We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique
Ranked #12 of 339 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The hotel is located is around a 10-15 min walk away from the plaza de armas. The rooms are clean and beautiful. But the best thing are the people. The owner and staff are amazingly helpfull and friendly. When i got sick they even let me and my girlfriend stay in their flat for a day because the hotel was fully booked and made me chicken soup in the morning for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus_Schober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    83
    20
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
156
35
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

A friend and I stayed here the two nights before going to Machu Picchu and loved it so much we booked the second two nights after Machu Picchu. The rooms are decorated great and are clean. Hot showers! Plus they put a hot water bottle in our beds each evenings. Breakfast was delicious. Its close enough to the center of town to walk, but far enough away that you dont have to hear a lot of noise. The staff was wonderful! Monica helped us book our entire trip to Aguas Calientes and Machu Picchu and made everything super easy!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BNatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel was amazing. It was all recently renovated, and is very nice. The beds are comfortable, the showers are hot and the breakfast is perfect. But it was the owner and the staff that really made the experience so good for us. They were so accomodating when I accidentally booked the wrong day and are also very attentive. The desk staff will call to book you a taxi, and even come out to talk to the driver to make sure you are not being overcharged. Very friendly people, you can tell it is family owned by the small things they do. It's also a close walk to the main square. Couldn't say enough good things.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 375Dani_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

My wife and I had a great stay at Wifala both before and after trekking to Machu Pichu (the hotel stored our luggage for free when we were gone for 5 days) and would highly recommend this hotel.

The staff, who speak English, are very friendly and helpful. They will call taxi's whenever you need (for trips to the airport or 5am trekking meeting points). They will serve you breakfast (which consists of either grilled chicken sandwiches with avacado and tomato or omelettes with bread and jam as well as freshly made juice and tea/coffee) any time between 6am and 10am. They will even clean your room after an afternoon nap (we came back early afternoon to a clean room and after taking an afternoon nap we came back to a clean room again in the evening).

The only thing to be aware of is that the hotel is a 15-20 minute walk from the central plaza. We always walked to and from the hotel. We found it good exercise to acclimatize to the altitude and prepare for our trek. However, the taxi ride is only between 1 and 2 $US. We walked back in the evening after dark without any problems so safety did not seem to be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lakey173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Family owned hotel very nice. Small rooms but well decorated and comfortable. Each room has its own style. The best breakfast I had in Peru.
Very good and familial atmosphere. The staff is very helpfull "aux petits soins".
We could leave our luggage during our excursion to the sacred valley and Machu Picchu.
20 min walking to the centrer or 5 min by taxi, the hotel is then located away of the touristic center.
I think the best stay in a hotel I had during my trip in Peru.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is really nice, cheap, the owner monica is adorable, she really helped us and made us feel confortable during the whole time. Everything we asked she did with love. the rooms are pretty and confy. the breakfast is really good too. the location is only 4 soles far away from the plaza de armas but you can go walking with no problem. The hotel has wifi, hot shower and every single employer is friendly and they are always smiling. Thanks Monica, this hotel contribute to the perfection of our travel.

Room Tip: The hotel has couple of rooms separeted in floors that you need to go up on the stairs so try to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedrinho_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

Cozy rooms, delicious breakfast (included in the price), wonderful staff, and a great price! I absolutely recommend this hotel!!!!! What made it exceptional was the staff that went out of their way to help us and make us feel welcome. The location is good (a 15-min walk from Plaza de Armas). The rooms are not big but are comfortable, clean and traditionally decorated which gives the place an authentic touch. Mu husband and I stayed there for one week and really enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#34 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
1.1 mi away
Inka Club Hostel
Inka Club Hostel
#104 of 162 in Cusco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 162 in Cusco
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 401 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
0.8 mi away
Loreto Boutique Hotel
Loreto Boutique Hotel
#28 of 401 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique

Property: Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique
Address: Jiron Tetecaca Nro 111 | Cusco, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 339 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing