We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
78
106
27
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
106
27
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms front desk hot water ran out hot options inca walls quiet hotel coca tea eggs hot shower would stay here again wifi square bags blankets laundry tour
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Polite people working here. Always available to help. It’s a nice Two star hotel and is a small walking distance to the Main Square.
A nice breakfast with local food.
It’s downs are the noise outside the room and that it gets a bit too desert at nighttime.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank 702contato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you so much for your visit and your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Only a short walk to the town square. Has a laundry mat and corner stores within 50 metres of the hotel. Beds comfortable with nice hot showers. Breakfast is included with fresh fruit selection and eggs and guacamole ( the best) and toast. For the budget conscious traveller who wants comfort - would definitely stay here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank D2230MMjanets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, we hope see you soon again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, with good service in both english and spanish. Left our bags while on a trek, and they were waiting in a toom for us when we got back. A nice breakfast every day. Rooms are somewhat small but clean

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank hclamonica74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you so much for your comments!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They arrange a good quality and affordable laundry service also. From the hotel you can easily navigate through the safe alley ways past Inca walls and into the sights of the city centre within 5 to 10 minutes walk.

Room Tip: Rooms near the courtyard are best.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tastraveller20152015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for your comments, we hope see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

On a fully booked tour so you turn up blind to what will be your accommodation. As the tour has progressed the accommodation has too.
A guesthouse in the heart of old Cusco city, a short (i mean short) walk to the main central square.
With this tour you are here for one night, away for one. Back for two, away for one. Back for another two.
The service from the front desk is exceptional. My lugguage handle broke and they carried my heavy bag to the top floor. On my return stay i was gracefully placed on the ground.
As we came and went the bulk of our lugguage remained at this hotel. We were instructed to just leave it in our rooms and they would take care of it. On our return there our bags were already in our rooms.
The rooms are Clean, neat and enough space for a few nights. The breakfast simple with all the basics. Coca tea leaves and hot water are readily available at reception anytime of the day.
They have a great laundry service for a reasonable fee.
Only negative is the internet can be slow and in my first room not working. To get the best sigmal you need to sit in reception, which thankfilly is comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Arianrhod10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
piccolino875, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antawasi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for your comments, we hope see you again in our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews