We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi(Cusco)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ninos Hotel Meloc(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$414
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$157
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
449
252
44
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
252
44
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoca teathe main squaremachu picchuinca templeroom was clean and comfortablehistorical siteswalking distanceexcellent locationinternal courtyardfacing the streethotel is locatedstayed nightsfavorite hotelenjoyable stayother hotelsfree wifilounge area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

service is excellent. room is clean but not very big. included breakfast is good, but not great. no cook to make you eggs to order. free wifi was fast when it worked but it almost never worked in the room and seldom worked in lobby. as with 2 other hotels in Peru i could hear people shower or flush toilet in adjacent rooms. location is very good. on a wide street about 5-10 min walk from main square depending on your pace. the main shopping mall is about 5 min drive and airport is about 20 min drive overall a good choice. i dont know the price / value as it was included in my tour but probably a good price. no drawers in room, but a small closet. not much room to spread out, but ok for light travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shawnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our hotel on tripadvisor page.

We value our guest comments since they provide us valuable information on areas to improve.

It will be a pleasure to have you at Los Portales Cusco Hotel in a near future.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a lovely hotel this is with such fantastic staff - especially Noe on reception, who help me sorting out cables for my camera (even bringing in his own ones from his home), and sorting out clothes my wife had left in the room!

A lovely breakfast, fast wifi and clean. We wanted to stay here when we returned back to Cusco but had to stay at the Hotel Maytaq Wasin ()not a good hotel - read our review). If you are in Cusco and you are given the choice of these two hotels, chose Los Portales! Well done Noe!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your comments about your stay in our hotel.
Is our pleasure to help our guests in all that we can. It is great to read you had a pleasant stay with us and our team made your feel comfortable.
Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff specially with Noe.

We hope to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here 2 nights during our trip to Machu Picchu. It was just a short 10 minute ride from the airport.
The location is right on the main street. Our check in was quick and easy. The rooms were smaller than I expected but more than enough for our stay. Our room overlooked the atrium so, even with the window closed at night, it was a little loud. Our first night was not good, the room was stuffy and sleep with minimal. I attribute that to the altitude and the excitement of seeing Machu Picchu the next day.
The breakfast buffet was more than enough to get you going for the morning.
Our second night was after our return from Machu Picchu. This was a much more restful night.
We did ask the front desk for a fan and extra pillows and they were quick to oblige.
If I ever make the trip to Machu Picchu again, I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the atrium and remember, you can ask for a fan if the room is a little too warm.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wynonna98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recent comments about Los Portales Cusco Hotel on Trip Advisor.
It is great to read you had a pleasant stay with us and our team made your feel comfortable. Your comments will be shared with them.
We are very sorry about your first night but probably was the altitude sickness.
We hope to have you as our guest in a near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

we stayed here for 2 nights on separate stops, so saw 2 different room types - rooms are clean, but lack ventilation, so for the first one, you had to leave the window open and no screen [which we do not prefer] and the second, supposedly an upgraded interior suite, had no external or internal ventilation at all, which was not comfortable. all bedding in Peru seemed to be very hard, so if you like soft, you will need some sleep aide. Breakfast was a bit better than most we had and the staff was very helpful with bags, etc - storing for a couple days in between stops. we liked that it was not on the main plaza, as makes it a bit more quiet.

Room Tip: avoid at all costs the interior suite - no privacy if open the shades and no ventilation
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzzman43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your recent experience at Los Portales Cusco Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We apologize for all of the inconveniences you had during your stay.
The information you have shared give us the opportunity to improve our service and to be better every day.
We will be waiting for your return and very pleased to have you here again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We found LP to be perfect for our stay in Cusco. We stayed 2 nights, were away for a night to go to Machu Picchu, then returned for a third night. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they kept our bags for us while we were away for a night. The courtyard on the main floor is attached to the dining room and is beautiful, with flowers all around. We were in 2 different rooms due to the segmented stay and both were clean and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Breakfast is a mix of pastries and cereal, yogurt, fruit and fruit juices, cold cuts and cheeses, and hot choices including scrambled eggs and various meats. My only complaint here was weak coffee but there is a very cute coffee shop half a block away that makes excellent espresso drinks. The dining room serves dinner as well with a menu that looks good, but we were too busy exploring the city to eat there. We recommend this hotel without reservation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catraveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing excellent review of our hotel on tripadvisor page.

We are pleased that your stay with us was comfortable, our staff is trained to give the best service and requirement of all our guests.

My apologies for the inconvenience of coffee at breakfast will do the necessary follow-up to that does not happen again with future guests.

Again thank you for your custom hope to serve you in your next visit to Cusco, Peru.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews