We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Lune was amazing, and Artur .....The Best!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cusco
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco
Ranked #86 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I hung out with a colleague who was staying at La Lune. I had breakfast and meetings in her suite with friends. The suite was gorgeous, spacious, quiet, and in a great location in Cusco. I was envious. Then there was Artur, the proprietor. He made the experience over the top. Artur was so accommodating, knowledgeable, fun, and went out of his way even with guests of his guests! I really wanted to find a tapestry. Artur took me to the best place and bargained for me. Then there was his restaurant, Le Soleil. The food and ambience was 5 star. I want to go back for more!! I would highly recommend La Lune as a great place to stay and Le Soleil as the best place to eat.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Anne L,

Thank you so much for your words! friends of my hosts are my friends ;)) it was absolutely fun and pleasure to have you with us: I was so happy to be able to contribute a bit to your wellness during your stay in Cusco. I am glad that you appreciated few moments with your friend in La Lune, when you happy I am happy :))
Please come back for more and feel like home with us: our doors are always open for you!

Best regards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

Hi there! I was headed to Cusco, Peru on a Charity Challenge venture with my employer. I didn't really want to stay at the lodging designated so I did a bit of research and selected a hotel in Cusco (4 star) where I was a member of their preferred guests. They didn't have a room for me the first night of my 4 night stay so they put me into a hotel called - Le Soleil (the name of the restaurant). I was a bit skeptical because every time I googled Le Soleil it was a restaurant..not a hotel. Then..by chance..as I was looking at the video I saw the name - La Lune - One Suite Hotel. I googled the name, saw that it was a hotel and then got American Express Platinum Service on the line and we called the hotel. We got Mr. Artur Marcinkewicz on the line and the rest of the story is a dream come true! I arrived in Cusco, got to the hotel and was transported into one of the best hotel/stay experiences I've ever had. Now..this.praise does not come easy as my husband only travels 5 star + and he's gotten me quite spoiled! But...from the moment I walked into to the moment I left I truly felt like I was a princess. The service by Mr. Marcinkiewicz and his staff was AMAZING, the room was utterly stunning and the food..in the restaurant..could rival any wonderful restaurant in Paris! I felt like I was staying in a sumptious home with the most amazing attendant services. The decor is extremely tasteful - metro chic but very warm with the touches of the local culture..restful and tranquil. I saw some of the other high end hotels and they were sensory overload...this place put you in a very calm and relaxed state. Think I had some of my best night's sleep there! And...who has a room with a fabulous massage table and an amazing masseuse. We will most defiitely stay here on our return visit to Cusco and really would look forward to seeing Artur again...very soon. He is the penultimate host of hosts!
Colette

Room Tip: There are only two suites and both are absolutely fantastico!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cocochest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2011

Dear Princess! :)))

What a chance we had to meet you! this overbooking hotel was a great idea :)) seriously, I want to thank you for your nice comments about us! Your stay here was a pleasure for us and serving you and taking care of you was great! I was pleased to know you and our chats were so nice and fun. You are a great person and a such nice customer! I really hope you will come back and stay with us again so we can exchange more about food, wine, travel... Please bring your husband and friend, we'll organize a nice activities around Cusco :))
Thank you again Colette and looking forward to see you soon.

My best regards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

My senses were given into complete abandon the moment I stepped into the lavish suite of "La Luna - One Suite Hotel". The elegance of the suite washed over my tired self as I used the last bit of energy to ease my battered body into a hot bath. I had just come off the 4-day Inka Trail hike and I was spent. "La Luna" was the perfect solution to my aching muscles.

My host and proprietor Mr. Marcinkiewicz was an exceptionally gracious host, readily available and eager to make my visit to Cusco one I shall not soon forget. I wanted for nothing. The bed was comfortable beyond all expectations. My jacuzzi bath was perfect as was the massage I had the next day. Yes, there was a spa room in my suite and I put it to good use. The decor is pleasing to the eye, the bathroom spacious, the double shower pulsating and the service was impeccable. I see no reason to stay anywhere else the next time I visit Cusco.

Cusco itself pulsated with excitement, Macchu Pichu overwhelmed my sense of history and "La Luna" cradled my person and made me whole again. I have already recommended this hotel and the adjoining restaurant "Le Soleil" to my friends and family and will continue to do so. It was a treat just to be there and it made my time in Cusco that much more valuable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gypsymantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Propietario at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2011

Estimado Gypsymantraveler,

I am so glad that you liked Peru, Cusco and La Lune One Suite Hotel! I am also happy that your stay here was pleasant and relaxing: I do understand how tourists can be tired after hiking in the mountains. this is why we put all our effort to built a stay package in La Lune. We try to please our customers and serve them in the best way we can! To satisfy you and other passengers is our pleasure, your comments are our price! Thank you for that!
Please be sure that you are welcome any time you come back to Cusco.
Looking forward to this moment,
Best regards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Great ambience, and excellent service;
The location it's close main square, and is a quiet place.
French wine and champagne are very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gvarcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Gvarcal,

Thank you for your visit and thank you for your evaluation of La Lune.
I am glad that you enjoyed everything including our service and food and drinks (I remember the bottle of Pommery we finished together ;))
Please visit us when you come to Cusco, it will be a pleasure and fun to have you here again.

My best reagards,

Arthur Marcinkiewicz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wystarczy sprawdzić na planie położenie - dwa kroki od pięknej Starówki! Ani apartamentowi ani usytu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klingerawmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Edouard_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solo tienes dos opciones, ambas son maravillosas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vagabundo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcinart, Owner at La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 mi away
No photo provided
Inti Raymi Guest House
#112 of 172 in Cusco
1 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Emperador Plaza Hotel
Emperador Plaza Hotel
#135 of 172 in Cusco
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
Hilton Garden Inn Cusco
#22 of 172 in Cusco
764 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Lune One Suite Hotel Cusco

Address: Calle San Agustin 275, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £324 - £396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One Suite Hotel is a French company that offers the first in South America, new concept of luxury accommodation and personalized services; one suite with all the services required by the traveler, massages, spa, meals and drinks, among others. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing