We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean hotel!”
Review of Novotel Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Cusco
Ranked #30 of 172 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 January 2011

Overall, the hotel was very clean and had a beautiful atrium.

The rooms were small and modern but very clean. It is a well maintained hotel very close to the center of town. I would recommend this place for future travelers. The only con was the scrambled eggs which were runny every day! Other than that it's a good hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WrldTravelerNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

660 - 666 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2010

I liked the hotel, nice rooms, nice bathrooms, nice decorations, very well located, but it was very noisy during night and that is kind of boresome because after tiredsome days of walking during night you need a good rest.

The staff was very helpful and friendly, very professional, they try to do anything to make you feel good and comfortable.

The hotel is very well located.

But prices of hotels in Cusco are insane, this is not a particular issued of this hotel, but of all hotels in Cusco.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glockglock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

It's a great family hotel and the staff is great and the location is 1.5 blocks from Plaza de Armas, most attractions are walkable distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravifour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Excellent in all respects. On a quiet back street and 5 minutes from the centre. Comfy, quiet room ( Colonial room rather than the new part, but the new rooms are fine as well ) and a lovely atmosphere - pretty courtyard - and a superb staff; friendly, helpful, attentive but unobtrusive. Good breakfasts and drinkies ! Would definitely choose it again. Thanks for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedroCampana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
57
Reviewed 22 November 2010

Despite the outward appearance of this hotel, it is fabulous inside giving a real taste of Peruvian old world feel with all the comforts of modern life. The service was very helpful and the standard rooms reasonable size with a good bathroom. There is a free taxi service BACK to the airport, but not coming in and it is a bit chaotic chosing one at the airport.
The Breakfast start at 04.30 so you can get away early on trips (Machu Pichu etc). Ideally located close to Main attractions in Cusco. The only niggle is that there was no kettle for teamaking in room but free cocoa leaves and tea were on tap to counter altitude sickness (essential as Cusco is at 11,000 ft altidude!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2010

Overall a really nice hotel. Spanish hacienda motiff fits in perfectly with the ambiance of Cuzco. The main reason I didn't rate it higher is that the beds were much too firm for my wife and I - unfortunately the only uncomfortable beds we had on our 23 day tour. Only other negative is they only have one computer located in the outside quartyard for guest use where all our other hotels had business centers with multiple computers.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDHJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

Beautiful old Spanish courtyard.Friendly staff .Rooms in the new (less expensive) section are modern,sparse but comfortable.Included breakfast was of good quality and plentiful.Overall good value and good location (2 blocks from main square).

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffL1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.2 mi away
Palacio del Inka, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Cusco
0.3 mi away
Hotel Arqueologo Exclusive Selection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.3 mi away
Hotel Rumi Punku
Hotel Rumi Punku
#16 of 172 in Cusco
1,552 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antigua Casona San Blas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cusco

Address: San Augustin 239 | Esquina Pasaje Santa Monica, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#12 Business Hotel in Cusco
#21 Family Hotel in Cusco
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
Price Range: £69 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cusco hotel is the perfect place to spend a few days or vacation as it is located in the historic center, close to the Plaza de Armas and cathedral, and 10 minutes from the airport. The Novotel Cusco is an historic base for discovering the Inca civilization. This 4-star hotel has 99 rooms including 16 Superior Rooms, all inside a 16th century building. We have a restaurant, café and bar. Ideal for family trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Novotel
Accor Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing