We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of La Morada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Morada
Ranked #11 of 346 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My friend and I had the pleasure of staying at La Morada last week and had the best experience. The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms were large, with your own separate kitchen. The view from the terrace is outstanding. The hotel is a ways up a hill, but the walk is not that bad and the view is totally worth the walk. I happily recommend this hotel to anyone that doesn't mind the walk to it. Great Wifi, cable, airport shuttle, and laundry service if requested.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    71
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
49
96
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have absolutely no complains. The hotel is i little bit up the hill and has a great view of Cusco.
Rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Free airport shuttle and free breakfast are a nice bonus.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthonyfonzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Very classy, though unpretentious, rooms and common areas.

Great wifi and very friendly staff.

Very interesting old area, with cobblestones and great architecture. An easy walk to the main square, and not hard to walk back to La Morada once you've acclimatised.

Light-intolerant sleepers will need their eye masks, as early morning sun is part of the design.

We loved Cusco and should have stayed longer.

BTW, for aviation nerds, the approach and landing at Cusco is quite spectacular!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 6am and they greeted us with tea and took care of our luggage. Very nice nd tastefully decorated rooms, breakfast served in your room which you can eat on a sunny terrace with the nicest view in Cusco. Great value for money!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Astrid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel was a little difficult to get to because taxis do not go all the way up to it. Plus at the time of our visit there was construction on the road. The hotel was really nice with clean rooms. The staff was really friendly. They sent out my clothes to be cleaned and I was able to pay extra to get them back quickly. Ask to have your breakfast served on the terrace and enjoy the view of Cusco!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Very nice place, I enjoyed it. The room was clean and tidy, decor was nice. The layout was a bit strange (room upstairs, bathroom downstairs) but no complaints. Great breakfast. The place just feels good and fresh. Please note that taxis don't go all the way up, you will have to walk from San Blas square to the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pedro0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normal, IL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The first thing we found about this hotel, was that it was a little difficult to find. Make sure that you know exactly where it is before trying to find it, because likely you will be in Cusco for the first time and all the steps and the thin air make it difficult to search around. However, once we found the hotel, it was nice with a modern design. The staff was friendly and spoke English pretty well. Breakfast is delivered to your room with a phone call and is pretty good, if a little repetitive after a day or two. The hotel is about 10 minutes from the central plaza and close to a lot of shopping and anything you would need. They were happy to help us with a free cab to the airport at the end of our stay, possibly because we didnt use one to get to the hotel from the airport. My only complaints were that the room was very cold and the heaters they have done seem to make much difference at all. Also, in order to get hot water in the shower you need to turn it on and then leave it for at least ten minutes, then you can have a decent shower. They also had dvd players and some dvds for you to watch if you wanted. That was a nice addition when we were tired.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevencbyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amaru Hostal
Amaru Hostal
#34 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco San Blas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#18 of 164 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Morada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Morada

Property: La Morada
Address: Kurkurpata 230, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 346 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Morada 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Morada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing