We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Huge room, great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America
Ranked #37 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Huge room, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I unfortunately only stayed here one night but was given a huge room. It was actually 2 rooms with a total of 3 beds. It could have comfortably slept at least 4 and up to 6 people. The shower was huge as well with good water pressure which is hard to find in Peru. The included breakfast buffet had everything you needed and great coffee. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    198
    49
    7
    6
See reviews for
97
166
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

An old colonial style building right in the center of town offers comfortable rooms and a good breakfast buffet. It's not suited for winter but to be fair it was unusually cold. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful but they do want you out your room by 9am. The internal courtyard was the only place to sit but it was a little uninviting because of the cold. Wi FI was available but patchy.
All in all prett good value for money and very convenient.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not have a street facing room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stayed only for a couple of nights, but we had an excellent experience in all aspects.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Hotel was clean, rooms were spacious, beds we comfy. We all slept like babies :-)
Breakfast buffet was terrific, and I heard that the restaurant was good too.
Overall, great hotel for a great price and at a great location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

After an eight day stay at this hotel, I asked for a couple of hour extension of check-out. The front desk clerk said I had to be out by 10 AM and that was it. I reminded him that I had stayed eight days at his hotel, and asked for only a minor accommodation. He just said no, and exhibited absolutely no flexibility. I find this kind of treatment of a guest abhorrent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

The entire staff was very kind, friendly, and helpful in organizing activities/tours. A very lovely breakfast server even joined us after her shift to help us find the very best Cuy in Cusco! I spent most of my last day in Cusco visiting with the staff that I had gotten to know so well during my stay. I would recommend that families and groups of all sizes stay here, as well solo travelers and couples. And aside from the incredibly wonderful staff, the location of this hotel is also ideal as it is a very short walk from several local markets, artisan shops, restaurants, and Cusco's central plaza.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed at the Best Western Los Andes De Ame in Cusco for 4 nights at the end of May. We actually stayed 2 nights, spent the 3 night at Machu Picchu and went back for the 4th night before heading back to Lima. The room was so inexpensive ($60/night) that we decided to just leave our stuff in the room the night we were in MP instead of packing and unpacking. The location is great - just a half block off Plaza Regocijo which is a block from Plaza de Armas. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The room was large, clean and had heated bathroom floor which was really nice. The included breakfast was OK - nothing great, but quick and easy. The road in front is busy during the day and dead at night. Cab to the airport is 10 sols and 7 to the station to pick up the bus to the MP train. Plenty of restaurants within 5 minutes walk. A bit funky and definitely not the Ritz, but really not a bad place at all - we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank milehighbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

We loved this place. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff was most helpful in multiple ways. We liked the ambiance, and the location is really great. We were given a free upgrade to a suite and coupled with a substantial breakfast, we were very happy. The room was clean, and everything worked well - it was a pleasure to stay here. Bravo to Anna and Rude!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#48 of 162 in Cusco
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Classic Cusco Plaza
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#63 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#45 of 162 in Cusco
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America

Property: BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America
Address: Calle Garcilaso 150, Cusco, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#36 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Los Andes de America is a hotel located in the historic center of the city of Cusco in Peru. Develop and promote sustainable tourism, taking care of nature and minimizing the impact to the environment, promoting cultural interaction between our visitors and our community and helping to improve the welfare of the city of Cusco. We offer our visitors a comprehensive view of Andean culture integrated nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Andes De America Hotel Cusco
Best Western Hotel Cusco
Best Western Cusco
Cusco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing