We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pick in Cuzco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mirador de Santa Ana
Ranked #66 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Quiet, comfortable, clean and with a great view from the city. It is located a 15 min walk from the Plaza de Armas. Very good service and the staff is always willing to help. To get back it is recommended to take a taxi which will cost no more than 5 soles. We used their pickup service from the airport, what I recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanieldeMedeiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

74 - 80 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012 via mobile

This Hotel is a little far out. I thought the room was not so clean but mainly cold with no heating. The sleeping bag was useful!
The staff are really lovely and helpful and the view fantastic. The hotwater cuts off suddenly and there wasnt much of it sometimes.

The laundry service and breakfast are good too!

For the price its good value for cuzco.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vslfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the first two nights (of 5 non consecutive) in Cusco. Located in a neighbourhood not quite yet invaded by tourists. Fairly quiet (all is relative) and wonderful service. Used their car service for pick up from the airport and inter-city transportation... All was dependable. The family who runs the BnB are very nice and helpful. The only thing is be ready for some steep climbs... Not bad going down but was tough after dinners going back up. (approx 300 steps) agree also with other postings here that the beds were not terribly comfortable. The rooms and breakfast room offer great views of the city.... I would recommend it overall.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here dispite the hot water problem as others also indicated. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very nicely decorated this great view of Cusco city. Everything were clean. Breakfast was nice though I hoped there were some fruits.

10' walk downhill to the square. Uphill with 150 steps back to hotel fromthe square making it the most appropriate training for our Salkantay hike.

If the hot water problem is fixed, it would make this a perfect place.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

What a neat gem of a place - my husband and I stayed at el Mirador for our last night in Cusco returning from Machu Picchu.

The hotel is in a neighborhood up on a hill overlooking the city about 1km from the Plaza.  Getting to the hotel want difficult, but the taxi driver did need the address as it is not well known by drivers.  You'll want to take cabs when returning to the hotel, but walking to town isn't too bad - all downhill.

We stayed in a double room with a private bath and a great view overlooking the city.  The bed was very different, hard and soft at the same time.  We weren't thrilled with the comfort, but slept ok.  We didn't have hot water, but should have called down to the front desk for help.  I do think they could've fixed the problem. Also, getting up and down 3 flights of stairs to our room was tiring with our bags and at that altitude (about 11,000 feet at the hotel).  The decor was updated and comfortable with a small LCD tv in the room.

Breakfast is served on the top level with a great view of the city.  We were the only ones eating breakfast that morning (possibly the only ones in the hotel that day) and had our own private breakfast served to us on a tray.  Eggs, toast, jam, coffee, etc.  It was just right for us.  There is hot water for tea in the lobby 24 hours a day - definitely drink the coca tea to help with altitude.

The place is family run - I believe they live on site.  They were very sweet and eager to make us feel comfortable.  they even looked to see if they had a cable that would work for my husband to connect his GPS to the computer.

So beware of the walk to town/cab back and abundant stairs at this hotel, but well worth it for the views and ambiance!

http://viaperspective.com/blog/?cat=24

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have great views, but more stairs to access them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasM313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Yes, the bed was super hard, and yes, the hot water didn't always work properly, and yes, it was a bit far from the square (nice walk down though, and very cheap, easy, and quick cab ride back). HOWEVER--the staff was the most helpful and welcoming of any staff I have ever experienced at a hotel. They made us feel like family. They even booked some of our tours and took care of every detail of our stay--above and beyond what we expected in that aspect. The rooms are clean and well decorated, the breakfast was great and larger than any other that we had while traveling in Peru for 2 weeks.

Room Tip: The view from the top is amazing, but the rooms on the top by the breakfast area are very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyelizabeth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

The hostel we had booked in advance was overbooked, so they brought us to Mirador de Santa Ana. Our double room was very spacious and equipped with a large bed – two singles combined to a large double bed. The ensuite bathroom was very clean, but the hot water in the shower a bit tricky, sometimes there was only cold water. From the room where the great breakfast is served you have an excellent view over the city.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChMBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 171 in Cusco
461 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fuente de Agua Hotel
Fuente de Agua Hotel
#94 of 171 in Cusco
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#80 of 171 in Cusco
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Casa de Mama Cusco Recoleta
0.3 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#24 of 171 in Cusco
1,138 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#87 of 171 in Cusco
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirador de Santa Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirador de Santa Ana

Address: Av. la Raza 887 | Zona Santa Ana, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £28 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirador de Santa Ana 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Mirador de Santa Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing