Can your guides actually speak English? And does someone actually answer the phone if there is a problem with your schedule?
Machu Travel Peru does a great job during the whole traveling experience, from the personal phone calls when initially planning your trip to the final follow-up when you return home, wanting to make sure that you had the best experience possible. I?ve used several travel companies over the years. Machu Travel Peru is one of the best. You won't be disappointed.

4  Thank Tamaro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks a lot Tamaro, that is right our company attempts to details to give you the best experience possible.
See you next trip
REgards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I had an amazing time in Peru with Gate 1 Travel. Our trip took us through Lima, Cusco, and Machu Picchu. The entire trip was well organized and we had no issues at all. All of the accommodations were comfortable, especially the hotel in Aguas Calientes, and included breakfast every day. We were able to see a lot in such a short amount of time. I was very pleased with the itinerary provided by Gate 1 Travel and our tour guide Eddy. Machu Picchu was simply magical!

1  Thank Jared M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks a lot Jared, our company Machu Travel Peru try to offer Magical experiences all around Peru
Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Our trip to Peru was a bucket list entry that was long overdue. We started planning our trip for April end only in March end, which by all means was a little late. However, I found the contact for Machu travel Peru on tripadvisor and contacted them for help. It was a little difficult to get in touch with them especially because we were in a hurry, we tried to contact the 1-800 number on their website but could not get through. However, we left a request for contact on the website which was answered within 24 hours. We were also able to contact them using the Peruvian number on the website (of course that became an international call). But email is the best way to get in touch with them.
Since the first email, we got fantastic and prompt service from Jhonatan. He was very accommodating of all our requirements. Jonathan helped us design a custom tour package for our trip.
We first landed in Lima at 4:15am and after immigration and customs our driver (Hector) and an english-speaking guide (Joel) were waiting for us outside. We were driven to our hotel and given a description of Lima that we saw on our way. When we reached our hotel, the hotel did not let us check in (their check in time was 2 pm). We were exhausted from the flight and lack of sleep from an overnight flight and really needed to sleep. Hector contacted his superiors at Machu travel peru and while they could not negotiate with the hotel (which was already fully booked), they found us a guest house in Miraflores for $30 where we could relax and sleep. The house was in a fantastic locality and we really thought this problem with the hotel helped us explore more of the city. We rested for a while and walked to the nearby Lacor Ma mall and had lunch. (If in Lima, we highly recommend visiting this mall, not for the shops or anything but for the location). This was a great find (thanks to Hector and Joel). We enjoyed ourselves and were picked up by Hector and Joel at 1:30 pm to take us back to our hotel. We checked in and our guided Lima tour started at 2 with Lima vision. It was a good tour of the historic city and the guide (unfortunately, I cannot recall her name) was very good and informative. Exhausted we were taken back to our hotel and had dinner. We had to catch an early flight to Cusco next day and Hector agreed to meet us at our hotel at 3:45 am.
On arrival at Cusco, Jhonatan met us at the airport with our driver (Freddy). We were driven to our hotel (San Agustin El dorado, definitely recommend) and given a detailed explanation of the next few days. The same day after we explored the main square, we had a tour with Caesar of the city of Cusco and a few of the Inca sites. Caesar was very good, he was funny and informative. We were dropped back at our hotel in the evening.
Next day we visited the sacred valley and then took a train to Aguas Calientes that evening. Our guide for Machu Pichu (Esmeralda) was waiting to take us to our hotel (La cabana) and gave us brief orientation of the city. She met us next day early morning to fulfill our request of reaching Machu Pichu for the sunrise. Esmeralda (as most reviews state), is very good at what she does. She is very knowledgeable, amiable and passionate about the heritage and culture of her country. Our first sight of Machu Pichu was mesmerizing and while the experience in itself was surreal, she allowed us to enjoy every moment of the tour without hurrying us to move on. Even when rain stopped our tour for about 30-40 mins, she stuck it out with us and the tour initially intended for 2 hours extended to almost 4 hours.
All the guides and drivers were very professional and the whole trip was managed very well. With every little detail taken into account. I would highly recommend contacting Machu travel Peru for your trip to Peru and hope you have the same enriching experience we had!

4  Thank V T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristhian P, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Machu Travel Peru Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Thanks a lot for your comments , we are proffesionals and give you the best of the best in Peru, we hope so see again
REgards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Machu Travel Peru Day Tours also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Machu Travel Peru Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing