We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value, location and helpful staff”
Review of Picol Hostal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Picol Hostal
Ranked #27 of 379 Cusco B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed at Picol Hostal for a total of 6 nights in a twin room with private bathroom. Several blocks from the Plaza de Armas in a quiet place. Excellent value , quiet and clean place. Denise was very helpful. I also received a free pick up from the airport and she called for a taxi for my return for 8 soles. At the end of my stay, Denise gave me a free DVD of Machu Picchu.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silvia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PicolH, Gerente at Picol Hostal, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por su opinión, nos esforzamos para que todos nuestros huéspedes se sientan muy satisfechos con el servicio y sus comentarios nos motiva a seguir adelante.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Picol Hostal
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank magell76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alediinca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Luciane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank oliver_aco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi
0.0 mi away
El Andariego
El Andariego
#10 of 379 in Cusco
236 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Quipu Cusco
Hostal Quipu Cusco
#20 of 379 in Cusco
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal El Triunfo
Hostal El Triunfo
#11 of 379 in Cusco
331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Los Aticos
Los Aticos
#40 of 379 in Cusco
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kokopelli Hostel
Kokopelli Hostel
#7 of 478 in Cusco
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picol Hostal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picol Hostal

Address: Calle Quera 253 | Pasaje Hurtado Alvarez, Cusco 084, Peru
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 379 B&Bs / Inns in Cusco
Price Range: £32 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picol Hostal is a little Hostal in downtown of Cusco. Had the Gold Q'ente Award of Quality turistical Service in Cusco at 2016. It's quiet, clean and warm place, has single, double and matrimoniel rooms with private bathroom and hot water 24 hours. The housekeeping and change of toils is daily. Breakfast include tropical fruits salad, yogurt, cereals, milk, juice, coffee, hot drinks, bread, butter and marmelade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Picol Hostal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing