We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great giant pizza”
Review of Roma Mia - CLOSED

Roma Mia
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dordrecht
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great giant pizza”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We decided to go crazy and have a family sized pizza each. Well, it was crazy as they were huge but we took our time and we managed to finish. They were both very tasty!

Though there were many on the list, they didn't have any Argentinian bottled wine but only Italian. We drink Italian wine quite often at home so we didn't want one. We then had the "house wine" which according to them was Argentinian. It was surprisingly good and went lovely with the pizza.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    62
    20
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Italian paradise in Cusco”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

If it wasn't for the elevation of Cusco, I thought I was back in Italy. This restaurant was so authentic, the best Italian food I have had in a long time. I met the owner and chef Danillo and his wife Ana. Danillo is from Rome and that's where he learned and perfected his Italian cooking skills. Ana and Danillo were so inviting I felt like family. All the food was prepared from scratch and I was even able to observe some of the food preperation while talking to Danillo. This place is a MUST on your Cusco trip!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellfleet, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Didn't impress us. We had pizza and pasta. Wish we went elsewhere. Not many diners - always a bad sign.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KenandJanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food in Peru”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

By far the best food I had in Peru. A fantastic Italian restaurant right in the center of Cusco!!! I had pasta seafood and it was just perfect. Go and see for yourself!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wananya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza in the world”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

A friend who brought us to a restaurant in Sao Paulo (Brazil) to discover the best pizza in the world. By this time we found this pizza pretty awesome. Since then, we ate hundreds of pizzas in every places we went to during our world tour. This restuarant gives you what we found as the best in the universe.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roma Mia also viewed

Cusco, Cusco Region
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing