We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Huaynapata
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$709
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
23
41
9
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
41
9
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We stayed here for two nights after coming in from Bolivia. The room was clean, the beds were comfy and the breakfast was ample (eggs, bread, juice, fruit and hot drinks). We had an ensuite room, the shower was nice and hot and we also had a heater in the room which worked (bonus for Cuzco). The WIFI was also very good and there is a computer for guest use in reception. It is pricey for a backpackers budget but if you need some comfort its a good option for a first night and then change to a cheaper option. Secure and staff very friendly.

Room Tip: Try and get a discount if staying more nights.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beedz317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Good location just few minutes from the Plaza del armas and of many restaurants!

The hostal has a delicious breakfast, with juices, eggs, tea.... laundry service, cable tv, king size bed very confortable and hot water to take a shower. There is luggage room free.

Your front desk is very loved and helpfull.

We enjoyed!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madeinbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

we slept in this place for about 7 nights, all the time we had hot water, hot room and very bid and comfi bed, the breakfast was nice also, 24 hr of free wifi . quite place but very close to the center. if we had more nights we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wafaa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I can not understand the person from Cartagena, the hotel is so fine to me.
I have been staying here now since August 11th and everything is spotless with a very attentive service provided by the ladies / girls who work in the hotel.
The two of us take each day at least one shower and the water is always hot, you always need to add cold water.
Breakfast is always delicious and consists of eggs, coffee / tea / hot chocolate, sandwiches, butter, jam and fresh fruit salad.
Sometimes I eat too much breakfast that one hour later I need to take Andrews Salt.
Very important to us, complete quietness at night and only two blocks from the plaza de armas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank IncaKola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

We arrived in Cusco early in the morning and while they had no room available at that time by 10:30 they had a nice room with a kingsize bed.
The hostel promised hot water, essential in Cusco but 3 days later we finally received more than a 2 min. trickle. The room had windows on 2 sides that opened into a courtyard(sort of) and the lights were left on all night which although there were curtains on the windows, they were translucent so sleep was disturbed.
Breakfast was rolls, butter & mermelada although a full American breakfast was what was promised when booked by Hostel Los Andes..
Would I recommend this place, only if there was nothing else available and believe me there are plenty places available close by..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fia40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews