We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hostel”
Review of Hostal Qorikilla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hostal Qorikilla
Ranked #261 of 398 Cusco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I spent two nights here and really enjoyed my stay. The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. The showers were decent and warm, and breakfast was tasty (yogurt, some bread and butter/jam, coffee and tea).

The owners were very friendly and allowed us to store our luggage while we went to Machu Picchu. The only problem was that it was at the top of a hill, which made it very difficult if you haven't acclimatized to the altitude!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teacherTessa29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Hostal Qorikilla is located nicely perched atop Cuesta Santa Ana. Those arriving with luggage and without a taxi will find the stair-climb at altitude a great way to work off some of that amazing Cusco food. The building has 4 storeys, with the restaurant and breakfast at the to level, which opens out to a beautiful terrace looking out over the city. Great for morning and afternoon views. Be on time for breakfast, it finishes sharply just before 9am. On offer are cereal, yoghurt, cheese, ham and bread with coffee and fresh juice. Eggs will cost you 2 or so Soles extra.
Rooms are tidy and clean, no issues with hot water. Rooms on the upper floors have nice parquetry whilst the ground level rooms are tiled. There is tea on offer, yes they are styrofoam cups, but that's certainly no issue for me. Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating, often helping us plan our next route and organising taxi's on our behalf. They even stored our luggage whilst we took off to Machu Picchu.
Well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrenage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Can't fault this hotel - the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good,and the rooms were clean. The hotel is located slightly out of town, which is nice for a bit of peace.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sg421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The reception staff are friendly and there was cocoa tea available in the foyer. Our room had a fantastic view out over Cusco - see photos. Only downside to the rooms facing this direction is that the street in front of the hotel can get a little noisy with dogs in the night, but they had no problem moving one of our party to a rear room to resolve this. The bedrooms are very clean and nicely decorated, the beds are large and comfortable. There are no hairdryers in the rooms but it was no problem to borrow on fromt he reception desk. The hotel is well located, just 5 minutes or so from the main square and restaurants, but be aware that it is uphill on the way back - a real challenge if you are not used to the altitude!
Just across the road there is a hostal with cash machine just inside the doors, which is handy and there are plenty of laundrettes on a nearby street.
The breakfast selection is limited but fine and is served on the terrace which also has fantastic views over Cusco.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheshireMonkey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

This place is a mixed bag. When I arrived I was offered the cocoa tea I had so often heard about. But in a styrofoam cup! That alone broke the magic before it had a chance to begin!

Having said that, the room was lovely and clean, the bed comfortable, the sheets and pillow all great. They had added the touch of some lovely smelling hand cream and shampoo so, again, disappointed when at breakfast there wasn't fresh coffee but a nasty instant powder. We are in Peru, aren't we where they produce some of the best coffee in the world?

The good news is being up a hill it is quiet and away from the smelly cars. Bad news ...a hike and a night street taxis will tell you the road is closed so call a taxi by phone.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mitey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Juan Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294316Lombardi, Manager at Hostal Qorikilla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank routero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
294316Lombardi, General Manager at Hostal Qorikilla, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.8 mi away
Antawasi Hotel
Antawasi Hotel
#77 of 171 in Cusco
209 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#49 of 171 in Cusco
322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ninos Hotel Meloc
Ninos Hotel Meloc
#24 of 171 in Cusco
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#152 of 171 in Cusco
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antares Mystic Hotel
Antares Mystic Hotel
#80 of 171 in Cusco
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#64 of 512 in Cusco
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Qorikilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Qorikilla

Address: Calle Quillichapata C-1 - Cuesta Santa Ana, Cusco, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 398 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £23 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Qorikilla 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hostal Qorikilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing