We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Ranked #21 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

As another rewier wrote, "the pictures do not do this hotel justice". The location is very good, 3 blocks from Plaza de Armas. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds were very good and confortable. The breakfast was good and it was possible to have a good dinner at hotel´s restaurant, for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaCPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Is our pleasure to be able to give you the best service in each of our areas and also give you the best time at your stay.
Comments like yours keep us motivated to continue delivering personal and memorable experiences at Los Portales Cusco.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

216 - 222 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

The location is good, close to the Sun Temple/Dominican church on Avenida del Sol. The rooms were good especially the one we had on returning after Machu Picchu. It had a large bed, two wash basins and a jacuzzi. The staff was very friendly and service minded which I found was the same in all hotels we stayed. The restaurant had the usual breakfast menu including warm dishes such as scrambled eggs and fried sausages. There are computers next to the reception with free internet access.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ugurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your comments.
It is great to read you had a pleasant stay with us and our team made your feel comfortable.
We hope to have you as our guest in a near future.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The pictures really do not do this hotel justice. It is located below Plaza de Armas by about 3 blocks and across from the Santa Domingo and the Temple of the Sun. The rooms are small, but well-appointed. Our hotel overlooked the central courtyard. There is a small parlor off this courtyard with various books for borrow, a dining room where a limited by quite adequate and tasty breakfast is served. Linens and towels were of good quality, bathroom facilities were modern and clean. Free WiFi in all areas of the hotel was a huge plus. The only thing that was somewhat disappointing is that the front desk never seemed to have any change for the large bills that the ATM gives you. A tip is to use ScotiaBank ATM just outside the door from the hotel as most non-bank ATMs charge a fee in addition to that which your own banking institution does.

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room not facing Courtyard as it can become noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HoweAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for leaving your great comment on the TripAdvisor page , we are very grateful for every one of the details that you described , we will consider your recommendations. We hope to have you back soon .

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice clean hotel with good restaurant at very reasonable prices. It is walking distance to the old church. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean and the staff friendly and helpful. I don't think you could find a better value.

Room Tip: Some rooms have windows on the enclosed courtyard area that can be noisy if you are very sensitive t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingKeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to write your great comments about our Hotel on TripAdvisor page. We are glad that you felt comfortable and had a pleasant stay. We hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel is a great value for your money. Great location - close to city square. Very personal and professional service by hey clearly take pride in their hotel and their work here. I highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kdog123453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment your stay at Los Portales Cusco, we appreciate your candid descriptions of their stay with us, we hope to have it back soon.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great location, excellent staff, helpful and knowledgeable. very nice rooms, excellent breakfast. One of the best hotels we stayed in in Peru.
Highly recommended - they were most helpful and stored our luggage for us twice with no charge

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, rest assured that we will share your comments with all the staff to continue working in the service offered to the guests.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Disappointed that we chose this hotel. They kept close tabs on bottled water where our hotel in Lima furnished 2 bottles a day and the water in Cusco is dubious at best. We were the last to be delivered and always first to be picked up when you could have used more time to eat breakfast. Breakfast was full with fruit, yogurt, toast, rolls, sausage, scrambled eggs and was included. As said before, Saturday night was so loud we didn't sleep all night long. Also, no AC so you have to either open the window or suffer if it is warm. The bed was low. There was a refrigerator stocked with beer, wine, water but it was not FREE as some one mentioned in one of the TA reviews. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant. There are no convenient restaurants in the area. The hotel was very clean and nice.
About 4 blocks away uphill there is the Inka Restaurant where we ate. If you want to know more about Cusco, please feel free to ask.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Flyinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

Dear guest

We are really grateful for the time taken to share your experience at LP HOTEL CUSCO by trip advisor.

We apologize, That you did not feel comfortable during your stay. Our main priority is offering the best experience to our guests. Your comment will help us to improve our service quality.

Thank you for let us know about your stay. We hope to receive you as a guest again and meet all your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.3 mi away
Novotel Cusco
Novotel Cusco
#30 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco

Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru (Formerly LP Cusco Hotel)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £52 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing