We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
830
690
189
50
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
830
690
189
50
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colonial room machu picchu covered courtyard the main square glass roof modern rooms breakfast buffet coca tea within walking distance breakfast starts tour group historic building hotel is located central courtyard two blocks location is excellent spent two nights
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The best feature is the covered courtyard area as you enter from the street. We had a lovely dinner here the first night of our two night stay, with a very attentive waiter and a Peruvian harp player providing atmospheric background music. The hotel position is central very near the main square. Pleasant room with nice views and comfortable bed but the overhead shower didn’t work and the bathroom lighting was poor and, as so often, the reading lights were poor too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AJE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the review and advise of our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and on the other hand we apologize for the inconvenience you had with the shower.
Thank you again for share your experience and we hope to see you again very soon.
Sincerely,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We had a great lunch at Novotel recently. The food was great, and the service was excellent. Our server was Walter, he was very friendly, helpful and attentive during our visit. Thank you Walter for an excellent lunch.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LilyR124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Mrs Lily
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Cusco.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and with Walter. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. It is only about 2.5 blocks from the plaza de armas. The hotel has a nice breakfast buffet to get you going in the morning. Ask for a upper floor so you can have a view.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kcschueler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments, we are very happy to know that you appreciate our location and our Buffet Breakfast.
We hope to see you in a near future.
Best Regards,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel was a lovely restoration and was absolutely charming. It truly retained the charms of the existing building. Not many places do it well and this is one great example.

Delightful staff and all in a great hotel. We had a twin room, which had a duplex arrangement with a balcony and a little reading alcove. Best thing was that there was lots of space for the kids and their paper aeroplanes.

Location was very convenient. It was only a five minutes walk to the Plaza D’Armas.

Only (minor) downside was that the street was very narrow so you had to hop on/off the taxi very quickly.

Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U7208UIcharlesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Mr Charles,
Thank you very much for the review of our hotel. We are very pleasure to know that you enjoyed the Structure of the Colonial house, the service and the location close to the plaza de Armas, we hope to have the opportunity to see you soon.
Best Regards
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We booked a taxi from the hotel through the Novotel which was waiting for us at the airport. The price was fair (15USD) and quick. (The Novotel did sent us an email a few days before we arrived if we needed a taxi even though it was already booked). The check-in was super slow. We arrived with a few other people and we were seated down. One guy was trying to help us at the same time. Not sure why we weren't sent to the check-in desk. The room was nice and clean with an enormous bed (2 doubles put together). Breakfast was also good (no fresh eggs).

It is slightly away from the main square in a bit more quiet area which we liked. Still walking distance from everything.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenenbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Novotel Cusco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for take the time to share your comments and advises with us, we apologize for ask again about the taxi, and the time of the check in. We are taking the appropriate measures in order to improve these points.
On the other hand on the breakfast you can order different preparation of eggs, the waiter will be pleasure to assist you.
Thank you again ad we hope to have the opportunity to see you again.
Sincerely,
Juan Tapia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews