We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very acceptable central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Los Andes De America Hotel
Ranked #36 of 163 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
New Forest, UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Very acceptable central hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed in 3 different rooms. The rooms are perhaps a bit small if you have a lot of luggage, but the ensuites were all fine and there are tea/coffee making facilities and bottled water when you arrive. There's no lift, the highest floor is 4, take your time if not acclimatised. Wi fi is password protected and good. There is a reasonable choice for breakfast. We ate twice in the restaurant. The first time was disappointing, the second much better. The staff, especially reception, were extremely helpful. There are 2 computers with printers in the lobby. I felt the furthest one was faster and more reliable, and used it for online check in. You may need help as the printing dialogue boxes were in Spanish. You can leave luggage behind if repacking for the jungle or a short trip to Machu Picchu. Overall a very convenient and reasonable central hotel.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Bugsy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    202
    50
    7
    6
See reviews for
98
168
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trinidad, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

I recently stated at the Best Western Los Andes and was very impressed. They do offer a shuttle to thd hotel from the airport if you send them a request. The hotel is within walking distance to three of the church squares and most shops and restaurants. The rooms are small and cozy. Breakfast buffet service begins at 0500 and there is always someone available at the front desk for assistance. If you are traveling to the sacred valley during you're stay, you can check extra bags through the front desk. If you want something close to the squares and reasonably priced, stay at the Los Andes.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CO_sugarbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I stayed at the hotel with my wife during 3 nights as part of a touring package in Cusco. This is a little 3 star hotel located at the city’s center 2 blocks from the “Plaza de Armas”. Our experience in general was very good. The best feature of the hotel was the exceptionally good service of their staff. The receptionists, doorman and restaurant cooks were very friendly and helpful during our stay.
Breakfast was very good and included many options. This included scramble eggs, bacon, sausages, packages, bread, pies, ham, cheese, fruits, cereals, etc. Everything you need to start your day full of energy and probable snacks during the tours.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed at 3 different rooms at the hotel. I do not recommend the ones that are at the side of the main road and the ones that face the hotel’s inside Patios. Ask for a room with the less noise possible from the second level or at the end of the building. Since the hotel is at the city’s center there is a lot of traffic and noise and you want to get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: As for a room at the second level and away from the Street Noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Foxguevara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

I have been in this Hotel a few times, I can actually say that if you would like to get the best out of Cuzco this is the place to be in when you visit Cuzco.
The staff is very well mannered and attentive, the rooms were immaculate and the decoration of the hotel is very up-to-date, Wi-Fi available and the food is amazing!!
It is only 2 minutes away walking distance from the square, which is handy for nights out in town, the best clubs and restaurants in town are also a few minutes from the hotel !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ernie10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lansing, MI
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our room was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was good, and had a wide variety of offerings. We had several meals in the restaurant, which were okay, not the best in town.
The desk staff was very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I took my youngest son, who just graduated from high school, and his 24 and 28 year old brothers to Peru as a celebration and bonding experience. Like most people arriving in Peru from the U. S we flew into Lima where we spent a night detoxing from the flights. Flying into Cusco from Lima entails about a 12,000 foot altitude adjustment that shouldn't be overlooked or under estimated. I chose the Best Western Los Andes de America because of it's location (just a few blocks uphill from the Plaza de Armas) and the fact that I am a Best Western Rewards member. If you email them prior to arrival they will pick you up for free from the airport. Anarosa, the hotel representative was lingual, informative, and friendly. The breakfast buffet which ran from 5 to 10 was ample and varied with fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, and a host of home made pastries.
The older boys were put in a room on the 3rd floor, which left me huffing and puffing to get up the stairs at first, but it gradually improved. Give yourself a couple of days to acclimate to the higher environment. we chose to do a city tour on our second day that cost us less than $200 total and took us into the main Cathedral (started in 1559 and completed 100 years later). Words cannot describe the ornate grandeur of the second largest church in the new world. Besides the guided tour of the church, the city tour visits a museum downtown and several Inca ruins - including Saqsaywaman.
After a couple of days of getting our legs under us we took the Hiram Bingham train to Machu Pichu. What a magical place. Visit in the afternoon when it's not so crowded. Either way it is a bucket list event. My 24 year old son said it was better than he expected, and he expected it to be great.
Besides visiting Cusco and Mach Picchu, the four of us took a trip into the Manu Biosphere Reserve with Manu Expeditions. This was truly the trip of a life time, despite the cool weather brought on by a weather pattern called a friata. It was 105 when we left Washington DC and 50 degrees in the amazon basin, which was a surprise. We saw 2 different jaguars (one for over 20 minutes from our motorized dugout, basking on a river bank of the Manu River), giant river otters, nine different species of monkeys, and more birds than I could count.
It was the trip of a lifetime. I'm glad we made the time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first and second floors require less climbing, as the altitude adjustment can be an is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BorucaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South America
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

This hotel was priced GREAT and really nice when compared to other South American hotels we have stayed in. Their service was outstanding, they bent over backwards to make the stay enjoyable. Breakfast was also quite lovely.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyinSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#52 of 163 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#45 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#65 of 163 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Andes De America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Andes De America Hotel

Property: Los Andes De America Hotel
Address: Calle Garcilaso 150, Cusco 8002, Peru (Formerly BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#36 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Andes De America Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Los Andes de America is a hotel located in the historic center of the city of Cusco in Peru. Develop and promote sustainable tourism, taking care of nature and minimizing the impact to the environment, promoting cultural interaction between our visitors and our community and helping to improve the welfare of the city of Cusco. We offer our visitors a comprehensive view of Andean culture integrated nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Andes De America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Andes De America Hotel Cusco
Best Western Hotel Cusco
Best Western Cusco
Cusco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing