We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel La Casa De Selenque
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$709
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
36
43
7
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
43
7
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I traveled to Cuzco on my own in February. This was my first time traveling internationally by myself. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating and I felt safe staying here solo. It is also situated right on the Plaza de Armas which was an ideal location for my stay.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank MJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

PERFECT LOCATION
I stayed in Cusco with 2 other girls and we all felt very SAFE at this hotel. It is located a few steps from the Plaza and all of the staff were very understanding, accommodating and friendly. Additionally, they spoke English well and allowed us to check-in and check-out when we needed to. We stayed in this hotel for a few nights, took a trip to Machu Picchu, and then returned to this hotel for a few more nights. The hotel locked our baggage in a safe place while we were away.
The wifi was free and it worked well. Starbucks is right next door so it is easy to get free wifi there as well.
We went during July (Peru's winter) and the hotel provided us with heaters and lots of blankets. (It is freezing outside at night during this time of year)
This hotel is close to the Plaza de Armas, so occasionally you will hear music/sounds - but it never bothered me!
The bathrooms were clean.
To prevent getting ripped off, the hotel will call a taxi for you.
We asked for a three-person room and they gave us a room with 3 beds (if you want to make sure, you can always email the hotel and they will respond quickly!)
The hotel was clean, safe, comfortable, and the staff were very friendly so I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

This is a perfect hidden gem right near the main Plaza de Armas square tucked away on the 2nd floor behind Starbucks. It's clean and great value for the location with it's proximity to all the tourist attractions in Cusco. The place is ultra clean and the staff over friendly, and yes they do have your cocoa tea ready 24 hours.

They let us check-in at 8 am in the morning as the room was available. Went out of their way to make breakfast for us earlier than their normal 7 am as we had to catch the train to Machu Picchu.

We stayed their twice and when we went to Machu Picchu they kept our large luggage as that is not allowed on the train.

Room Tip: You want to stay in the rooms on the 2nd floor, not the 3rd.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrRizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Amazing location just at the doorstep of the Plaza de Armas, yet not noisy as it is facing away from the main road. There is also a Starbucks just next to it so it's convenient to get a bite or a drink.

The staff was very friendly and took initiative to accomodate any requests or queries. Rooms were basic but definitely worth the price paid. Breakfast and wifi were also provided.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have better wifi connection (compared to those on the third floor)
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotspot78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This was a great hotel to stay in. We stayed for 4 nights in April prior to our trek, and 2 nights after our trek.

The hotel has a great location, right behind the Starbucks. The room was spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable and cosy. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the cleaners even tidied up some of our things and brought in extra suitcase stands for us to stack our possessions on. At nighttime, our room was very quiet.

Day and night, there is always a hot thermos in the landing so you can make your own tea. At breakfast, they have fresh buns with jam and butter, coffee, tea, yoghurt and granola, and they will bring you juice and an egg if you desire.

The staff were very accommodating. We had a 3-bed room, but they only charged us for 2 beds for the nights our 3rd friend was not there. When 2 of us left Cusco early, they allowed our 3rd friend to keep the room and only charged him the price of a single-bed room. They were flexible with the check-in and check-out times as well. During our 5 day trek, we left a few bags of extraneous items in their storage. They kept our belongings safe and we had no trouble collecting them.

Overall, this hotel is very hospitable, accommodating, and safe. It has a fantastic location right on the Plaza.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FattyBomabalatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews