We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Ranked #49 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Nice hotel in a not so nice street, but only 10-15 minutes walk and you are central. Very nice breakfast (scrambled eggs made on order) and free wifi. Very good value. Free taxi service arriving/leaving which was a nice gesture.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2013

All we need is a comfortable bed, wifi and breakfast. The staff at Unumizu were more than accomodating in providing us an airport pickup, city recommendations, assistance with tours and taxis, and more. We stayed at other hotels in Cusco, but ended up sneaking back to Unumizu to use their blazing-fast internet. It was a wonderful stay.

Breakfast was simple, but the fresh bread, made-to-order eggs, and fresh juices were perfect to start off our days.

It took us ten minutes to walk to Plaza de Armas. The area isn't touristy but we felt very safe and comfortable walking to/from our destintations.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, but the stairs helped us adjust to the altitude! Internet is better closer to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Perfect hotel in Cuzco, especially if you are in town just to rest, as it is farther from the main area than other places. Service is excellent. The staff members are very pleasant, always smiling, and very helpful. The can arrange taxis easily. We had a 4 sol taxi to the main plaza area and a free taxi ride to the airport. I stayed in 2 hostels and 3 different hotels in Peru, and this was easily the cleanest, had the best service, the most modern, and the most trustworthy. Breakfast was great with a pleasant view with lots of sunlight. Decor is modern/minimalist. Heaters in room work. Bathroom/shower was great. It's like staying at a small boutique hotel. The whole place felt new even though it is a few years old.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aks46055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Everything the previous reviews have said were true - they really understand customer service here. Highlights of staying at Unumizu:
-They picked us up from the airport and paid for our taxi back to the airport. While it probably didn't cost them very much, it was a very nice touch.
-Rooms are clean, beds are nice and soft and warm. Heaters are also provided.
-Rooms have English channels and great movies!
-They didn't ask us to pay until our final check out after returning from Macchu Pichu
-You have no idea how nice it was to have the guy just hand you your key to go straight to your room after a full day hike and 4 hour drive from Macchu Pichu. He recognized us so no hassles in checking in all over again!
-Provided great maps of the nearby area and within walkable distance to Plaza de Armas
-Close to Mercado de Wanchaq for lots of fresh fruit and juices
-For breakfast we asked the chef for bananas (since they usually have them), but thought he was too busy and forgot about them so we decided to leave, only to have him chasing us downstairs with bananas for the each of us. I can't believe he did that!

The cons:
-Stayed on the 2nd floor next to the common room and alls are thin so everything echoes loudly, meaning you are always woken up by other guests
-10-15min walk to Plaza de Armas, located in an area with lots of garage shops
-Only really good wifi on the common room on the 2nd floor

Room Tip: Rooms not on the 2nd floor will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

stayed for three weeks got quality service, have stayed in other hotels in cuzco so far this one is the best for the buck. its perfect if you are looking for a nice cozy inexpensive place that still has top dollar service . People are very accommodating to every need. It was very clean beds were good. I wwouldnt hesitate to go back and stay there for another three weeks in cuzco

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Unumizu Hotel was a nice place to stay. The beds were okay, the staff was friendly and wanted to help us in any way, and breakfast was comparable to our other Peruvian breakfasts. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to get to the Plaza de Armas where everything is. The hotel itself doesn’t have a lot surrounding it and there isn’t much to do around the hotel. We had to walk to the Plaza de Armas to eat and sightsee. The hotel provided us with a map of the area. It was very safe to walk, night or day. There is a smaller Plaza down the street in the direction of the supermarkets which was less toursity than the Plaza de Armas. This was a nice place to sit and relax while acclimatizing.

The rooms had a heater and the beds were comfortable. The hotel held our bags for us after check out so we could explore a little more before our flight. They also arranged a taxi to take us to the airport for a small fee. The only cons we have are the rooms were small and the walls were thin. We were on the 2nd floor, which housed the common area, and we could hear everything all night long (people talking, showers, etc). It was noisy at all hours of the day.

Room Tip: As for a room not on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Unumizu and it is really a great adress in Cuzco.
Rooms are perfectly clean, beds are comfortable, flat screen TV with cable, etc.

The staff has been extremely kind and helpful to us, finding some pills for my wife when she was suffering from montain sickness, keeping our luggage when we were away for 2 days, allowing us to stay in our room until late at night on our departure day free of charge (until our bus was leaving) because there was no customer in our room for the next night, and answering all our questions whenever we had any.

All these small things that may your stay a little bit more enjoyable than just a nice hotel room.

On the drawback side, the hotel is not located in a nice / touristic area, but is only 10min walk away from the plazas de armas

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph_Frenchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#37 of 171 in Cusco
461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#64 of 171 in Cusco
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.9 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#88 of 171 in Cusco
140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#71 of 171 in Cusco
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Unumizu Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Unumizu Cusco

Address: Av. Huayna Capac 210- Wanchaq, Cusco 5184, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £37 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Unumizu Cusco 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unumizu Cusco Hotel, with our strategic location and close proximity to the Center of the city of Cusco. Enjoy the best hospitality and quality service in Unumizu Cusco Hotel. Our name, Unumizu, means ‘water’ in the native Andean language Quechua (unu) and in Japanese (mizu). It signifies the convergence of two cultures, the Inca and the Orient, and the tenacity of preserving the environment. Unumizu is a concept that allows us to put into practice our vision of sharing and preserving the Inca and Peruvian cultures while sustaining tourism and a great respect for our natural environment. All of these are expressed with water, Unumizu, one of the essential elements of life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Unumizu Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing