We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wakapunku Hotel Boutique
Ranked #68 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Cusco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Choice”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The Hotel was wonderfull. Is small but nice. Its very close to the central park of Cusco. The atention was perfect. The only thing that kind of disapoint us was the breakfast. We expected a bit more. Was too simple. Everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: Room with balcony are way more comfortable than romos without it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugsymalone2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    102
    21
    12
    4
See reviews for
31
146
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent 3 nights at Waka Punku and enjoyed our time there. The hotel was warm, cosy and excellent value. We booked a 4 night package in Cusco with Chimu Adventures, and were recommended WakaPunku. Rooms are very modern, and recently upgraded. The highlight of the hotel is definitely the staff as well as the very central location.

Room Tip: Ask for a suite room!.. worth the extra $$ plenty of space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We got 2 rooms at Waka Punku in August and were quite pleased... Only a couple of blocks from Main Square and LOTS to see on the walk there
Mateo & Deysi made our stay quite enjoyable... Even our cleaning lady was very sweet and knowledgable
We got fresh flowers in our room everyday!
The price is great in comparison to the other hotels in the area... Yes rooms are small but lovely... Besides, we only needed them for sleeping, There's so much to see and do in Cuzco
I LOVED breakfast.. Peruvian Fresh Cheese, Ham & Bread. Fresh Juice (freshly squeezed oranges, FRESH papaya smoothie or Pineapple and Fresh cut fruit
Just LOVED IT!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giraldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A great little hotel in the middle of Cusco. We loved everything about the place, from the service to the decor.. it was also exceptional value. We found the hotel via our tour company, and cannot fault it in any way. We had a suite room on the top floor which had more than enough space for 3 of us with our luggage. Would come back,

Room Tip: Suite room on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

The room is very small and it barely has enough room for 2 people with 2 suitcases. Some cloth hooks at the back of the doors may help to hang clothes etc. Without proper ventilation, bathroom has some moldy smell.Staff is very accomodative and had given us the room before normal check in time. Location is only 5 minute walk from the square which is relatively quieter for rest.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Stay at Wakapunka!!!! What a great place to base ourselves in Cusco ... close to everything you need to see and do in Cusco, a modern clean spacious room .... decorated with Peruvian flair! Juan and his small team are just so lovely and friendly. All speak English and can not do enough to help and make you feel welcome and comfortable. A basic but sufficient breakfast to get you on your way is included in the price. Juan also made sure there was a room available for our VERY early morning check in ... which allowed us to have a quick snooze after our VERY early bus arrival from La Paz .. enabling us to head out clear headed and ready to enjoy all that the beautiful ciudad of Cusco has to offer. If I am lucky enough to get the opportunity to return to Cusco and Machu Picchu .. I will definitely be knocking on the door of Wakapunku Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'balcony' room ... ... the balcony is teeny tiny, but it is great to stand out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellingvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

We loved the service at WakaPunku. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. In a hotel of only 6 rooms they really make you feel special. The location could not be beaten, very close to the main plaza. It was obvious the hotel has recently been renovated to a good standard. We spent longer at this hotel than any other hotel on our trip in Peru. Would stay again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulyH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
Los Apus Hotel & Mirador
0.7 mi away
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
Hotel Unumizu Cusco
#49 of 169 in Cusco
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estancia San Blas
Estancia San Blas
#53 of 169 in Cusco
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
San Agustin International Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruinas
Hotel Ruinas
#51 of 169 in Cusco
256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Royal Qosqo
Hotel Royal Qosqo
#97 of 169 in Cusco
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wakapunku Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wakapunku Hotel Boutique

Property: Wakapunku Hotel Boutique
Address: Choquechaca Nro. 133 | Centro Historico, Cusco, Peru (Formerly Wakapunku B&B)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 169 Hotels in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wakapunku Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just two blocks from Cusco's main plaza and minutes to some of Cusco's best known bars and restaurants, lies the hideaway WakaPunku boutique hotel. Meaning "Door to the Sanctuary" in the native Quechua language, we have worked tirelessly to make the hotel warm and inviting to the weary traveller, and offer exceptional service to match the exceptional value for our hotel. Each room is unique; its layout provides an oasis of calm in Cusco. With abundant 24 hour hot water, comfortable beds and modern necessities such as an iPhone dock in every room, we hope you feel comfortable during your stay with us. At WakaPunku we go the extra mile, from our complimentary mini-bar to buffet continental breakfast with fresh natural juices, we leave no stone unturned in our quest to offer exceptional value in this exceptional city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wakapunku Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing