We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveller rating
782
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspersonal butlerbutler serviceheated poolbouquet of flowersmachu picchufinest hotelsformer conventpisco sourshuge bathroomexceptional hotelmini barhiram binghamsister propertybeautiful hotelthe general managerbeautiful roominca walls
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 821 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a fabulous hotel in a great central location. Our suite was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was huge and very tasteful with even a heated floor. The staff were always polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Grace L,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feed back, we’ll keep up the good work.

With warm regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Fantastic hotel from beginning to end. Wow - we stayed in a suite and all I can say is, WOW!!! We loved it. It was romantic, clean beyond belief (one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed at). The restaurant for dinner and breakfast every morning was over the top delicious. The attention to detail was noteworthy and clearly management is tops here. I don't have much more to say but STAY there. However, you have to be in Cusco, which is, well kind of awful. :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Ksr2013,

WOW is what we look for, thank you for sharing this.

Hope you will be back son, maybe only for Nazarenas?

Warm regards.

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at Palacio pre and post our trip to Machu Pichuu. Both stays were fabulous. Possibly the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The hotel was recently redeveloped and opened in 2012. It is plush and elegant with all of the modern conveniences. (Bathrooms are a thing of beauty). Wifi is free and works well. We stayed in two different rooms and both were great. Can't imagine any would be bad. There are lots of little courtyards and all rooms seemed well positioned. The staff are very helpful and professional. Hotel location is excellent for central Cusco, easy walking and lots of good restaurants close by. We arranged all of our transport and day trips with the Concierge by email and all went well - as planned and highly enjoyable. Also, visited and ate at the Monasterio next door - food good, beautiful hotel and gardens. If you are undecided which to choose - and both are exceptional - it would seem to us that Monasterio would suit those who prefer their luxury with a traditional style while Palacio offers luxury with a modern twist. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Paul,

You describe well both Monasterio and Nazarenas, great. Thank you also for pointing out the details of your stay, excelent to read.

With warm regards.

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Beautiful hotel located in the heart of Cusco. The rooms are amazing. I felt I recived too much attention from the hotel employees which sometimes made me feel uncomfortable. It is an expensive hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sofia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Sofia,

I regret to hear you felth the attention was too much.

As I wrote, the line between just right and over is very thin. My apologies if we crossed it, it is only to assure you are well taken care of while with us. We have already taken actions to assure we are more sensitive in this matter in the future.

Hope to have the chance to turn your experience around on your next visit to Cusco.

With best regards.

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We were greeted by a friendly staff, we had a few hiccups in our travel arrangements and Percy came to our rescue. He spent hours sorting out our flights, train tickets and getting us into the hotel of our dreams for a additional night. My husband did suffer from Altitude sickness and the young lady delivering water could see he did not feel well. She went got tea and served it to him. These are only 2 of the many staff members that went over and above their job description.

Would definitely return or recommend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Book with Platinum AMEX
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacky489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Jacky489,

“Over and above their Job description” thats great to read, also shared as best practices with the team already! Thank you

With my best regards

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews