We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place, good friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Los Andes De America Hotel
Ranked #36 of 162 Hotels in Cusco
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
103 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Decent place, good friendly staff”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel itself is old and the rooms very dated but clean. Huge rooms and bathroom though so space won't be an issue. Breakfast reasonably good. Location is good and easy walking distance to shops, etc. Staff friendly and helped me with bags up the staircases (no lifts). Overall does the job, nothing much to shout about but can't conplain either.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheldyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    202
    50
    7
    6
See reviews for
98
168
39
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I chose this hotel as a base for touring Cusco and Machu Picchu. The visit didn't begin well as the hotel failed to follow through with a pre-arranged pickup from the airport. Nevertheless, they were very apologetic and compensated by upgrading me to a suite. The hotel is very close to the main square in Cusco, and is very elegant and stylish but still reasonably priced. There is a large glassed-in atrium as well as other public meeting spaces which are tastefully furnished. Self-serve coca tea is available at all times in the main atrium. The staff were friendly and helpful and the free internet worked well. It would be a delight to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frutillar, Chile
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Great location and value. Personnel are friendly and very helpful at all hours! Beds comfortable, hot water right away very clean, ample breakfast, Restaurant not in a hurry, economical and tasty food. Will stay again if we ever get back to Cusco. Also... nice and quiet, no street noise.

Room Tip: back of hotel or second floor toward back were two rooms we had and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greeleyteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Best Western has the nicest people with rooms large enough to move around. I recommend this place as a central location to all your activities in the cusco area. We felt safe and comfortable leaving our bags while traveling to Aguas Caliente for a night. It was nice to be so close to the Plaza de Armas and the Market. You are right between these places. The street outside can be busy, if you don't want any noise at night take a room in the back, although traffic does settledown around 10pm. Breakfast was early enough for any morning activities.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memmottrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
payson,az
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I spent one week at the LOS ANDES and could not imagine staying anywhere else. Great hosts and food that i enjoyed. A breakfast buffet that was available at 0500 and they provided me with abox lunch to take to Machu Picchu,
I cannot thank Anna Rosa enough for obtaining a train ticket to Macchu Picchu when all of the seats were taken. She also provided Lemo service to visit Cusco's Temples of the Sun and Moon which made my adventure complete.
The location was perfect for easy and safe access to Cusco's Churches and markets.

Thank you Tripadvisor for your expert advice for my planning of this super adventure,,,,,,,,,

Tom R PAYSON,AZ

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tronyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

My friend and I stayed in July 2012 and I recall the hotel to be clean, helpful and in a great location. It was easy to walk to nearby attractions, set up tours and transportation. The breakfast was sufficient as well. We had a great view from the top floor as well. Felt safe at this well-priced hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilysue1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had an excellent room with plenty of space that made a big difference, as far as remember it is a typical Best Western hotel, clean, everything in place and working, comfortable with a very reasonable pricing. Location is a strong point (as it is for others hotels in the same street, I did check and Los Andes was the best option for us), the only detail that needs attention is the breakfast, perhaps reducing the variety and spending on higher quality of basic stuff such as bread would help a great deal.

Room Tip: Try the room facing the street, the larger bedroom and small living room make a big difference for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroeira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cusco hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Marqueses
Hotel Los Marqueses
#50 of 162 in Cusco
373 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Inka I
Royal Inka I
#46 of 162 in Cusco
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Plaza de Armas Cusco Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garcilaso
Hotel Garcilaso
#63 of 162 in Cusco
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tierra Viva Cusco Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Andes De America Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Andes De America Hotel

Property: Los Andes De America Hotel
Address: Calle Garcilaso 150, Cusco, Peru (Formerly BEST WESTERN Los Andes De America)
Region: Peru > Cusco Region > Cusco
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Cusco
#36 Family Hotel in Cusco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Andes De America Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Los Andes de America is a hotel located in the historic center of the city of Cusco in Peru. Develop and promote sustainable tourism, taking care of nature and minimizing the impact to the environment, promoting cultural interaction between our visitors and our community and helping to improve the welfare of the city of Cusco. We offer our visitors a comprehensive view of Andean culture integrated nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Los Andes De America Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Los Andes De America Hotel Cusco
Best Western Hotel Cusco
Best Western Cusco
Cusco Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing