We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Location”
Review of Antawasi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antawasi Hotel
Ranked #77 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This is a great little hotel in Cusco. It is small but a perfect location, and the staff is very helpful. The breakfast buffet was better than most I have tried for this price range. It included a different type of egg each morning, two to three types of bread, yogurt, juices, fruit, one day they had a Peruvian version of pancakes with a creamy spread in the middle. The room was clean with a tv a good hot shower. All showers are temperamental in Cusco, they all run hot and cold in a matter of seconds. They have free internet use for 15 minutes or 3 soles for an hour. The room was very cozy with plenty of room for my clothes. There is no hair dryer or alarm clock, but soap and shampoo packets. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you hike Machu Picchu before staying in Cusco, ask for the gound or first floor, not the third. C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2011

We really wanted to give this hotel 5 stars because it almost ticked all the boxes. Firstly the the good stuff: We were met, by name at the door when we arrived. The rooms are spotless, the breakfast is excellent. They will store your luggage safely & securely, free of charge while you are in Sacred Valley/Machu Picchu. If it gets cold, heaters are readily available. Free tea, coffee, coca tea available 24/7. Wi-fi and a hotel computer free. The showers are hot & with lovely white fluffy towels! So why not 5 stars? Well because it has only been opened 4 months the Reception staff still need to learn how to cope with dealing with more than one person at a time. Last minute building & plumbing works made it a bit noisy and avoid taking a room on the 3rd floor because they are significantly smaller. They should install safes in the rooms rather than storing your valuables in a locked drawer at Reception. Overall - reckon if we went back in 3 months we'd give it 5+ stars. They just need time to understand how great they are!!

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the 3rd floor much smaller
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elsiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank mhg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlesescofet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mauricio E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.9 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#65 of 172 in Cusco
224 reviews
6.3 mi away
Fuente de Agua Hotel
Fuente de Agua Hotel
#91 of 172 in Cusco
69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Principe III
Hotel Principe III
#53 of 172 in Cusco
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Mariscal Cusco
El Mariscal Cusco
#59 of 172 in Cusco
263 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#41 of 172 in Cusco
465 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#81 of 172 in Cusco
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antawasi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antawasi Hotel

Address: Inticcahuarina street No 621 | Referencia el colegio San Martín, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £28 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antawasi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antawasi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing