We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
geneve
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We have stayed 3 nights in Cuzco: first 2 nights in the sister hotel Monasterio before our trip to Ñachu Picchu and then 1 night in Palacio Nazarenas. Wished we had done it the other way around to enjoy even more of this stunning place. This hotel is simply perfect !
Top notch service like Orient Express always provides. Helpful and kind staff. Our room was on the ground floor in the patio with the pool (a unique feature in a hotel in center cuzco). The room was extremely large with a huge bed and living area. The bathroom was great with a wonderful walk in shower, tub and double vanity. There was even a private shaker bar with all needed to do your own Pisco Sour in the room ! The rooms are enriched with oxygen which is proven to be a smart idea given Cuzco is at 3400m. The hotel itself is a charming renovated covent with half a dozen of private patios and hidden gardens. It is only two blocks from the plaza de armas, next door to Hotel Monasterio. We will for sure be back !

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the pool patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeansilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    647
    28
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
145
348
27
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Being an average joe, with a 40hr a week job, i was a little skeptical about booking this hotel based on the reviews on Trip Advisor. Regardless, my wife and i decided to go ahead with it. A week before the check-in date, we were contacted by our butler Andy at the hotel greeting us and thanking us for our patronage and asking if we had any special requests that we might have upon arrival (special food, beverages, arriving flight # for pick up, etc). When we arrived, Andy was at the airport to greet us and take us to the hotel. Though out our stay Andy tended to our every want and need. We spent most of our stay out of the hotel but overall the hotel experience was excellent. Much thanks to Andy for his attention and professionalism.

Room Tip: If you are not used to the low atmospheric pressure at high altitudes, try to select a room closer t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Stephan Post
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The best hotel I've ever stayed!!! Service was out of this world, food couldn't be better and the rooms belong in Architectural Digest. They went out of their way to please us!! Will definitely come back to Cusco, and will not consider any other option.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melinda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your contribution, it will certainly help other guests coming to Cusco!

All the best,
Stephan Post
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London -Barcelona-Lima
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012

The hotel is very large considering the few rooms it has (only 55). It therefore provides a feeling of privacy and quiet. That is lovely. You hardly run into anybody. Check-in is in the room, so there again it is very private. I loved our room because it was large and comfortable but I am not sure about the butler service or Pisco sour kit to be prepared by the butler is necessary. However, as it is included in the hefty price, it is welcome. I am also not sure about a few of the in room pampering touches which are charged extra (bath essences and fragrant pillows), I feel they should be included. The pool is fantastic and unique in Cusco. The staff are friendly and very well disposed to help and make you happy.

Room Tip: I would suggest rooms in the old wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LajefaBarcelonaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

I spent three nights in the this hotel last week. It was absolutely wonderful! We were greeted outside the hotel by name and escorted to our room with fresh flowers. We had a lovely cheese tray awaiting us, and the fastest wifi we found in our travels in Peru! Barnaby Chavez was our butler and he was everything you would want in a butler! The GM greeted us every morning at breakfast and every request we made was granted with ease. The spa was special, complete with Inca ruins in full view during a massage. I celebrated my birthday there, and every employee I passed on my special day wished me "feliz cumpleanos". Frankly, this hotel does it all right and more. It was a lovely compliment to a beautiful city - the Palacio is top notch!

Room Tip: We were in suite 101, a large grand suite. it was in the original portion of the hotel. The room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suninseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team of the. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2012

My wife and I spent five days (split between times at the Inkaterra in Auguas Calientes) at the Palacio Nararenas. The physical plant is beautiful - a nunnery converted to a top level hotel. Many of the old Spanish colonial touches have been retained, including a chapel restored to its original condition. The staff is superb - couldn't have asked for better attention to detail. The restaraunt is very good - it faces strong competion in Cuzco. It is only two blocks from the plaza de armas, and all the outstanding churches, cathedrals, and Incan sites. I cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: We had an average room, and it was outstanding. I don't believe there are any bad rooms in this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike10514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed here for three nights and they provided an absolutely perfect travel experience. Our room was beautiful, as are the grounds of the whole hotel...Especially the pool area! The spa services and sauna were wonderful, and the staff are lovely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.0 mi away
Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Palacio Nazarenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Palacio Nazarenas

Property: Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Address: Calle Plazoleta Nazarenas 223 | Plazoleta Nazarenas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Palacio Nazarenas 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a tranquil plaza behind Cusco's main square, this former palace and convent emerged from years of restoration to become one of the city's most exclusive hotels. Step past walls of Inca stones and into a cloistered courtyard with an ancient fountain at its heart. Then be surprised as contemporary Cusco comes to the fore: a fabulous spa, the city's first outdoor pool and stylish restaurants serving cutting-edge local cuisine. This intimate urban retreat has just 55 suites, each enriched with oxygen and with its own private bar where guests can create drinks accented with fresh ingredients grown at and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Belmond Palacio Nazarenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing