We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern Studio Hotel in Great Location”
Review of La Morada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Morada
Ranked #15 of 398 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We loved our stay at La Morada!

-great service from concierge Willy and french owner Paul
-completely renovated modern small loft studio with kitchenette
-terrace
-great linens and duvet
-simple, good breakfast to order delivered to your suite
-computer for use in lower lobby
-fantastic location on pedestrian only street 1.5 blocks above San Blas square

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at La Morada. It was an authentic accommodation in a great neighborhood, walkable to everything in Cusco (once you adjust for the altitude). The hotel provided free pick-up from the airport and the driver carried out bag up the road that turns into steps you must proceed through to reach the accommodation. The taxi back to the airport only cost 5 soles. The rooms themselves are split into two levels, with a bedroom with flat panel TV and lots of English channels upstairs. Free breakfast is served on request in the room. The staff were incredibly friendly, and the internet worked fine. Overall, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cybertraveler14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very modern apartment with a very good price for Cuzco. We visited more than 30 ...

The area is full of restaurant and in walking distance of Cusco city center. Only one bad point for old people, a lot of steps!!

We don't see the swimming pool... mystery.@

Room Tip: A room with a view outside could be great. The courtyard view is not so bad as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ialexandrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

This hotel is situated in the San Blas a more bohemian part of Cusco, lots of narrow streets with picturesque streets, nice restaurants, arty shops, and great bars. The Morada hotel is a modern apartment hotel, with 2 floors in your room, a mini kitchen with fridge, lounge area and shower downstairs and a very comfortable bedroom upstairs. Cable tv, wifi connection all available in hotel and room safe and manned guarded door at reception, a choice of breakfast options in room or on terrace. Staff lovely and very efficient. Really loved this hotel, and it was a lovely way to end my 2 month stay in Peru. Just a word on taxis to hotel, the hotel is located on a narrow street and is pedestrians only...might be worth thinking about if you have large bags, taxis will drop you to the square, its only a short walk to the hotel from there, however it is a steep up hill to the hotel, and might be worth remembering about the taxis if you are out late at night, especially if you travelling alone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grainne507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Modern apartment hotel. Very service-minded staff. Especially when one of us got sick and got a lot of help including transport to hospitals. Safe hotel area / reception area with guarded locked door. Own computer room with a good computer. Good pick up at airport with good information 2 floor apartment with kitchen and bathroom in the lower parts and comfy bedroom in upper.

Room Tip: Lots of stairs from San Plaza up to hotel. If not use to heights its tiring.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank akeke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones son iguales
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#5 of 171 in Cusco
1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa San Blas Boutique
Casa San Blas Boutique
#10 of 171 in Cusco
939 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Centro
0.6 mi away
El Balcon
El Balcon
#1 of 398 in Cusco
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Morada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Morada

Address: Kurkurpata 230, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 398 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £40 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Morada 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Morada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing