We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent review” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Posada de Atahualpa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Posada de Atahualpa
Ranked #53 of 339 Cusco B&B and Inns
Cusco, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Really pleasent and helpful staff. There is hot water 24/7 and the rooms/bathrooms are clean, beds comfortable. For the price its an excellent place to rest and have a good night sleep. The distance is 15min walking from the center, with the taxi is 5min and they will charge you 3,4 soles.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eliana523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    36
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
18
28
11
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cali, Colombia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

Excellent little hotel located a few blocks away from the main city plaza -plaza de armas- (10 minutes walking). Very clean, excellent rooms with cable tv. very good wifi reception. Hotel staff is very friendly. Only stayed there for one night, wish We had stayed longer!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbarona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belize City, Belize
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

I arrived late at night to this hotel and the staff was very accommodating. Ibette at the front desk was most helpful with the internet and any questions I had. She speaks very good english and when we got stuck we google translated. The room was on the second floor with an interior courtyard view. It was very clean and with a large bathroom. There is plenty of hot water. They serve a complimentary breakfast in the morning. Juice, bread, yogurt, ham and cheese. Jimmy was in the kitchen and he made me scrambled eggs that tasted like a little bit of heaven. He always made sure I had enough to eat or if I needed anything else. They have cable tv if you need to get a fix of what is happening at home. The hotel itself is about 20 minute walk from Plaza de Armas. There is a market on the corner to get drinks and snacks from. The published rate is $50 US for a single bed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bren1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

La Posada was our home in Cuzco for severals days as we explored Cuzco, Sacred Valley, and Machu Picchu. The staff was extraordinary and constantly sought our comfort and the provided breakfast was a great start to the day. They allowed us to keep our belongings in our room while we spent a day up in Aguas Calientes and when we returned, we felt like we'd come back to our home away from home.
Wireless service was available and the rooms were clean, comfortable, and cozy. Never had to worry over hot water.
A little ways from the main plaza (7 minute walk) but that made it quieter.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Great neighborhood, internet available, sparkling bathrooms and lots of towels, heater to keep us comfy against the winter chill, residential location with a few shops and restaurants nearby. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cfutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#63 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Monasterio San Pedro
0.1 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#34 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal El Grial
Hostal El Grial
#33 of 401 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Posada de Atahualpa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Posada de Atahualpa

Property: La Posada de Atahualpa
Address: Atahualpa 405 A, Cusco 51, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Posada de Atahualpa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 25 rooms, Internet wifi, warm water the whole day, carpeted rooms, room of conference ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Posada de Atahualpa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing