We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Comfort, Wonderful Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique
Ranked #15 of 379 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very accommodating. We arrived in cusco 6 a.m. and were able to get into our room by 7:30 a.m. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was included which was very convenient. Each evening, the hotel gave us a hot water bottle to place in the foot of our bed to keep our feet warm. They also held our bags for three days while we did our Machu Picchu excursion. When we returned our bags were waiting for us in our new room. The only downside with the hotel was the location. It was about a 20 minute walk to the Plaza de Armas, but this was still manageable.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Becwebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in Wifala for a total of 5 nights, in between our treks to Machu Picchu and a jungle trip. The location is about 15-20 mins away from Plaza de Armas, but you can walk (it's safe) or take a taxi. Just remember to grab a map from the receptionist before you head out! The rooms were comfortable and uniquely decorated. Breakfast service is prompt and satisfying. We were also very pleased that the hotel staff did their best to accommodate our laundry needs, and took the initiative to move our stored bags into the new rooms upon our return from the treks. All these point to extremely thoughtful service, and a more than pleasant stay!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Brigitte311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Hotel Wifala has a superb, friendly staff. We left our belongings for four days while we hiked the Inca Trail, and they had everything waiting for us in fresh rooms when we returned even though it was late at night. Breakfast was delicious every day, and the rooms were fun. The location is away from the main tourist square (Plaza de Armas), but it's only a 15 minute walk and it's nice to be in a relatively quiet area. Hotel Wifala is amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaClarion_IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The staff is very helpful, the breakfast is great and the location is convenient. They helped arrange taxi rides, restaurant reservations and even checked us in to our flight and printed out our boarding passes. It's cold in Cuzco at night, and the warm water bottle they bring at night is great to warm your feet. If you're in Cuzco, and they have a free room, check them out!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with hot coca tea. Our room was merely a couple meters from the check-in counter, so we were able to hear people come and go throughout the night. The room was quite small, but decent with cute decor. The washroom was clean. Each night they would leave a hot pack under our comforter, to help keep us warm. It was really a nice touch. They even tidied up our beds and stuff each day. (I'm very glad that the staff, since they seem to come in and out of our room--to tidy up the room--whenever we were out.) Our breakfast was very similar each morning, but it was filling. They made us fresh papaya drink for both days (although it might have tasted better if they were not room-temperature). The hotel is somewhat far from the city centre, we had to take taxi to the main square. The staff also helped us book day trip tours for us. Overall, it was a pleasant stay. The only complaint I would make is that there seem to be a problem with the payment after we've already come back home. A staff kept on messaging us to pay for the hotel although we've booked it through an online booking site. Luckily, everything was sorted out eventually.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that is not on the main floor near the reception desk
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Hot shower, Clean, good wi-fi, and a friendly staff.
Solid place that is affordable on all budgets and about 10 minute walk to the town center.
I maybe would not walk there late night alone but with a few people you will be fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josh d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Wifala was a friendly, clean accommodation. It's a bit out of the way of the main centre of town, but was fine for me as I enjoyed the walk, and it was a short, cheap cab ride otherwise (taxi drivers here are sometimes confused about hotel names, so make sure you know the EXACT address and possibly directions of where you're going). The whole hotel was very clean, and staff were very helpful and always checking in. I found it a bit noisy at times, the walls are very thin, and it gets a bit cold at night. Included breakfast is always a great perk. They always made sure I was safe and accounted for when going out. Overall a great, warm experience in Cusco!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Taylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Golden Inca
Hotel Golden Inca
#36 of 170 in Cusco
447 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Torre Dorada
Hotel Torre Dorada
#6 of 170 in Cusco
1,492 reviews
0.7 mi away
Antawasi Hotel
Antawasi Hotel
#76 of 170 in Cusco
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mirador de Santa Ana
Mirador de Santa Ana
#67 of 170 in Cusco
212 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ecopackers
Ecopackers
#2 of 477 in Cusco
1,426 reviews
1.0 mi away
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
Milhouse Hostel Cusco
#10 of 477 in Cusco
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique

Address: Jiron Tetecaca Nro 111 | Cusco, Cusco Cusc 01, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 379 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £31 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Wifala Thematic Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing