We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and excellent local food”

Yuraq Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #46 of 892 Restaurants in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Peruvian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: "Cuisines: Authentic and fusion Peruvian: Lunch, dinner (reservations recommended), dessert and drinks. Description: Yuraq will appeal to visitors desiring to complement their day's adventure with authentic Peruvian food, fusion variations and to locals searching for the best of Peruvian cuisine for a night out. Ingredients are organic where possible and the food is always delicious. OPEN Monday to Sunday (12:00 Hrs - 22:00 Hrs)The restaurant accepts soles, dollars, euros and credit card (Visa, Master Card, Amex or Diners Club).
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This Restobar was just around the corner from our hotel and was an excellent find away from the touristy restaurants. Small but excellent menu with plenty of choice and local dishes. The serving staff were very professional and helpful in both food and wine suggestions. You are treated with a friendly small and a warm welcome as soon as you walk through the door. We enjoyed our first evening there so much we booked for the following night too. Very good prices for superb quality food. This should definitely be on your list of restaraunts if you are visiting Cusco.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ebridge2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuraqresto, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for the comment.
I glad to know that you enjoyed our food ,wine and service.
Thank you for visit us more than once and also for recommend us.
Always happy to being able to serve you.

Best regards
Yuraq Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 262 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Had a meal here and sad that we only went there on the last night. The Staff, especially Gabriela, were very welcoming. The food was fresh and very tasty. Hope to return one day.

Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuraqresto, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Tracy.

Thank so much for this great comment about Yuraq.
It was a pleasure for us having you here.
I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed our food and the service.
You are welcome anytime for more great experience in the restaurant.

Best Regards
Yuraq Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

We were a group of 4 (two couples) who dropped in for dinner.
Three of us ordered dishes based on alpaca meat and were delighted with the tasty lean meat. The service was courteous and patient (one little mistake but nothing major). The price was very reasonable.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yehuda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuraqresto, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Yehuda ,

Thank you so much for the comment , I'm glad to hear that you enjoy our food , especially the Alpaca .
You are welcome anytime you want for more great experience at the Restaurant.

Best Regards.
Yuraq Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

We had Lomo Salteado y zucchini con vegetales y risotto.
Everything was very good and very tasty. We were with a tour so I am sure it is also reasonably priced.
Very good! I recommend it.

Thank Mickoonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuraqresto, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for visit us.
Is very grateful to know that you enjoyed our lomo saltado and zucchini .
Thank you so much for the comment.
You are welcome anytime.


Best Regards.
Yuraq Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We were in the hotel around the corner and the 5 of us went in for a meal. We were welcomed in and the service (by Gabriella) and the food was so good we instantly booked the same table for the next evening, our last in Peru before coming home. The next night the food was again excellent , with the wine and prices very good. We were made to feel very welcome. I could not fault anything. When we left we were all presented with a little ceramic bull as a momento.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yuraqresto, Gerente at Yuraq Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Keith,

Thank you very much for the comment, I glad to know that you enjoyed our food and service , also the wine.
Thank you for visit us twice.
Always happy to being able to serve you.


Best regards.
Yuraq Restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yuraq Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to Yuraq Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing