We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Noisy Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Cusco

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Cusco
Ranked #28 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noisy Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Poor sleep quality hotel with major construction going on next door, exploding fireworks starting at 7am and room cleaning beginning at 6:45AM!

To leave hotel after checkout you need a "get out of hotel" card. What the heck? Do that many people skip out? They have CC#'s, passport images. etc. on file. I thought it was tacky and created a bad image.

Would not stay here next time but instead at another smaller hotel next time.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigben2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    530
    146
    33
    11
See reviews for
293
585
81
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was great, close to Plaza de Armas and restaurants. The staff were friendly although some didn’t have very strong English (lucky they understood my broken Spanish). Breakfast was good and on most days you could enjoy it in the atrium.

Given that Cusco was not a big city, the Wi-Fi was a bit slow but then again we were out and about most of the time. My husband and I were given a Twin room, probably because we booked through a tour. My bed was great but my husband’s bed was a bit hard so he didn’t sleep that well.

The area within the hotel was heated, so it was nice to come back to a warm place after walking around in the cold Cusco nights.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siropku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2011

Fine atmosphere ja colonnial style. Big and clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 534tarjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2011

Novotel Cusco has an Ikea type aesthetic that I found refreshing. Great location off the Plaza De Armas in Cusco, pleasant staff, good included breakfast, fairly priced room service, rooms were well sized for the urban location. I would recommend this place for Cusco.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripsnjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

Overall, the hotel was very clean and had a beautiful atrium.

The rooms were small and modern but very clean. It is a well maintained hotel very close to the center of town. I would recommend this place for future travelers. The only con was the scrambled eggs which were runny every day! Other than that it's a good hotel!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldTravelerNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

I liked the hotel, nice rooms, nice bathrooms, nice decorations, very well located, but it was very noisy during night and that is kind of boresome because after tiredsome days of walking during night you need a good rest.

The staff was very helpful and friendly, very professional, they try to do anything to make you feel good and comfortable.

The hotel is very well located.

But prices of hotels in Cusco are insane, this is not a particular issued of this hotel, but of all hotels in Cusco.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glockglock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2010

It's a great family hotel and the staff is great and the location is 1.5 blocks from Plaza de Armas, most attractions are walkable distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ravifour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.5 mi away
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
Sonesta Hotel Cusco
#12 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Premium Cusco
0.2 mi away
Palacio del Inka, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.0 mi away
JW Marriott El Convento Cusco
0.2 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Cusco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Cusco

Property: Novotel Cusco
Address: San Augustin 239 | Esquina Pasaje Santa Monica, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Cusco
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cusco
#12 Business Hotel in Cusco
#27 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#32 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cusco 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Cusco hotel is the perfect place to spend a few days or vacation as it is located in the historic center, close to the Plaza de Armas and cathedral, and 10 minutes from the airport. The Novotel Cusco is an historic base for discovering the Inca civilization. This 4-star hotel has 99 rooms including 16 Superior Rooms, all inside a 16th century building. We have a restaurant, café and bar. Ideal for family trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Cusco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cusco Hotel Cusco
Cusco Novotel
Accor Cusco

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing