We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Cusco”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Palacio Nazarenas
Ranked #1 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in the Palacio Nazarenas for a little luxury and relaxation before and after the 4 day Inca Trail trek, what we got was an amazing experience of service, accommodations, and dining. The hotel is more beautiful in person than the pictures convey and the location is very convenient to the main square (Palaza de Armas). Peruvians are really nice people and the Nazarenas staff is no exception. From the butlers to the waiters, they could not have been any more courteous. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: They upgraded my family to a suite overlooking the pool which were spectacular and very big! The wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BHMJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Wonderfull to read your experience with us, and thank you for sharing.
When back in Cusco, do let me know.
With best regards
FB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (726)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 726 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've just returned from our fantastic stay in the Nazarenas. we've traveled around the world but I don't think I've ever had such amazing and consistent service anywhere. Daniel, the head of butler services was so helpful in planning our "outings" and services at the hotel. I've never had someone draw an herbal bath for me, but I hope I get to do that again as it was delightful. and they were happy to set up our dinner in the bar one night so we could watch our Miami Heat play ball on the large screen TV while having dinner. the spa was very accommodating and we had a lovely couples massage our first night, what a nice way to begin our trip. I can't say enough good things about the hotel, our suite and the staff who all spoke English to me and Spanish to my husband, with ease. we look forward to returning to have more time in the lovely city of Cuzco and the Nazarenas!

Room Tip: We had a suite in the old section. I preferred this, room 203 was lovely and close to the restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DebraLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Gerente at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Debra,

Thank you for your amazing comment.

Great to read we marked the difference for you and your husband and set the tone for the rest of your trip. We are now in the process of designing an experience where you hand pick your herbs in the mountains to then enjoy their effects in your bath, coming soon!

With warm regards,

FB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent three full days at Cusco @ Palacio Las Nazarenas. The service, food and room quality and the overall experience was fantastic.
The quality on the furniture, decorations, beds, bathrooms, etc. is really first class.
This is a smaller hotel than El Monasterio (right next to Las Nazarenas) and if you like boutique hotels this is probably your best choice in Cusco.
We strongly recommend this hotel if you want a unique experience during your Cusco visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BsAsKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear BsAsKB,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. First class is what we constantly try to achieve. It is great to read you had a good time with us.
Recommendations for a unique experience like yours are greatly appreciated.

Warmest regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

There is no doubt that this is a beautiful hotel that's very well located. However, we found the staff rather formal and forced and the service somewhat ostentatious ... we had to stifle giggles during the whole "soap choosing and cutting ceremony" when we first arrived. And when a waiter brought our early morning tea to our room, he insisted on unloading each item on the tray with a running commentary ... "here's the teapot", "here are the cups", " here are the spoons" ....as though he were delivering gold bars! We MUCH preferred La Casona, which is literally across the street. La Casona is just as beautiful and stylish as Palacio Nazarenas, but the staff manage to provide excellent service without all the over-elaborate performance that seems to be the norm here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kent-UK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Kent UK2,

Thank you for your feedback and for sharing it on Trip Advisor. Our soap "ceremony" has won international awards. It is a fantastic support to local communities and part of our effort to become more sustainable. We regret to read you found it funny.

As I mentioned before, there is a thin line between excellent and "over" service, therefore we are constantly working on making things more fluent, spontaneous and customised to each Guest while keeping focus on our standards.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This must be one of the best hotels in South America. The location, ambience, amenities and customer service are unbelievable. Daniel was awesome and made our experience at the hotel amazing. I will definite choose this property if I is it Cusco again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nhu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Nhu P,

Thank you for your great review. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in Cusco and at Palacio Nazarenas. Please do let me know when you are making plans for your upcoming stay.

Best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our experience at Palacio Nazarenas was outstanding. The staff is truly exceptional--professional, efficient, and dedicated. The hotel itself is a beautiful property with luxurious rooms with above-and-beyond service. The location in Cuzco is ideal. It is located on a quiet square yet just steps from the Plaza de Armas. We stayed at Palacio Nazarenas for three nights and each day was perfect. An unforgettable stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpb43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear MPB43,

Thank you for sharing your 'unforgettable stay', as you said in your review!
I love the fact you mentioned our staff before our luxurious suites, indeed a great satisfaction for all.

Very best regards,

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

the most amazing hotel and service. the staff was really excellent. the location is very central and easy to walk around. the rooms are absolutely fabulous and the attention to detail is very impressive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deepa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Palacio Nazarenas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear DeepaB,

Great to read your comments. Thank you very much!
With my very best regards and looking forward to having you back with us,

Floris Boyen
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0 mi away
Belmond Hotel Monasterio
0.3 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Cartagena Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
0 mi away
Inkaterra La Casona Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Palacio Nazarenas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Palacio Nazarenas

Address: Calle Plazoleta Nazarenas 223 | Plazoleta Nazarenas, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 171 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range: £297 - £631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Palacio Nazarenas 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would the nuns in this converted 17th-century convent have approved of the pisco sour cocktail-making stations? Anything is possible, given the diverse incarnations of this contemporary urban retreat. Belmond Palacio Nazarenas was built on Inca foundations and became a palatial private home in the 1500s. It was owned by the conquistador Mancio Serra de Leguizamon—a warrior who is said to have gambled and lost the gold Inca image of the sun from the Coricancha temple. The Jesuits converted the building into a school in 1644, which itself became a convent in 1715. We’ve preserved all that’s most precious here: you’ll find original Inca stonework, colonial frescos and gold-framed paintings collected by the nuns. At the same time you’ll discover the best of the new world within our walls. We’ll look after you in the most elegant way possible, whether your idea of relaxing is taking a morning yoga class or an evening salsa lesson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Belmond Palacio Nazarenas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing