We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel and in a good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Ranked #20 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel and in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

It's less than a 10 minute walk from the Plaza De Armas so a very good location. The room was nice but on the small side with hairdryer, safe etc. There is an enclosed courtyard downstairs and a sort of sitting room as well as restaurant so it's quite comfortable sitting in the public areas. One night we didn't want to go out to eat because of a really early start the following day and the food was ok. The breakfast is typically Peru fare - bread, cheese, ham - but we discovered you could ask for omlette which was nicely done. The staff were helpful - we went off travelling for a couple of days and on our return, our stored bags were already in the room. Probably best to avoid room 210 - it sounded like we were near the elevator on occasion - although we weren't - and it was opposite housekeeping - who used their walkie talkies at 6 in the morning!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzanne_westcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest

Is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Los Portales Cusco Hotel and we appreciate the time that you have taken to write a comment.

It is great to read you had a pleasant stay with us and our team made your feel comfortable, of course in our restaurant at breakfast time you have the option to request your eggs.

Be sure we will attend you with the same quality of service in your next stay.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    211
    34
    4
    3
See reviews for
117
266
47
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
pemberton bc
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was blessed with spending some time here and I must say that it was the best experience I have ever had!!!!the staff was not only the most helpful but I felt they genuinely cared about not just my stay in their Hotel but also about me personally and my journey. All were very meticulous about attending to even the seemly smallest detail of my stay in Cusco as well.I really could not have had such an amazing time enjoying my trip had it not been for them.Gracias amigos,amigas!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Firewoman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are more than happy that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Your positive comments of our team will be shared right away with them.

Comments like your keeps them motivated to continue delivering personal service to our guests.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

10 minutes from airport near the square where there are plenty of resteraunts and bars. Staff friendly, rooms clean food okay. No bar in the hotel is the downside. Rooms are decked out well with the usual fridge tv safe etc hard bed which suits us.
Overall a good experience

Room Tip: Suggest one at back of hotel away from main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike_Jilly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel on Trip Advisor page, glad to know that we had a pleasant stay and I could enjoy the wonders of the city of Cusco, we will continue making an effort to give you a better quality of service on your next visit to Los Portales Cusco.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I really enjoyed the rooms at this hotel. The showers were marvelous with rain shower heads. The beds were comfortable, and I liked that there was a mini fridge and room service available. The staff was courteous, and very helpful in a variety of different ways. The free wifi was intermittent - and I was never sure why it would stop working.

The location was good - only a seven/eight minute walk to the main plaza. Everything was clean. The breakfast was okay - it wasn't always well stocked, but having scrambled eggs was a nice plus, and the french toast was good. The sausage seemed more like hot dogs.

The rooms are generally quiet, although I could hear through the windows on the street side, so for a quieter room, I would choose a room that's not along the street if possible. The courtyard rooms are much nicer.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others as well.

Room Tip: Choose an interior room that borders the courtyard or a room that's not along the front street f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank heyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know your stay here at our hotel was fully successful; our staff is always looking the best way to make you feel satisfied.

We will be waiting for your return.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

service is excellent. room is clean but not very big. included breakfast is good, but not great. no cook to make you eggs to order. free wifi was fast when it worked but it almost never worked in the room and seldom worked in lobby. as with 2 other hotels in Peru i could hear people shower or flush toilet in adjacent rooms. location is very good. on a wide street about 5-10 min walk from main square depending on your pace. the main shopping mall is about 5 min drive and airport is about 20 min drive overall a good choice. i dont know the price / value as it was included in my tour but probably a good price. no drawers in room, but a small closet. not much room to spread out, but ok for light travellers.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shawnsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guest

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about our hotel on tripadvisor page.

We value our guest comments since they provide us valuable information on areas to improve.

It will be a pleasure to have you at Los Portales Cusco Hotel in a near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
116 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

What a lovely hotel this is with such fantastic staff - especially Noe on reception, who help me sorting out cables for my camera (even bringing in his own ones from his home), and sorting out clothes my wife had left in the room!

A lovely breakfast, fast wifi and clean. We wanted to stay here when we returned back to Cusco but had to stay at the Hotel Maytaq Wasin ()not a good hotel - read our review). If you are in Cusco and you are given the choice of these two hotels, chose Los Portales! Well done Noe!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your comments about your stay in our hotel.
Is our pleasure to help our guests in all that we can. It is great to read you had a pleasant stay with us and our team made your feel comfortable.
Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff specially with Noe.

We hope to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here 2 nights during our trip to Machu Picchu. It was just a short 10 minute ride from the airport.
The location is right on the main street. Our check in was quick and easy. The rooms were smaller than I expected but more than enough for our stay. Our room overlooked the atrium so, even with the window closed at night, it was a little loud. Our first night was not good, the room was stuffy and sleep with minimal. I attribute that to the altitude and the excitement of seeing Machu Picchu the next day.
The breakfast buffet was more than enough to get you going for the morning.
Our second night was after our return from Machu Picchu. This was a much more restful night.
We did ask the front desk for a fan and extra pillows and they were quick to oblige.
If I ever make the trip to Machu Picchu again, I would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the atrium and remember, you can ask for a fan if the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wynonna98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZuleikaRodriguez, Gerente at LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recent comments about Los Portales Cusco Hotel on Trip Advisor.
It is great to read you had a pleasant stay with us and our team made your feel comfortable. Your comments will be shared with them.
We are very sorry about your first night but probably was the altitude sickness.
We hope to have you as our guest in a near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.5 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.2 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco

Property: LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco
Address: Av. El Sol 602, Cusco, Peru (Formerly LP Cusco Hotel)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is a few steps from the historic and financial center of Cusco. We are located in front of the Temple of the Sun “Koricancha” and just four blocks from the Main Square. Los Portales Cusco Hotel is your best choice to enjoy the archaeological Capital of America or do business on El Sol Avenue, the main street passing through downtown. Los Portales Cusco is a comfortable hotel with services suitable to the needs of the modern traveler. Our restaurant offers a complete breakfast buffet and a selective menu of national and international food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your LP Los Portales Hotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing