We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Cusco
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tierra Viva Cusco Saphi(Cusco)
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$370
US$332
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ninos Hotel Meloc(Cusco)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$414
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$128
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
US$157
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$47
US$28
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
744
617
168
41
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
617
168
41
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial roommachu picchuthe main squarecovered courtyardmodern roomsbreakfast buffetcoca teaone way streetwithin walking distancebreakfast startstour grouphotel is locatedcentral courtyardtwo blocksfantastic locationtravel agentlovely courtyard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This hotel is in a fantastic location for walking to the museums, restaurants and town centre. The ambiance of the courtyard is just stunning. The rooms are well designed even with a pull out table and very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and made even more enjoyable by the environment in the courtyard. The staff were friendly and helpful.....we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We received a very warm welcome at the Novotel Cusco and were allocated a beautiful Colonial room with our Accor Platinum membership. This proved a valuable refuge from the many tour groups who were staying in the hotel and was extremely comfortable although tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have added to our enjoyment.

The Novotel has a great location in the centre of Cusco and within walking distance of all the places we wanted to be. Wi-Fi was slow at times and required numerous re-logins.

Food choices at breakfast were good and the courtyard setting is attractive but more staff seemed to be needed. Owing to tour groups arriving service became very strained shortly after we took our seats and then there were no cups available for coffee, no one to take omelette orders etc as staff struggled and failed to keep up with demand.

All in all we enjoyed our stay here - the Novotel offers a great location and kind and welcoming staff. Our only hesitation in recommending it wholeheartedly is that if you hit a tour group peak in the Hotel's dining or other facilities then service and the guest experience can deteriorate significantly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tint7003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The lobby was impressive, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable and the breakfast was quite good. When it appeared obvious to a waiter that I didn't like scrambled eggs, he told me in Spanglish that he could get me hard-boiled. When I said "fine", he asked me if I wanted a 10 or an 11 minute egg. That small gesture and attention to detail was appreciated. My whole stay was great - and the hotel is in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LARPAT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

You can walk to most of the key sites in Cusco from here so it makes a great base of operations. For those things farther afield, cabs are reasonable and there are always tours that can be arranged with the concierge. Breakfast was included and was a pretty good buffet. The main restaurant has tables in the courtyard which gives the illusion of being outdoors, but actually has a clear ceiling/roof. It was quite attractive. Rooms are pretty basic. We had a room on the alley and there was quite a bit of noise starting quite early, but other than that, it was a great place to stay. the location is what makes it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The hotel is very beautiful. My boyfriend had a problem with how dim it is at night but I was okay with it. Didn't care about it.

The main downfall about the rooms were that I can hear everything. Starting at 4am I can hear people cleaning in the alley way, dogs barking, people talking. The window is very thin I guess. It's almost as if there is no window or if the window is opened. We had a room right in front of their hall window which they keep open and our room was freezing cold so I had to put a towel underneath the door so the air doesn't come in.

Their bathroom was a bit weird in that the doors had a gap when you close it (mini french door).

The restaurant downstairs had delicious food. Service wasn't much but it seems as though it's like that in Peru. People leave you alone to let you eat unless you call for them or something. Learned that you don't have to pay tax if you charge the food to your room.

The free breakfast was not bad. A variety of food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xxaimsxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews