We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torre Dorada(Cusco)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$490
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$456
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$381
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
738
32
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
738
32
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerbutler serviceheated poolbouquet of flowersbeautiful poolmachu picchupisco sourshuge bathroomsister propertyexceptional hotelformer conventhiram binghammini barbeautiful hotelthe general managerpresidential suiteinca walls
Filter
Updating list...
521 - 526 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Great location and Staff, Andy our personal Butler was wonderful and made things happen. We wanted personal tours, Andy got it done, we needed taxi's to get around, Andy made it happen, we needed luggage transferred to the Monesterio for our return after hiking the Ande's, Andy took care of it. Breakfast was excellent, the heated pool was refreshing and inviting, the room was expansive with a separate living area, dressing area and bedroom. The bathroom was great with a wonderful walk in shower, tub and double vanity. bottled water was every were, there was complementary items in the refrigerator and a bottle of Pisco. The only down side I would say is we had no balcony or deck to enjoy the views and sunset, only one incredibly small window in entire suite and the floors in the bathroom were very slippery wet or dry.

Room Tip: We rented a junior suite, but there were rooms that over looked the pool that had terraces and balconies and lots of windows, so think carefully about the space you want here.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This is a beautiful new property created from a very old convent and they have done an exquisite job of integrating the old features into an extremely comfortable hotel with every modern convenience you can need. The rooms are large and well equiped. They provide everything from heated bathroom floors, to free soft drinks and snacks, to two types of robes (lightweight and standard weight), to reading lights, an alpaca throw, and much more. The staff, including your own butler, are available to provide you with anything you need.The location in the center of Cusco is perfect and Cusco is a charming and fascinating place to visit. I recommend that you see Cusco before it becomes more of a mass market destination and, when you visit, this is the top place to stay.

Room Tip: We had the lowest level room and it was beautiful.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkTravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I am very picky and so I was a little worried when I found out this hotel had just opened, but this hotel went above and beyond. The rooms were gorgeous and spotless. We travel as a family so the oxygen in the room was reassuring. The gorgeous grounds were like an oasis during our very hectic trip.The restaurant was amazing with the chef even coming out to explain the tasting menu and offering to make any changes we desire to ensure our enjoyment. We had made chocolates the day before leaving and the morning of our departure the "butler" offered to literally run over and pick them up for us - no charge! The restaurant manager Javier and our "butlers" as well as the other staff were always smiling and prepared to do whatever I asked. I loved borrowing the free ipad during my stay (so I didn't have to fight with the kids!). We were at 8 hotels this trip, 7 last summer in Europe, India and the middle east, as well as many others over the years and this is one of the very best. I'd love to get back one day!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank montreal44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Spent 3 nights here on recent South American itinerary and I'm delighted to say that it exceeded my expectations. This hotel is exceptional in so many ways. Brand new yet done with such a sympathetic nod to the past as this is a 400 year old building. Giving it the perfect balance of luxury with a great sense of place.

This hotel is exceptional and luxurious in every sense from the cloud like beds and the perfect temperature of the outdoor pool to the extraodinary food and service.

A special thankyou to our very kind butler Giancarlo who was so happy to help us in any way possible and to the lovely chef Ricardo who served us such magnificent food and catered to our two very different childrens tastes, one totally non adventurous and the other very adventurous child.

This hotel gives you a reason to stop over a few extra days in Cusco rather than just pass through on your way to Machu Pichu.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Traveling is our passion and taking our 4 and 5 year old around to show them the world is our mission. Peru was their 20th country visited and with all this extensive travel and I can assure you we have never stumbled upon this level of service. From Jose at the door, to Donny, Carlos, Vladimir, Liliana and the girls of the night shift of the restaurant, to GianCarlo who was there for us 24/7, to Steve the manager, this was the first time we got teary eyed leaving a hotel. It really felt like you were being taken care by family. Yes the hotel is at walking distance from all the major Cusco attractions, the furnishings and linens are spectacular, the restoration of this old monastery has payed attention to all the minimal details - but the service is what will stay in our minds forever. Big thank you to all the Palacio Nazarenas crew. Fred, Mariana, Bernardo & Miguel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfgoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team of the. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews