We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Ranked #1 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cusco
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

The hotel is magnificent. The service impeccable. Worth every penny. Highly recommend it for business, family, couples etc... Spa service was very good. It is centrally located right near the main Plaza of Cusco. Perfection!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cloclo2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear guest,

Perfection is a word we love and work hard for to try and accomplish, thank you.

Warm regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
143
331
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The Palacio Nazarenes is situated in an old nunnery from colonial times with beautiful courtyards and interesting nooks and crannies and gorgeous decor. There is, if anything, too many staff members, most with good English. Our room consisted of a large bedroom with a very large private balcony overlooking a courtyard and a positively palatial marble bathroom. The included breakfast is a "private buffet" which consists of yogurt, fresh fruit, juice, beverage, meat, cheese, delicious house-made breads and a selection of jams and honey, all brought to your table. There are many restaurants and shops within a few blocks. The Cathedral square is only about three blocks Way. The beds are very comfortable but the high altitude is not conducive to a good night' sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEngelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear DEngelJ,

Happy to read your feed back and that you enjoyed all during your time with us.

With warm regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cusco
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2014

My wife and I met the staff and General Manager after he checked on us at our dining table. Service is first class. Accommodations are luxury at its finest, with nothing left out.The staff helped us with information, spa and the location of the silver shop next door. FLoris and staff are one of the best organized teams we've seen!! Can't wait to return!!

All you staff were fantastic...can not think of anything to change. We were guided for running location and given oxygen when we returned out of breath! What a great boutique resort! Love it!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you for your complete review.

With warmest regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

We cannot say enough about this amazing property. The service and food were both outstanding. The location cannot be beat. We appreciated the heated pool after a day of touring.

The suites with large balconies facing the pool are fantastic. The concierge arranged a very good private guide for us (Carlos). It was a pleasure hanging out with Carlos around Cusco and the Sacred Valley for a few days as his command of the English language was very good as was the depth of his knowledge.

It would of been nice to have stayed here an extra night as we found that 3 nights in Cusco was not enough to truly enjoy the area.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DrBeach77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Dr. Beach,

It is very important to read your feed back on our selected Guides, it makes all the difference to have somebody really passionate and able to capture your attention. Thank you.

As you mention, Cusco has endless options to visit, not to mention a relax day in the Hotel, absolutely worth using Palacio Nazarenas as a base to explore the area.

Thank you for reinforce this.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night we arrived in Cusco. I decided a luxury hotel would be a nice way to recover from the long plane ride and altitude adjustment.
The room was absolutely beautiful and the service was impeccable. The room was large with an ensuite bathroom that included a tub, separate shower and heated floors. The day we arrived in Cusco we spent the majority of our time relaxing in our room and exploring the hotel. The hotel has a bunch of garden areas and courtyards throughout the grounds.
When we finally decided to leave the hotel, upon our return we found that the clothes we had left about the room had all been folded and stored in the closet. Talk about great service.
I would 100% return to this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear LisaO,

Thank you for staying with us and commenting on Trip Advisor.

It is a pleasure to read and when back to Cusco, do let us know.

With best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night prior to going to macchu Pichu and one night on our way back.

The hotel is beautiful and the rooms are amazing. Large bedroom with a beautiful large en suite bathroom.

You can make your own pisco sours in your room, choose the type of soap you wish for your bathroom, choose a scented pillow for your bed and enjoy special bath pillows - just out of this world.

The surroundings are beautiful as is the area by the pool where you can enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner.

The hotel is located minutes from the main square and the main museums.

I can't recommend this place more highly. The service by all staff was outstanding.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samcraig33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear SamCraig33,

Good to read your feed back of your stay, thank you for recommending us!

The staff is indeed outstanding and it makes us proud to see it come up time after time as it is the most important touch on top of a great product.

Welcome back any time with us

Warm regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
184 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The Palacio Nazarenas

There are two hotels of note in Cusco both by Orient Express. Palacio Nazarenas is the newer hotel and Hotel Monasterio the original. We chose to stay at the newer Palacio Nazarenas and weren’t disappointed. The hotel is a series of courtyards with suits and rooms tucked away discreetly within the original buildings. There is a more modern part which overlooks the swimming pool and restaurant. As you would expect, the staff are charming and extremely helpful, and the rooms are exquisite particularly the Nazarenas rooms which include original features such as archways and exposed brick work. Wonderful alpaca blankets on the beds.

There is a well run and very pleasant spa and we were able to obtain a male therapist at very short notice. The eating options were a little out of step with the rest of the building, being in the more modern addition over looking the pool area - the food at breakfast was good, but the restaurant lacked ambiance in the evening. There are plenty of other charming eating options in Cusco and I guess it would be a shame to be limited to your hotel. The hotel also has the original chapel from the convent that previously occupied the building, which is well worth looking at – as does the Hotel Monasterio next door, which has a pleasant cloister and a more traditional dining room.

The location of both hotels is almost next door to each other in a quieter but very central part of the city. Almost everywhere within the city is a short walk.

Tips for Cusco:
Try to plan your itinerary so you haven’t any trips or anything planned for your first day this will help your acclimatise and reduce any effects of the altitude.
On your first day walk slowly and take things slowly again this will help you acclimatise
There are some really cute backstreet areas of Cusco – BoHo type cafés and shops.
Also don’t miss the large indoor food market
Check them out.

Please read my other trip advisor reviews of this trip: Hotel B Arts in Lima, the Hiram Bingham train, the Palacio Nazarenas and the Hotel Rio Sagrado.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheTonyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Tony,

Thank you for your complete review.

I regret the atmosphere in the restaurant was a bit below your expectations but I can add that we are close to re opening the redecorated version. We will now have 2 separate areas, smaller and with a more intimate ambiance.

Truly hope that when you return to Cusco you let us know so you can taste the new concept.

With warmest regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.2 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 164 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Palacio Nazarenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Palacio Nazarenas

Property: Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Address: Plaza Nazarenes 276 | Plazoleta Nazarenas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 164 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Palacio Nazarenas 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a tranquil plaza behind Cusco's main square, this former palace and convent emerged from years of restoration to become one of the city's most exclusive hotels. Step past walls of Inca stones and into a cloistered courtyard with an ancient fountain at its heart. Then be surprised as contemporary Cusco comes to the fore: a fabulous spa, the city's first outdoor pool and stylish restaurants serving cutting-edge local cuisine. This intimate urban retreat has just 55 suites, each enriched with oxygen and with its own private bar where guests can create drinks accented with fresh ingredients grown at and around the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Palacio Nazarenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing