We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirador de Santa Ana
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi(Cusco)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
104
89
22
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
89
22
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhot watersteep climbmachu picchubreakfast roomcusco cityplace to stayhigh altitudelaundry serviceuphill walkhotel is locatedtwo nightsstayed here for one nightincluded breakfastluggage storageaguas calientesclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Can confirm all other positive reviews.
Owners are really friendly and helpful and can tell you a lot about the area and the culture.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We spent several nights here while exploring the nearby Inca sites and a day trip to Machu Picchu. The owners are very helpful and speak English well. The view from the attic room - which is where the breakfast is served - is fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank limasierrauniform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

This is a great place to stay during a visit to Cusco. It is about a 10 minute walk from the center (stairs), but you can also take a cab down for as little as 3 nuevo soles; the views a definitely worth 3 soles. Also, the rooms are spacious and have a nice warm feeling to them. The breakfast is good and the only minus I can mention is the fact that the beds are on the hard side. Most importantly, however, is that the staff is really nice and accommodating. They put in the extra effort that takes this place from a very good option to a great option, especially when comparing their prices to that of other similarly rated hotels in Cusco.

TIP 1: A cab ride from the airport to Mirador de Santa Ana (or the other way around) can cost as little as 10 Soles if you negotiate.

Tip 2: Mirador de Santa Ana can arrange for a day-tour to Machu Picchu. They are CHEAPER than the tour operators you will find online or in the center, it is definitely worth asking them about it. If you have an ISIC-card, they can give you the extra discount (they can buy discount entrance tickets to Machu Picchu in advance. The government sells these discount tickets only in Cusco, not online)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We spent several nights here during our 3 week trip to peru this December. We had a room on the 5th (top) floor for first few nights, and then returned and had a room on the 4th floor. The rooms on the upper floors have the most amazing views of Cusco. I was very ill when we arrived in Cusco, and it was a beautiful place to be stuck in the room for 2 days! At least I could see the entire city from my bed. The owner, Maete (not sure if I spelled that correctly) spoke good English and was very accommodating. We helped us find a doctor to take me to on Christmas day, as well as ordered several meals delivered to the hotel for us as I was not well enough to venture out. She and her family, who help out in running the hotel, seemed genuinely concerned about my well-being. I had her mom telling me in Spanish to keep my head covered and warm while I was sick, and the father showing me Chinese medicine pressure points to relieve headache. They were all so pleasant and caring! I felt very safe and comfortable there because of Maeta, her familiy, and staff. Breakfast satisfying and was served every morning in the breakfast room with magnificent views of the city, and consisted of tea, coffee, toast and jam, with either fresh fruit, pancakes, or various forms of eggs. There was constant access to teas including mate de coca in the lobby. The location was good, although not in the very center of the city. It is definitely walkable to the center provided you are not sick and are not suffering from altitude sickness. Otherwise, it was a 5-6 Sole cab ride to/from the Plaza de Armas, which was affordable. It is downhill on the way to the city and uphill on the way back...maybe a 15 min walk at the most, unless you are moving extremely slowly due to the altitude. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and felt we were staying at the perfect place. It was so nice to return after seeing Macchu Picchu and the Sacred Valley and fully enjoy El Mirador de Santa Ana and Cusco while completely healthy!

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms have the best panoramic views or the city.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julibee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Mirador de Santa Ana is a good place to stay although not what it promises to be on their website. What you get is a pretty, well-kept small hotel in a central, but quiet area of Cusco. We paid 45 US$ for a double room, which was ok sized and clean, with a small, but clean shower. At some point the hot water didn’t work but staff were very eager to help and offered a different room to have a shower. The main Recepcionista speaks English very well and is very helpful with bookings, print outs etc. However, trying a bit too hard to sell us tours that she would probably get commission on.

Breakfast is toast with butter and marmalade, coffee with milk, tea, eggs or muesli. It is served in an attic room with amazing views over Cusco. Definitely recommendable but a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planetbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews