We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience and Top Quality Service”

PeruRail - Vistadome
Ranked #99 of 1,014 Tours in Cusco
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Vistadome connects you with the beautiful andean landscape through a totally panoramic view on the route to Machu Picchu. It highlights the andean culture in diverse forms such as music, gastronomy, folk dancing, history and even scents.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Travelling on the vistadome service was a real good way to see some of the most amazing scenery cuzco has to offer . The train was quite luxurious and spotless clean . The seats are really comfortable with windows above your head so as you can enjoy every bit of the panoramic view from which to enjoy the scenery and is also great for taking photographs... the service was very good and of high standard

I must mention a special thanks to attentative Sra. Analy for her kindness and good service. When we arrived in Aquas Calente we realised that we were supposed to have given our hotel (The sanctuary Lodge) our arrival time so they could collect us. We never did and this hich meant that we were stuck in Aguas Caliente. Sra Analy was really helpful and tried to call our Hotel to inform them that we had arrived. Unfortunately she could not get through to them so she then helped us to get a bus to the hotel. While were with her we mentioned that me and my partner were getting married at Machu Piccu. Sra Analy was working on our train on the way back and remembered that we had gotten married and presented my wife and I with a present of Strawberries in Caramel, it made a once in a lifetime experience that little bit more special.

Massive Thank you to Analy and Peru Rail :)

Thank Phily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Vistadome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Mr. Phily M,
We are very pleased to receive your comments and we are glad to hear that you had a memorable experience, congratulations! Thank you for choosing PeruRail and the Vistadome train to travel to Machu Picchu for this unique and special occasion. We hope this will not be the last time to see you aboard our trains and congratulations on your recent marriage.
Best regards,
The Vistadome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"fashion show"
in 725 reviews
"train ride"
in 289 reviews
"peru rail"
in 209 reviews
"aguas calientes"
in 371 reviews
"vista dome"
in 108 reviews
"machu picchu"
in 942 reviews
"large windows"
in 71 reviews
"light meal"
in 25 reviews
"alpaca clothing"
in 49 reviews
"return journey"
in 65 reviews
"comfortable seats"
in 67 reviews
"comfortable ride"
in 37 reviews
"great ride"
in 43 reviews
"poroy station"
in 46 reviews
"worth the extra money"
in 27 reviews
"for sale"
in 57 reviews
"train service"
in 33 reviews
Filter

2,219 - 2,223 of 6,347 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Vistadome has large comfortable seats and wide viewing windows which allow you to see the spectacular Urubamba valley and river all the way to Machu Picchu. The train attendants served snacks both directions and even provided a fashion show on the return trip to Cusco.

1  Thank aumkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Vistadome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Mrs. aumkathleen,
Thank you for traveling with us aboard the Vistadome train and also for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We are glad to know that you had an incredible experience admiring the beautiful views we have along the way and enjoying our services. We hope to see you soon aboard our trains.
Best regards,
The Vistadome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good comfortable seating, large windows. Tasty snack served both coming and going. The fashion show on the return trip features some great Alpaca items that my wife is kicking herself for not buying

Thank AndyGloria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Vistadome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Mr. AndyGloria,
We are glad to hear that you had a great journey aboard the Vistadome train and we would like to thank you for choosing PeruRail as your travel option this time. We hope to see you soon for another wonderful adventure aboard our trains.
Best regards,
The Vistadome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Na ida falhou o aquecimento e passamos frio.
Na volta todo OK
On the way failed heating and we were cold.
In back all OK

Thank Norberto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Vistadome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Mr. Norberto99,
We would like to thank you for choosing the Vistadome train as your travel option to visit Machu Picchu and also for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We apologize for the inconvenience with the heating in the train, but we hope we can offer you a better experience next time. However, we are glad you had a fun and enjoyable journey with us.
Sincerely,
The Vistadome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I have been looking forward to this trip for a long time. The Vistadome is a great start as it offer a view of the terraced landscapes along the Urubama river and the hikers on the Inca trail. Drinks and a snack was part of the ride, which was passable. I thought there was a weight limit on the train, but no one checked. On the way back there was a dance number performed by an Inca costume character. Also there was fashion show of alpaca clothing. They also had one of our travel companions model an alpaca ponchos. It was a fun ride back!

Thank jannke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeruRail, Community Manager at PeruRail - Vistadome, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Mr. / Mrs. jannke,
We are very happy to receive your comments and also to hear that you had a wonderful experience aboard the Vistadome train. We would like to thank you for your preference with our services and for taking the time to share your feedback with our community. We hope to see you soon for a new and exciting adventure aboard our trains.
Best regards,
The Vistadome Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PeruRail - Vistadome also viewed

 
Cusco, Cusco Region
 

Been to PeruRail - Vistadome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing