We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, modern hotel run by incredibly helpful management and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Florida del Inca Hotel
Ranked #95 of 400 Cusco B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I chose this hotel as it was close to another that some friends had booked and which was full by the time I did my booking. It is away from the tourist area but for a few soles, 3 - 8, and directions to the taxi driver to go to Mercado de Tio, I was there in a couple of minutes.

Crazy good though is the service that I received. My tire had a slow leak. Management (the owner?) hopped in my car and took me to the closest garage with air. I had to be picked up at 0515 for the drive to the trailhead of the Inca Trail. The same manager/owner was at the front desk at 0445, at least, to allow my tour company access to the hotel and to let me out. I felt that they really wanted and appreciated my business.

Also very, very nice was my room. Very well appointed. Floor to ceiling windows with viewing out but not in. Beautiful wood floors.

All in all a very solid option if you don't have to have your accommodation right in the tourist quarter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

An unforgettable experience. From start to finish the service provided was fantastic! The hotel is in a fantastic location with clean and comfortable bedrooms. The staff were always smiling and very helpful. Breakfast provided was to a very high standard. I will definitely recommend and visit again in the near future.

Room Tip: Free tourist information and the best places to visit available from all staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rooz789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel and had a fantastic time. On arrival I was warmly greated and provided with friendly service. The staff were very helpful and provided me with all the information I needed regarding the city and future tours. The breakfast that was provided was perfect and nothing was too much trouble. Overall I had an amazing time and would visit again!! Highly recommend to everyone, single travellers, couples and families.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel have an unforgetable view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faymous789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

My wife and I were very satisfied with this hotel’s location, 10 minutes from the airport and about 20 minutes’ walk from the Main Square and beautiful historical sites. The hotel is new and very clean, but what makes it even more special is the service given by its manager and his assistant, who were always prompt in providing support and good advice on what to do and places to visit.
The hotel’s manager also organised the details of our trip to Machu Pichu, our return to Cusco and provide us with free car lifts when we needed them. This comfortable hotel and the people that work in it, made our stay in Cusco and our visit to Machu Pichu memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilliamBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

The hotel is located just a few miles from downtown Cuzco allowing for a peaceful night's rest. I was greeted with coca tea to help me adjust to Cuzco's hight altitude. There is a computer and a flat screen tv in the lounge for everyone's use. The rooms are located in the upper levels. The rooms have hardwood floors with beautifully tiled bathrooms and nice views. The staff is very accomodating, I told them I like to take showers first them in the morning before venturing out and at the end of the day - I had plenty of hot water. There was a group of 30 students from various states of the US getting ready for the four-mile treck on the Inca trail. I observed that they also felt very comfortable at the hotel. First thing in the morning they (all guests) were sent off to with a hearty and healthy breakfast which included Peruvian version of oatmeal, fresh juices like papaya & orange, fresh baked breads from the bakery around the corner, cheese and various hams. We were sent off with water bottles each which is nice because the sun is very strong and very hot in this altitude. The manager was out there making sure they were all set and wishing them well on their trip.
As I walked around Cuzco I did notice very large pricey hotels wedged-in between hub of the city. I was glad that I picked this smaller hotel close enough to everything but far enough to get a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front are large and sunny. Just ask the manager or staff if you need anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Florida del Inca is a very beautiful hotel with a sweet staff, which has unfortunately been soured by the owner. Promised features such as hot water 24/7, and wi-fi were rare occurrences and any complaints were met with hostility by the owner. His sense of hospitality is clearly skewed as he once told our group that we would not be welcomed back into the hotel until he washed us down with a hose in the street (!!!!!!). As time went on, we were progressively banned from the lobby and upper floors, and asked to be in our rooms before 10 PM. As the hotel is new and with sparse furnishings, the rooms are all quite loud and you can easily hear conversations happening several floors beneath your own room.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to a homeless dog.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amn34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank denis d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efraincanal, Propietario at Florida del Inca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
1.8 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#160 of 171 in Cusco
88 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
Pirwa Colonial Hostel
#64 of 517 in Cusco
264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 517 in Cusco
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
El Tumi de Oro Cusco
#63 of 400 in Cusco
54 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
2 mi away
Cusco Packers Hostel
Cusco Packers Hostel
#1 of 517 in Cusco
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida del Inca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida del Inca Hotel

Address: Av. Los Cipreses M-21 | Urb. La Florida, Wanchaq, Cusco 84, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 400 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £22 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida del Inca Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a new hotel, at 10 minutes from the Main Square and 8 minutes from Velazco Astete International Airport. The hotel is modern, located in a safe and quiet place, near to the main tourist attractions of Cusco.All rooms (single, twin, double, triple)are furnished and finished in natural wood beds with alpaca wool blankets and down conforters, private bathrooms, TV cable, safe-deposit box, hair drier, internet Wi Fi, guardianship of luggage,laundry, oxygen, heating, hot water, telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Florida del Inca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing