We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Ranked #50 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

This hotel is really nice and comfortable. I have been there twice in the last 2 years and I will go back to stay there next time I go to Cuzco. Owners and workers make you feel at home. I always recommend this hotel to all my friends that travel to Cuzco.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charlie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed at Unumizu Hotel for 3 nights and We have to say We were very pleased. Room was nice and large, clean, had nice and wood floor. Good breakfast is served to start the day. Staff are wonderfully helpful with anything you might need.
We were in contact with Maria and Elizabeth ahead of time to help with arrangements to visit Machu Picchu.
Picked us up from airport and dropped us off at no extra charge. Hotel itself is amazing. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Cusco.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, nothing fancy. The room was comfortable. The staff were all friendly and helpful. My favorite was the breakfast. They had good and many options. They even served breakfast earlier than usual for us one day because we had a tour that left really early in the morning.
The location could've been better but still only a 10 minute walk from the main square.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susiean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel only for one night after visting Machu Picchu, the next morning we had a flight to Lima. Even if the neighborhod is not very safe, it is recommended because very close to the airport. We arrived in Cuzco at night and the hotel sent a taxi to pick us up at the train station. The free transport to the airpot is an additional advantage. Our room was clean, modern, quiet (very strange in Perù!!!) with soft bed clothing and an electric stove.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Best place in 3 weeks in Peru by far. Balcony with view of town. Thick, multiply toilet paper. embroidered plush towels. very clean. amazing breakfast, fresh fruits, yougarts, breads, grains, eggs, juices. Always hot water. good neighborhood. walk to local market, restaurants, large groceries, liquor, pharmacies. wifi worked in room. flat screen with lots of channels. free cab to airport. super helpful and nice staff. only negative is that it was a little loud outside bc it was near a main street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glaciergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

The good: rooms were clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Comes with what seems to be the standard Peruvian breakfast - ham, rolls, fruit, coffee, juice, and eggs made upon request.

The bad: our room had a large frosted window to the lounge outside on our floor, which let in a lot of light and made it more difficult to make it dark at night. Some of the other rooms appear not to have that window, but it did affect my sleep a bit. Also, it's not in the center of Cuzco, so you will have to take a taxi to get to the main attractions in the area. This isn't a big problem if you're willing to pay 4 soles for a cab, however.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Unumizu for one night after coming back from Machu Picchu. Before we left for our two-day excursion to Machu Picchu, the hotel was happy to stow our extra luggage as PeruRail had a 5 kg luggage limit. Upon returning, we noticed we had lost our camera on the train and the hotel staff was very helpful in assisting us in contacting PeruRail. The room was clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly. The included breakfast was satisfying and pleasantly located in a sunny area on the 5th floor. To top it off, the hotel also offered complimentary wi-fi and transportation to the airport. While Hotel Unumizu is further from the main plaza, it is definitely worth the stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lehcarjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#39 of 171 in Cusco
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#67 of 171 in Cusco
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#91 of 171 in Cusco
140 reviews
1 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#25 of 171 in Cusco
1,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unumizu Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unumizu Cusco

Address: Av. Huayna Capac 210- Wanchaq, Cusco 5184, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £37 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Unumizu Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unumizu Cusco Hotel, with our strategic location and close proximity to the Center of the city of Cusco. Enjoy the best hospitality and quality service in Unumizu Cusco Hotel. Our name, Unumizu, means ‘water’ in the native Andean language Quechua (unu) and in Japanese (mizu). It signifies the convergence of two cultures, the Inca and the Orient, and the tenacity of preserving the environment. Unumizu is a concept that allows us to put into practice our vision of sharing and preserving the Inca and Peruvian cultures while sustaining tourism and a great respect for our natural environment. All of these are expressed with water, Unumizu, one of the essential elements of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Unumizu Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing